Beautiful garden with plants and flowers, equipped with deck chairs, rocking chair, barbecue, pergola with table and chairsBeautiful garden with plants and flowers, equipped with deck chairs, rocking chair, barbecue, pergola with table and chairs
Casa Gibiseo with garden with stunning lake view
Casa Gibiseo with garden with stunning lake view

Entire home/apt

5 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Recently renovated, this large apartment has independent heating, private entrance and Wi Fi. A few steps from the house you can relax in the family garden with stunning lake view, equipped with lights, deck chairs, rocking chair and barbecue corner. Perfect accomodation for family and groups of friends! Public parking nearby.

The house, located in an historic core, is on the ancient path Sentiero del Viandante, and it is an ideal starting point for mountain hikes and lake activities.

The space

Our house is the perfect accommodation for families and group of friends!
The apartment has independent heating and a private entrance. Recently renovated and equipped with 3 balconies, it is located on two floors and measures approximately 80 square meters. It has a double bedroom, a room with a single bed, a bedroom with bunk beds and a bathroom with tub and shower. All rooms are with at least 1 window.
The large room has a sofa, hi-fi unit and TV. Brand new well-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, freezer, gas oven, microwave, dishwasher, kettle and coffee machine. Wi Fi is in all rooms.
Big public parking available within 150 meters.

A few steps from the apartment you find the spacious family garden of over 400 square meters, the heart of Casa Gibiseo and lovingly maintained by Nando, gardening enthusiast. In this enchanted oasis of colors and scents, of hedges, plants and flowers of all kinds, you can spend pleasant hours of relaxation, on the recliners and rocking chairs, admiring the view of the lake and surrounding mountains.

Read a book, listening to music, sip a drink or an aperitif, while children play on the lawn ... and then have a nice barbecue and eat all together at the table under the secular wisteria, which in spring It transforms to a magical purple-pink cloud and in the summer offers a cool shaded shelter.

With the new lighting project, now it is possible to enjoy the garden also in the evening hours.

Interaction with guests

I'm living in a flat over to the rented apartment, so in case of need I can come quickly. Anyway, I, my daugther Ingrid or my nephew are always reacheble by phone.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 75
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price: 119 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

- Have respect and care as if you were at your own home!
- Haben Sie Respekt und Sorgfalt des Hauses, als ob es bei Ihnen waren!
- Abbiate rispetto e cura della casa come se fosse la vostra!


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angus User Profile
July 2017
Nando was a great host and everything was perfect for a lovely holiday in Bellano. The apartment was a great base to explore Lake Como and the garden was stunning and provided a lovely place in which to relax and sun bath. I highly recommend

Povilas User Profile
September 2016
Nando was a great host and the place was simply stunning. Enjoyed every minute we stayed there. Thank you!

Mike User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful base to explore the beautiful Como area. So easy to catch a ferry to Bellagio or Como or Varrena. The flat is roomy, clean and very well equipped with a brand new kitchen. The host was easy to contact and very helpful. Great airbnb thoroughly recommended. Thanks Paolo.
Nando User Profile
Response from Nando:
Thanks Mike, we are glad that you and your wife appreciated our house and the garden... It's very important for us to receive so positive feedback from our guest! Thanks again and good luck for your trip in Europe!
August 2016

Mathilde User Profile
August 2016
A great welcome by our host in his nice house. The location of the flat ( 10min walking of dowtown) is perfect to visit Bellano and discover the local food or others cities by boat.The house is clean, well equipped and confortable for family. The garden is perfect to enjoy the view of the Lake and eat outside. Nando and his daughter have taken care of us during all the week. Good experience in Italia.

Lodewijk User Profile
August 2016
We should have booked more time here! Such an authentic Italian welcome and kindness. A genuine bullseye for our family. Clean, comfortable two floor appartment with a stunning private garden and facilities. We love the city of Bellano. Beautifull, not to commercial and everything you need within ten minutes. It is also verry convenient to walk down the street in Bellano, which is a spectacular walk because of the stunning cemetery and city hart you pass. From the boulevard you can go to the beach, where a pool is located too! Nice people at the yaughtclub aside the beach made it possible to book a sailingboat for a day, which was perfect. Nando and his family make sure everything is at your whishes. Grazie di tutto, and hope to get back here! Tips: 1. Trattoria Del Ponte Di Vitali Fabrizio 2. the beach behind Ristorante Pizzeria Lido Di Bellano 3. and the restaurant/gelateria at: (EMAIL HIDDEN)

Laura User Profile
July 2016
My husband myself and our 3 children spent 3 nights at Nando's place. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the village of Bellano very much.

Sigrid User Profile
July 2016
Thanks for the great time, Nando! We can absolutely recommend to spend some time in Nando's place. The appartment is quite big with a perfectly equipped kitchen, the view from the garden is breathtaking. Parking is easy, even if being in the old center of the village. The lakeside is in walking distance, approx 10 minutes down the tiny ancient walk. The place is nice for families, there are no cars in the old center and kids can easily explore the area.

Bellano, ItalyJoined in May 2016
Nando User Profile

My name is Nando and I recently retired. I love nature and manual work, in free time I like to take care of the vegetable garden, trees and flowers. I decided to rent an apartment in my family home to meet new people and help them discover the natural and artistic beauties of the places where I live.
In this adventure (especially to communicate with foreigners!) I have two assistents: my daughter Ingrid, who speaks several languages and works as hotel receptionist, and my nephew Paolo, who is studying engineering in Lecco. Both are in love with our area and outdoor activities. We hope to be a great team for you!

****

Ich heisse Nando und habe vor kurzem im Ruhestand. Ich liebe die Natur und manuelle Arbeit, in der Freizeit mag ich den Garten und Obstgarten kümmern. Im Bild bin ich stolz mit meinem schweren Tomaten mehr als ein Pfund! Ich beschloss, eine Wohnung in der Familienhause zu mieten, um neue Leute zu treffen und ihnen helfen, die Schönheit meiner Orte entdecken.
In diesem Abenteuer (vor allem mit Ausländern zu kommunizieren!) helfen mir meine Tochter Ingrid, die mehrere Sprachen kenne und arbeitet an der Rezeption von einer Hotel, und mein Neffe Paolo, der Ingenieur in Lecco studiert. Beide lieben unsere Region, Wanderung und Outdoor-Aktivitäten. Wir hoffen, ein gutes Team für Sie sein!

****

Mi chiamo Nando e sono in pensione da poco. Amo la natura e i lavori manuali, nel tempo libero mi piace prendermi cura del giardino e dell’orto. Nella foto del profilo poso orgogliosamente con un mio pomodoro pesante più di un chilo! Ho deciso di affittare un appartamento della casa di famiglia per conoscere persone nuove e far scoprire loro la bellezza dei luoghi in cui vivo.
In quest’avventura (soprattutto per comunicare con gli stranieri!) mi aiutano mia figlia Ingrid, che parla varie lingue e lavora alla reception in un hotel, e mio nipote Paolo, che studia ingegneria a Lecco. Entrambi sono innamorati della nostra zona e appassionati di escursioni e attività all’aria aperta. Speriamo di essere una buona squadra per voi!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings