Skip to content
Roof Terrace with sea views and views of Gozo and CominoComino and Blue Lagoon
LARGE ROOM & PRIVATE EN SUITE . BREAKFAST INCLUDED
LARGE ROOM & PRIVATE EN SUITE . BREAKFAST INCLUDED
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This large double bedroom is in our family home. It is situated on the first floor along with our private bedrooms.

This bedroom has a double bed and bunk beds, in the form of one high bed and one pull out single at the bottom (see photos for explanation). A cot can also be added if necessary.

The room contains a wardrobe. There are plenty of power points.

Adjoined with this room is a 4 piece family en suite.

Towels and bedding are provided.

The space

Guests are welcome to use all communal spaces in the home. There is a large roof terrace you are welcome to use, a kitchen with all necessary appliances and a utility room (you can use the washing machine for a small additional charge to cover powder, water and electricity: see below for prices).

Guest access

Kitchen
All communal spaces
Rooftop terrace

Interaction with guests

I work morning shifts. So I am around to help you out with questions and queries. I have a good amount of local knowledge and can help you plan the best from your trip to Malta.

If you would like to book an organised tour to a certain area, I can help.

Lifts to most major attractions and areas can be offered for a fee.

Other things to note

A light breakfast is included with all bookings. (Cereal, Toast and spreads, tea and coffee).

Other meals can be arranged if needed, for a small fee. You are also welcome to use the kitchen (just tidy up after yourself), bring a takeaway home or there are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Use of Washing Machine is 4euro per wash

Print your Boarding Passes for 50c each.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Breakfast
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Cleaning Fee $18 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 bunk bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Mi casa es su Casa - my home is your home. We want you to feel at home here, We would only ask that you do not smoke inside the home, and you are a cat lover as we have one lovely cat called Stan!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - My street is very steep and there are a number of steps to arrive at our home.
Potential for noise - we are perfectly located very close to the town centre, but with this comes an expectation that there will be a little noise.
Pet(s) live on property - we have one very friendly cat. He is not allowed to enter your bedrooms so these rooms are pet free.
Some spaces are shared - This is our family home, so we share communal areas.
Amenity limitations - hot water is sourced through solar panels. Water is therefore at its hottest in the evening.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julien User Profile
October 2017
Michelle and her family are very friendly and easy-going people. The house is clean, close to public transports and to the beach. The room is spacious and comfy. We highly recommend this place !

Patrizia User Profile
October 2017
Michelle was very nice in comunication and in waiting us when the flight was late. We had a very short stay so we didn't really had the time to know each other and the house better. May be next time...

Vanessa User Profile
October 2017
It was easy to communicate with Michelle. We always feel welcome at her house. And the view from the rooftop is great.

Sabine User Profile
September 2017
Very friendly people in a perfect located house. Highly recommendable.

Justyna User Profile
September 2017
Breakfast at the terrace on the roof was . What a view! Fireworks and wine there were brilliant. Sea, sun, cities, pizza, everything ... We like it!

Tatjana User Profile
August 2017
The house is situated almost on the main road of the city. It is not far from the beach – 15-20 minutes downhill by foot. At the morning it is nice and useful to go as a training. We used public transport – buses a lot in the city as well as around the country. The buses stops are near the house. For us it was difficult for the first day to understand which bus we have to take because of drive on the left on the roads. We had the room for 4 people and all possibilities to use kitchen, bathroom and fantastic roof with really best view to the sea and the cathedral. We are thankful to our hosts for hospitality, useful recommendations about different excursions and friendliness. We recommend this wonderful place and hosts to everyone.

Leah User Profile
June 2017
Michele and her family were wonderful and so helpful! Having Michele pick us up from the airport was a wonderful help too! She gave us so much information that helped us make the best of our trip! The house as located in a great spot. Close to public transportation, beaches food and shopping.

Mellieha, MaltaJoined in May 2016
Michelle User Profile

Hi! I am Michelle. I am married to Chris and we have a daughter aged 12 years old.
We are British Citizens now living in Malta. We both love travelling, meeting new people and experiencing new cultures.
We both work here in Malta, I work in a school and Chris works as a taxi driver.

MI CASA ES SU CASA

When you stay with us, you will be welcome as part of our family. You can be as included as you wish. You can dine with us (meals supplied at an additional charge), you can socialise with us. You are also free to do your own thing, knowing you have a safe and welcome base to come home to.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings