Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely townhouse is located really close to Table Mountain in a lovely & safe area of Vredehoek.With access to go mountain walking,
hiking or mountain biking. There are many bistros, restaurants & pubs
within a 5min walk. There is a local supermarket within a 10min walk, and the beaches +-15mins drive.

The apartment is cozy and really big, we are two working professionals who love to show people around the city. We have an amazing view from our balcony to put your feet up and relax.

The space

Our apartment is a very spacious place close to the city center. There is a lock on the door for privacy, towels on request (Please indicate before arrival). We have an AMAZING view of the city. Ideal for sun downers or an early morning coffee on the balcony. :)

Guest access

You will have access to the Room, Bathroom, kitchen, Lounge and Balcony.

Interaction with guests

I am here to help with any questions regarding traveling to and from South Africa, the airport, getting around the city, stuff to do and see during your trip. Restaurants, events, activities etc.

Other things to note

1. There is a single bathroom in the apartment. I share my apartment with my friend. To prevent any queues for when you would like to shower, please indicate before hand when you are most likely to shower. We will accommodate this to the best we can.

2. We have a super friendly cat living in the apartment, she is 13 years old and very curious.

3. We have a domestic working coming in every Thursday to spring clean the apartment.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 27 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 27
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

1. Smoking is strictly allowed on the Balcony.
2. We prefer a clean and tidy space, keeping the common areas neat, would be greatly appreciated.
3. Noise, we don't mind some noise, but keeping it to respectable levels.
4. It is always important to lock up once you leave the apartment. For your and our safety.
5. Strictly no party animals.
6. During winter it is important to keep the windows closed for the rain.
7. Brace yourself, the wind can get really crazy sometimes. :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Dörthe User Profile
January 2017
Westley has been the best host i could ever ask for! He gave me a lot of tips and recommendations about what to do in Cape Town and even told me everything i had to know concerning my arrival and the way from the airport to his apartment before i left home. I stayed with him for ten days and i felt very comfortable the whole time. Westley is a very friendly and supportive person and is also easy to talk to. I would highly recommend staying with him and his lovely cat :-) The apartment is also located in a nice area and you can walk to the city centre in about 35 minutes - or use uber for a little price. If i ever come back to CT i would love to stay there again!!
Westley User Profile
Response from Westley:
Dörthe, it was lovely hosting you! Thank you for the great review! I hope the rest of your trip is amazing and you will be back soon to explore our great country even more! Take Care Westley
January 2017

Ambrose User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in August 2012
Westley User Profile

I am a very active young professional. I love meeting new people. I have a passion for traveling and having friends over for some wine and conversation. I work in Investment Banking by day and a Zumba Fitness instructor by night. However I am still not batman. :) Ask as many questions as you like and I would welcome any suggestions to making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings