Lovely Double bedroom in kennington
Lovely Double bedroom in kennington

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Double room in spacious house.
We are offering our well sized, well lit room in an
House share with us ( Nice french couple ) .
Our room has a double bed and more than enough storage space (closet, cupboard etc.)
Perfect for either a single person or couple.
Good sized living room and a pretty garden with a BBQ.
You will reach stockwell station in just over 5 minutes walking, like kennington park, oxford street are under 15 min with the tube.
Up to see you guys ! !

The space

Spacious house, very sunny.
South exposition.

Very nice garden, for sharing barbecue and couple of beers.
Fully equiped ( washing machine, dishwasher, internet, AC, storages)

You can access to the gym just over side on the street with our code.

Guest access

from oval station or stockwell station with the nortern line and the victoria line.
15 min from king cross st pancréas.

15 min from liverpool street ( for people who take bus or train from different airports )
5 from victoria station

Interaction with guests

You have a private room and we will respect that.
But if we want some advices, informations or just share a nice french crêpe with us we will be always free : )


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 272
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: 73 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User Profile
July 2017
Close to train line & comfortable

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Iggy's place was fine for a few days in London. He is nice and warm paerson with plenty of advice. His place is In between stockwell (victoria line) so close to brixton in the south and oval station on the northern line which takes you anywhere you need to be. He allowed us to store our bags after check out which was helpful. Thanks mate

Theodora User Profile
July 2017
Iggy was very busy during our stay so we did not have the chance to interact much outside of checking in and checking out. The room was perfectly clean and quite large although the bed was extremely squeaky. The noisy bed plus a lot of street noise may make the stay difficult for a very light sleeper but was fine for us. The location was very convenient, as you are a minute walk away from a bus stop and about a 10 minute walk from two rail stations. Iggy was also very flexible when it came to a check in time, and it was nice to have easy access to a key even when he wasn't home. Iggy was also generous enough to let us use the kitchen and bathroom freely. However, his communication regarding when we needed to check out was not very clear until the last minute, although he did let us stay until our bus came.

Marie-Eve User Profile
July 2017
We didn't have the chance to meet Iggy because we arrived quite late and left really early. Still, we had the chance to communicate with him by messages and he was helpful and welcoming. The key was in a locked box outside, so it makes it easy to arrive even when Iggy is not home. His place is well located, you can access the city centre by metro. Thank you Iggy!

Tess User Profile
June 2017
Easy transport. We couldn't figure out the front door one day, when both Iggy and Amelie were out. Iggy quickly replied to our messages and sent his friend to help. The blinds and half the bed was broken and we were woken up early each morning. Overall good stay nonetheless.

Elisa User Profile
June 2017
Iggy and Amelie have been so kind and we really enjoyed our stay on ther apartment! The position is great, you'll reach the city center in about 10 minutes! Neighborhood is really quiet and our hosts helped us whenever we had problems (:

Jan User Profile
June 2017
Easy to find and good transfer connections. Check-in time very flexible. Especially liked the central location, since the apartment is only 15 min by foot from the Thames. I`ll definitely return for the next trip to London.

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rennes, FranceJoined in November 2013
Iggy User Profile
Hosted 1 guest from New Zealand
Response rate: 60%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings