Your room!
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The perfect place for exploring the beautiful city without being in a hostel! 5-minute walk to Cuba st.--full of restaurants and shops
10-minute walk to Courtney Place--great for weekend nightlife with restaurants, bars, and dancing.

During your stay, please feel free to use the entire house, except my bedroom. The guest bedroom, located at the back of the house, is furnished with a super-king bed, table and chairs, and enjoys its own private access out the back.

The space

The house has a large, cozy living room with a big bay window looking out to the city. If you would like to turn on the heat pump please close the lounge door as well as closing any open windows. (Please turn off heat pump when and if not needed).

Your bedroom is located in the back of the house and has it's own back door which you may use if you wish. Generally it's much better to simply use the front door :)

The main bed is super king size. The single bed mentioned is a fold-out bed.

There is a washer and dryer in the bathroom, and a dishwasher in the kitchen, all available for use during your stay.

Guest access

The bathroom, kitchen, and lounge are shared spaces - please feel free to use them during your stay. Everything except pot and pans can go in the dishwasher. All the household cleaning products are under the kitchen sink - please use!

I'm very into reducing waste and reducing the excessive use of electricity - I would be very appreciative if you could do your best to support this.

I can explain the recycling and rubbish system once you're settled. Wellington's system's are not intuitive!

The washer and dryer in the bathroom is available for your use. If you like crispy fresh laundry I recommend the outside clothes line! I use it all the time and bonus(!) it's better for our environment :) Requires shorter, if any at all, time in the dryer! I have a clothes basket and pegs for the line :)

If you do use the dryer can you please turn on the bathroom fan to extract to humid air - it's more efficient to dry clothes in dry air!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $500 NZD
Weekend Price $50 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM.
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
September 2017
My best Airbnb experience so far. Jon is a wonderful host and a great guy. Can't speak highly enough about my stay, would recommend to anyone.

Cindy User Profile
August 2017
The local is ideal - close to Cuba Street and an easy walk into the city and waterfront. Jon is a great host, very friendly and easygoing, and his place has everything you need.

Amy User Profile
August 2017
Well-located, easy walk to Cuba St. 10", easy bus to the interesting place. Jon is open to share and always have a caring heart for the guest.

Keith User Profile
August 2017
Not far from downtown, at the top of a steep street, Jon's flat awaits, the welcome from Jon and his helper was nice despite my late evening arrival. There are views from the living room out across the capital and harbour. The room at the back for guests is large, and was warm, the bed very comfortable, the upstairs neighbours a little noisy one night. I enjoyed a good conversation with Jon, wish I'd had more time, as was curious to learn more about his cerebral palsy.

Nicki User Profile
August 2017
Nice location and the bedroom had a door to the outdoor area!

RuoYun User Profile
August 2017
Everything is good in the house :)

Matthias User Profile
August 2017
Perfect location for exploring the city, only 10 minutes from Cuba St. Clean and spacious room with a good bed. Jon is a lovely host who makes you feel at home instantly.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in June 2014
Jon User Profile

Hi there :)

I work full time as a Senior Software Specialist for VizExplorer in Wellington. I have two children Amber (9) and Reuben (8) who currently live in Australia.

My interests include technology, observing/speculating on society's behaviours and trends, people watching, socialising, music, film, good food and the sky!

I'm respectful, kind, sensitive and thoughtful. I get great pleasure from listening to, giving and sharing life experiences.

Due to my cerebral palsy my speech can be a bit difficult to understand especially at first :) I'm happy to repeat myself - just ask :) My speech is like a strong accent & naturally it gets easier to understand with time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings