Sun bathed private living room with desk/workstation, chairs, sofaA few plants we manage to keep alive. Also some sausage postcard.
Bed + Living Room in the best part of Kreuzberg
Bed + Living Room in the best part of Kreuzberg
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in an altbau right in the epicentre of Kreuzberg on the legendary Oranienstraße. Enjoy our private living room (20sqm) and adjacent bedroom (15sqm) with king size bed. Great view of the neighbourhood, drenched in sun throughout the day, close access to parks, bars, cafes and cool shops. Access to all the amenities of the apartment.

The space

The apartment is in an old pre-war building, and as such retains features of the era. High ceilings, grand doors, parquet flooring and beautiful tiles in the kitchen and bathroom. We enjoy a private 20sqm living room with view on the street and an adjacent 15sqm bedroom with king size bed. The kitchen is also spacious and has a dining area within, as well as all the white goods including a washing machine. The bathroom is decorated with incredible 70's tiling and is truly quite awesome.

Guest access

Guests will have access to our room and private living room, of course, and the kitchen/dining room and bathroom. You are free to use the washing machine, put food in the fridge, cook, generally anything you would want to do in your own home! I live with 3 other very friendly people, who are respectful and quiet, and often not at home, so you may well have the flat to yourselves sometimes.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to hand over the keys, and show you the space. Any questions about the area/nightlife/restaurant scene I will be more than happy to answer! After that I am gone and the room is yours, but if there are any problems I will be easily contactable.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Check-in is after 12PM (noon)

Please treat the apartment as you would wish for yours to be treated and be mindful that there are other people living here who have jobs and need to wake up early in the week! That said, they are all pretty chill so don't feel like you have to creep around either, you can watch films, play music etc, it's fine.

Please do not have any kind of parties here though, it's not that kind of flat, and I would also ask you not to bring other people over to the apartment.

Also, no pets. Sorry.

Other than that, do your thing.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Remco User Profile
May 2017
It was a perfect location, Sarah gave good advice where to go. You have to share the bathroom with the other people who lives in the same house.

Hailey User Profile
December 2016
Sarah made the entire process of staying at her place feel so natural and simple. She was very easy to communicate with and had heaps of amazing recommendations to share with us! The room was beautiful and the massive bed was such a treat.

Mo User Profile
May 2016
Great location! Communication with Sarah was perfect and her (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were very friendly. It doesn't get much better than this!

Berlin, GermanyJoined in July 2013
Sarah User Profile

I'm from Montreal and currently living in Berlin. Always happy to travel, always happy to meet new people and always happy to make pancakes !

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Stephanie helps host.
Stephanie

The neighbourhood

Similar listings