Sleeping & livingroomDining place. View the big wall painting. Local painter has done it.
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

New Studio Type in connection with our Landhouse White House in Puerto Galera.
Its fully equipped with kitchen, Toilet with hot/warm shower. Sleeping room/living room with a dining table. Aircon.
Few walking minutes to the nearest good beach.

We have wifi-internet connection.
(and its free for our guests 24 hrs.)

The space

Its quits located ca. 900 meter outside town centre.

Our house caretaker is owner of a Jeepney-bus and she can offer you trips in the area - for example to White Beach - a favorable rates.

The house is sorrunded by coconut, banana and mango trees.

Guest access

We pick you up at the harbour in Puerto Galera

Interaction with guests

We have a personal tour guide. She will provide with some nice trips. For example at nice snorkel trip - including a warm BBQ lunch buffet.

Other things to note

Pourto Galera is very very low in the crime statistic.
Therefor you can consider the area as secure.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 1PM - 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Air conditioning

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $44 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 4PM

As at home


On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

7 Reviews

Check In
Katy User Profile
May 2017
Good little flat out of town, basic but perfect as a base for exploring the surrounding area.

Pankaj User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful clean home . Peaceful and green surrounding . Very warm and caring caretaker and people in the neighborhood are very friendly and down to earth . All our requests were attended promptly and taken care . Care taker pre stocked fruits and coconuts for us and even managed to get a lovely lady to come over and cook for us for a very reasonable charge and this gave us more time together as a family . She cooked delicious local food and our daughter loved playing with her . If you want to be away from noisy , crowded and all the hustle bustle of the beaches and the main areas then this is a place , long as you are comfortable walking . I realized this more after we went both Sabang and white beach as both were full of thousands of people, noisy music . Smoke and not so pleasant scenes . As for beach there is a nice beach just like 15 minutes walk from this home (lesser known place ) and we loved our time there on one early morning enjoying sunrise , swim and building sand castle with our daughter, this is not a tourist spot so it was quiet and clean . The house is located uphill amidst hundreds of trees and is surrounded by houses of local neighborhoods. Our daughter even interacted with the kids from neighbors including even their pets Would love to go back Highly recommend

Adrian User Profile
March 2017
The place is good value. The drawback is the path to the unit is steep and narrow. I rented a motor cycle but it was tricky driving it up the narrow path. The wifi did not work at all. I would stay again though, it was good value and Lorna looked after us well.

Kaspars User Profile
February 2017
Location is quite ok, just you need to prepare for quite steep walk home. We rented scooter in forst day so was not an issue for us, but if you cant ride scooter could be a problem. Room was quite clean, but you need prepare for some ants and occasional small lizard ;). Wifi was slow, but that is ok for Philippines. Overall we enjoyed, but without own scooter would be not that great.

Virgilio User Profile
December 2016
It's nice place but only problem it's the location.
Hans User Profile
Response from Hans:
"Problem is the location". I dont know what Virgilio is thinking of. The house is located outside centre (900 meter) at a small hillside in Small Tabinay - overlooking the ocean.
December 2016

Steven User Profile
June 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the White house. Hans was away during our stay, however everything was very comfortable and the caretaker and his wife made us feel at home and made sure we had everything we needed. Beautiful views and a lovely place to stay. I would quite gladly recommend a stay here to anyone visiting Puerto Galera.

Digory User Profile
May 2016
Great little flat

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Aabenraa, DenmarkJoined in May 2014
Hans User Profile

I am a danish early retired banker, married to a filipina woman.
We constructed the Landhouse and the 2 apartments with the goal to stay there. But plans has been changed, and we now live most of the time in Denmark - due to jobs there.
I am involved in charity work in Asia and Afrika. Iam founder of Afro-Asia Educare - - Helping poor schools in Puerto Galera Area since 2006.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings