Nice apartment in the Spaarndammer neighborhood.

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A nice two room apartment on the ground floor, with a small garden in the cosy Spaarndammerbuurt.
Near the Center, with the famous Jordaan and the canals. The Westerpark is a 5-minute walk away. Here are several restaurants and a cinema. Also in the Spaarndammerbuurt are several restaurants and shops. On the corner of Spaarndammerstraat and the Spaarndammerdijk is a supermarket of Albert Heijn.

The space

The apartement is 50m2 and has a livingroom with an open kitchen, a bedroom with a two personbed and a spacious bathroom with shower and sink. There is a separate toilet. The living room has patio doors to a small back garden, here are two garden chairs.
Smoking inside the apartment is not allowed. If necessary, you can smoke in the garden. Here are also ashtrays. It is not allowed to stay with more than 2 persons in the apartment.

Guest access

The guests have access to the living room, the bedroom, the bathroom and toilet and of course the garden.
In the apartment is a small work room, this is not accessible for the guests.

Interaction with guests

The guests receive my email address and my cellphone number. If necessary, I am ready for them.

Other things to note

De Spaarndammerbuurt is bekend om zijn bouwstijl in de Amsterdamse School. Aan het Spaarndammerplantsoen bevindt zich het museum Het Schip waar je alles over de Amsterdamse School komt te weten.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 1PM
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 1PM

There should be no nuisance caused by loud music or other loud noises such as yelling. The property is part of an apartment complex and I don't want the other residents suffer.
No smoking in the House, one can smoke outside in the garden
Pets are not allowed.
On departure leave the apartment so as you found it.
You can throw the garbage bags in the container on the corner of the street.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caitlin User Profile
August 2017
Nice, quiet apartment to retreat to while vacationing in Amsterdam! I would definitely recommend getting a public transport card for your stay, as the 22 bus and various trams made getting to the city center and museums quick and simple. The apartment is just as advertised, and we would absolutely stay here again!

John T User Profile
August 2017
This was a very lovely home and Erzsi was very helpful and sweet. We really enjoyed our stay in her beautiful home. We highly recommend it. Great neighborhood and restaurants are close.

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Erzsi's place was perfect for exploring Amsterdam. The apartment itself is very sweet. We were only there for a few days but would have happily stayed for longer. Location-wise, it's far enough away from the most touristy parts of town to feel quiet and neighborhoody, but within easy walking distance of plenty of interesting shops, and an easy bus ride to all of the museums. Erzsi was easy to communicate with, and left us generously provisioned. Excellent experience.

Jillian User Profile
July 2017
We loved staying at Erzsi's! Would highly recommend.

Karolis User Profile
June 2017
5 star ratings do not do Erzsi's place justice. Every detail you can think of is covered; from quality toiletries in the bathroom, to every piece of cooking utensil in the kitchen, to plenty of bath, kitchen, and dish towels, to an incredible music collection to enjoy while getting some sun out on her terrace. My girlfriend and I got stuck in Germany for days due to weather, and Erzsi was able to accommodate us on a next day late check-in without an issue. The apartment immediately felt like second home - extremely clean and organized, yet cozy and warm. If you think you'll be missing something with this place - you won't, because chances are Erzsi has got you covered already, including fresh groceries and drinks in the fridge (wow!). Nothing but fantastic feedback. Will come back just so we can stay there again and explore the amazing Amsterdam, quite honestly the best city in the world! Thank you for making us feel beyond welcome, I know fellow travelers will feel just the same!

Jana User Profile
June 2017
Erzsi's apartment is very nice and comfortable. It felt immediately like home. The apartment is very clean and in a nice neighborhood, not too far from the center. We definitely would come back!

Roberto User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful apartment and extremely nice host. If you are looking for a very nice place in Amsterdam, this is the right place!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2016
Erzsi User ProfileErzsi is a superhost.

Ik ben een vrouw van 59 jaar. Ik ben weduwe en heb een zoon van 27 jaar die zefstandig woont. Ik ben werkzaam als fotograaf en grafisch vormgeefster bij Erzsi Molnár Fotografie. Ik hou van motorrijden, fietsen en wandelen. Verder verzamel ik fossielen, die ik zelf zoek in mijnen en groeves. Ik vind het heerlijk om in de stad te wonen, maar ik hou ook erg van de natuur en naar buiten gaan. Mijn vakanties zijn altijd actief en ik ga ook meestal kamperen, dat vind ik geweldig. Mijn favoriete vakantiebestemming is IJsland. Ik ben hier in 2015 geweest en wil heel graag nog een keer, maar dan in de winter om het Noorderlicht te zien.
Ik kijk graag naar CSI, maar verder kijk ik weinig TV. Daarom staat deze ook in mijn slaapkamer.
Ik ben dol op lekker eten, Italiaans, Mexicaans en Chinees, maar ben helaas zelf niet zo'n verdienstelijk kok, daarom laat ik graag voor mij koken.
Ik luister veel naar muziek, heb ook nog een flinke verzameling grammafoonplaten die ik ook regelmatig draai. Uiteraard mogen mijn gasten ook van mijn muziek genieten.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings