Views of the rolling hills of Mid-WalesNearby fields and meadows
Period Welsh farmhouse with beautiful views
Period Welsh farmhouse with beautiful views
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is a smallholding surrounded with its own land and with stunning views over the rolling hills of Mid-Wales. Situated only two miles from the main road, we are well connected to the towns of Welshpool and Newtown and beyond. At the same time, our secluded location on a quiet lane means our visitors can enjoy a wonderfully peaceful time close to nature.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathan User Profile
May 2017
Very welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable about the area. Beautiful surroundings and scenery and the most amazing full English breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Marie User Profile
September 2017
If you don't mind sharing amenities with your host and their friendly cat, this charming farm stay is for you. Maryline and Peter were very friendly and Maryline served a delicious breakfast.
Maryline User ProfileMaryline is a superhost.
Response from Maryline:
Thank you for your feedback. Given the 3*/5* rating you have attributed to us, I am guessing you did mind sharing amenities with your host. This is our home and we list that we offer one room for guests. The listing does not promise that guests will have their own amenities other than their own bedroom. We have reflected this in the low nightly price, which is set at £40 for a couple and includes a generous, home cooked breakfast. Being our home, however, enables us to be welcoming, available and very flexible with guests to ensure they have an enjoyable stay and their needs are accommodated eg homemade biscuits and tea on arrival, supplying extra pillows when requested, cooking a breakfast that not only accommodates their dietary preferences/requirements but also uses locally-sourced, quality ingredients and is served at a specific time to suit them etc. We equally take our hosting responsibilities seriously by being fully compliant with the legislation around hosting paying guests in one's home and food hygiene. For travellers for whom these touches will not compensate for sharing amenities with their hosts - and a curious, playful cat that likes to meet people - then our place is not for you.
September 2017

Gail User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place to stay for a weekend - picturesque and peaceful in a beautiful, comfortable period farmhouse. Maryline and Peter were very friendly and accommodating but left us alone when we wanted privacy. Thanks for a truly enjoyable stay!

Dave User Profile
July 2017
recommended, good host, great place very peaceful, very clean, good room, nice breakfast, i would return.

Raymond User Profile
July 2017
No public review.

Hye-In User Profile
June 2017
The house was beatifully decorated and Maryline was such a welcoming and freindly host. The location was a bit hard to reach since I didn't have a car but not really far from the train station and it was a perfect place for relaxation. Breakfast was awesome. I would love to visit…

Thomas User Profile
June 2017
Very accommodating (they were very flexible with our check in time). Amazing location with lovely hosts! Not to mention a delicious breakfast!

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Abermule, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Maryline User ProfileMaryline is a superhost.
My husband Peter and I have lived on our smallholding in Mid-Wales for just over two years. We value low-impact living and its many benefits on health, people, communities and Earth resources. We have two friendly cats Oscar and Lola as well as six sheep. Maryline loves bakin…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings