view to entrance, and kitchen
Studio in Vienna, near city center
Studio in Vienna, near city center
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Very calm studio on the 6th floor (last floor). Two elevators available. Perfect transport situation:
- direct tram to the main train station in front of the house.
- nearest metro station 5 minutes walking
- busses to all places 1 min. walking

The space

Renovated calm studio on the 6th (and last) floor. Two elevators will bring you up there.
* Entrenace area with plenty of storage.
* Apt. size 35sqm.
* Full size bed (pillows, blankets, ... everything provided)
* Sofa for 2 children (pillows, blankets, ... everything provided)
* kitchen fully equipped (fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine incl. coffee, water heater, plates, cutlery, pots, ...
* bathroom with shower and tub (shampoo, soap, showergel, ... all provided)
* washing machine
* free high speed wifi (suitable for streaming movies/music)
* Perfect transport possibilities, tram, metro and busses withing walking distance.
* Supermarket and bank in the same building.
* Restaurants near, also a McDonalds ;-)

You can make a city tour with the public tram almost for free because it goes directly to city center and drives around the city heading to the Main train station. Taking the same tram to the other direction will bring you to the pittoresque place "Grinzing" which is famous for its wine places.

Guest access

Die Apt. is equipped with an intercom.

Interaction with guests

We live in Vienna and also my parents live there. There will always be help available. We speak german, english, french and russian

Other things to note

highspeed Wifi available. suitable for movie/music streaming. You can use up to 5 devices (smartphones, tablets, notebooks,...)

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $508 NZD
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

1) NO SMOKING in the Apt and in the house.
2) There are times when it is legally prohibited to make noise: 22:00 - 7:00
During those times no loud music, singing, ... Just keep the noise level to a room level.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

73 Reviews

Check In
Silvio User Profile
August 2017
We've made the right decision to choose Robert's apartment. We stayed there for a bit more than a month and couldn't be happier about it. Cozy, clean, well ventilated and kids safe. Extremely well located. Downstairs there's a Billa supermarket that closes at 9pm, a bank and a Bipa store. Across the street there's a Pagro Diskont, and in about 600 meters there's a hospital. And the most important, right in front of the building entrance door, there's the line D tram stop. It runs at every 7 min and takes about 20 min to city center. Also, around the corner, the line 10A bus stop, that can take you directly to Shonnbrun. Very well equipped. There's fan, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, washing machine (that we used a lot, by the way), iron, and even hair dryer. And lots of storage room. Great host. Since day one Robert was very friendly. And he proved to be very helpful when we had a little accident and a mirror door was cracked. Worried about safety, Robert, the next day, replaced the door by a brand new one. And a week later he had to return to the apartment when we, accidentally, locked ourselves out. Best host ever! Thank you, Robert!

Pau User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Stanislav User Profile
April 2017
Robert was a friendly and helpful host. He gave to us a lot of useful information. The accommodation was great to. There were everything what we needed. The location is excellent, the tram stop is just in front the building and the metro is close to. We were spending nice 3 days in Vienna. Thanks a lot for everything Robert!

Dani User Profile
April 2017
Robert was a great host and was so helpful when we asked questions! The apartment was spacious and clean, right in front of tram D that takes you everywhere you need to go. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend!

Patricia User Profile
March 2017
BED BUGS! We stayed 2 nights here and after the first night I woke up with a few bites. I wasn't sure what to think but after night 2 I was covered in bites!!! I found and killed 3 adult bed bugs and told Robert. He was very concerned and at the beginning of our stay was a very helpful host I will give him that... but please make sure this is taken care of before staying here. It was a nightmare and we wasted a day of travel buying new things and cleaning to make sure we didn't take any with us. The host did not refund our money. Very disappointed with this stay:(
Robert User Profile
Response from Robert:
Yes, that was a real nightmare. As we discussed, i reported that to Airbnb to claim refund from the guest who imported them. But, much to my regret, airbnb does not think this is reason enough and did not grant a refund ... So i had to cover all costs (more than € 1000,--) by myself :-( After a full treatment of the apt all the bugs are gone and the apt is clean again, but I was left alone with all the costs. I am sorry about this, I am also very disappointed by airbnb.
March 2017

志敏 User Profile
February 2017
We thought that everything would be perfect until both my daughter and I started to have rashes and red dots. They are very itchy and they pop up everywhere and eventually covered every inch of skin exposed. At first I thought it was just the body adjusting to the change of environment. We tried everything we could think of that could help us adjust: We tried pure water and drank and cooked with only that; We tried two different types of pills for allergies and some jell to stop the itching; We applied cream and practically covered ourselves with it day and night… All of these methods just didn’t seem to work. And as time went by, it wasn’t getting any better, especially for my daughter. She woke up every day in the middle of the night and scratched herself crazy! It wasn’t until we’ve found out about the bed bugs. And it’s even worse now that we know about it, we have to make sure that we eliminate them and don’t bring them back home. This added a whole new round of “must-dos”: wash the clothes with hot water; dry wash… Usually when they discover a bed bug problem at a hotel or so, the manager has to immediately shut down the room and call pest control to kill all of the eggs and grown bugs, yet,Robert did not do so. And in the following days I encountered many “surprises”… And even though I’m back in China now, the rushes and red dots are still not yet recovered. In addition, I had to interrupt my visiting and back to China in advance. And now that my daughter and I are back in China, the itching stopped and the red dots stopped popping up anymore. It’s such a pity that this happened. However, I feel that it is well within our right to ask for a reasonable refund that compensates for what we’ve endured. I comunicated with Robert about this problem and he asked us to pay for that.
Robert User Profile
Response from Robert:
Well.... this issue has already been forwarded to Airbnb. 1) as a matter of fact, the bugs were imported by the guest 2) i spent over €1000,- to clean the apt. 3) very sad that someone who imports the bugs also asks for a refund. well... some people have such a kind of character. I dont want to say any more about it. 4) In any case case the apt is cleaned and free of any bugs.
February 2017

Jung Yun User Profile
December 2016
We were 2 hours late for check in, but Robert was still waiting for us at the apartment and kindly explained on details of the apartment. Robert even reminded us the grocery would be closed soon. Our family rushed to the grocery and enjoyed cooking. The apartment is convenient for using tram and trains, and the grocery is next door!

Vienna, AustriaJoined in June 2013
Robert User Profile

I am from Vienna (Austria) and have travelled many places in this world and lived many years abroad. I know what you need when you come to a foreign country. You will never feel lost when you stay in my apt. There is always a hotline if you need something. Since we use this apt frequently for private reasons, it is well equipped but not always available. Please check the calendar first.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings