Bright spacious Oldtown apartm., beach, 3 bed,WiFi
Bright spacious Oldtown apartm., beach, 3 bed,WiFi
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Big light apartment for a relaxing Holiday, recently renovated, with 2 balconies. 1 min walking distance to the sea, 3 minutes to the old town front, which has changed into a pedestrian zone now. 5 min to the Empuries beaches. Each room has an exit onto the balcony.
Ensuite bedroom.
Roof terrace can be used.
WiFi available.

The space

It is a spacious new renovated flat in the old town. All bed rooms exit onto the back - West side balcony. The kitchen opens into the big living area with eating table and living room. The windows can be opened completely onto the balcony.
The big ensuite-bedroom has a 150cm double bed, the second room a 140*200cm double bed, the third room has 2 singles of 90cm.

You only have to go down the street to find the little shops, bars and restaurants. 50m towards the sea, you find the old fisherman's' rocky beach La Creu (URL HIDDEN) or Mar d’en Manassa. 5 min walking up north you find the beautiful Empuries beaches. The Roman Ruins or The Hostal or different "chiringuitos" invite for a Apéritif on the way to Sant Marti d'Empuries...
southwards you can even walk towards Riells and the Port. On this promenade you find the second hand market every sunday. If you want to walk even further you arrive at the beautiful bay of Montgo with Hiking routes, beautiful sand and restaurants. In the summer the "Choo Choo Train" connects between Montgo, the centre and the village Sant Marti d'Empuries.

Guest access

whole apartment, 2 balconies, community roof terrace.

Interaction with guests

Give us a ring if you have doubts about something.

Other things to note

If you fancy a boat trip, just send a message or ring Kevyn for more info and arrangements (+(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN))

Fully equipped kitchen with, cooking plates, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, Nespresso machine and Filter coffee. Basic kitchen product such as salt&pepper, oil etc.
- Washing machine (in the shed on the balcony)
- Towels, bedding included.
- A baby cod can be provided on request.
- Sets of golf clubs available
* Parking: you can leave the car on the top road Mirador de Pedro or c/ de Gracia, one street above), or in the street towards the old town along the front.

Supermarkets, shops:
You only have to go down the street to the old town to find a bakery, cafés, bars, restaurants or little shops.
If you walk along the “Ronda” towards the Empueries beaches you will reach bigger supermarkets like Lidl, Mercadona or dia.
At the other entrance of the town you have Carrefour and Aldi.


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 133 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

* no pats, smoking outside. Apart from that just feel like home.
* Rubbish bins you find in the street towards the center, or in front of the Punta Romana buidling, o towards the top road for recycling.
* Parking: you can leave the car on the top road Ronda Pedro or in the very same road c/ de Gracia, or in the street towards the old town along the front.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

9 Reviews

Check In
Elsa User Profile
August 2017
A very nice place, close to everything :)

Nick User Profile
July 2017
Sarah's apartment is fantastically located in the old town of L'Escala and is literally only a couple of minutes away from two fantastic beaches, or from the great variety of restaurants and shops which L'Escala offers. The apartment is functional but perfectly adequate for a week bumming around the beach and town and is in fact very sensibly laid out and appointed. Sarah herself was also very helpful and fielded numerous and sometimes very random questions promptly and cheerfully! All in all an absolutely brilliant experience and we shall definitely return!

Nicki User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely weekend in Sarah s appartment. It s well situated, nicely designed and impeccably clean. What we really liked was the cool breeze that went though the place at all times thanks to the 2 terraces. The backward facing one, connecting the three bedrooms is a lovely place for a quiet read or a quick Breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

James User Profile
April 2017
The apartment is lovely, perfectly situated with lovely sunny balconies. Everything in the apartment worked perfectly. It was comfortable and made for an easy relaxing week.

Garry User Profile
August 2016
It was shame the swimming pool was smaller than the picture and not next door as described but 100 meters away. The host description says next door so we expected it to be next door not across the street and down a alleyway. This was very disappointing. By comparison the property was expensive though was not up to exceptional standard (broken washing machine, broken shower head). Property felt sparse and un finished!
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Hi Garry, sorry you did not like the pool overlooking the sea, I think a pool in the backyard would have been a it different. I told you we were coming to fix the washiung machine before you arrived. When we were coming on sunday I could not get hold of you, the next day you tell me not to bother. If the shower is broke or not working well I would be grateful you also told me at the time you noticed it. Check in usually is in the afternoon from 4pm....and also I think you could make yourself understand with the lady, unfortunately we are in cataluña .... I am sorry you felt your standards have not been met.
August 2016

Jakob User Profile
July 2016
A great trip down memory lane. Sarah was a fine host, and the apartment is great Nice location

Lucero User Profile
October 2016
Fue todo perfecto! El piso está muy bien y la piscina espectacular! Sara fue muy amable y estuvo pendiente todo el tiempo! Gracias por todo!!

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
L'Escala, SpainJoined in August 2013
Sarah User Profile

Lebenslustige mid-30er , love being outside, love the winebar, the sea and a nice sofa & candle when its cold

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings