Skip to content
Spacious & bright, close to Excel, O2 & Central
Spacious & bright, close to Excel, O2 & Central
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Large double bedroom
Clean, quiet & peaceful
6 min walk to Canning Town Station (Zone 2 Tube/Bus/DLR). Train runs 24/hrs on Fri/Sat.
5 min by train to EXCEL
12mins to Central London
FREE breakfast
FREE Wifi
Experienced SUPERHOST. I have never cancelled a booking.
Welcome pack on arrival

The space

Your room is spacious, warm and quiet. You will have a comfortable new double sofa bed with an extra memory foam mattress topper, table with chairs and free high-speed wifi. There is plenty of space to rest and relax after a day of sightseeing or working.

Breakfast, tea/coffee and a welcome pack is included.

Guest access

You will have access to the Kitchen (all of it, including utensils etc) and Bathroom. Both are shared only with me.

I have plenty of interesting books and magazines that you are welcome to read.

I will provide bedding & towels.

Interaction with guests

I'm from London and love my city! I'm a seasoned traveller, having spent extended periods of time in Argentina, San Francisco & Mexico. I am very happy to answer any questions, make recommendations and help in any way. Equally, I am happy to give you your space so you can enjoy the city.

If you happen to enjoy Indian food, Argentine Tango or Yoga, I can definitely point you in the right direction.

Other things to note

I will need to know in advance what time you will be arriving so that I can arrange for access. As I work during the week, check in during the week is 7pm. We can arrange for an earlier check-in - just let me know!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Weekend Price $76 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Check-in is 6pm on weekdays (unless pre-arranged) and flexible on the weekends. Check-out is 10am.

I will respect your privacy and you are welcome to use communal spaces and kitchen equipment freely. However, I would appreciate the following from you:

(1) Only paying guests allowed entry to my home;

(2) My home is maintained drug and smoke free;

(3) if anything is broken during your stay, please tell me (I won't get mad! We'll just find a solution).

(4) Please bring some form of ID with you. I will also provide you with mine.

(5) This listing is for one occupant only.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alison User Profile
November 2017
Very friendly and helpful host, lovely flat in a quiet neighbourhood.

Pieter User Profile
November 2017
Great place if you're looking for some rest after a busy working day at Excel London. Very nice room, very friendly host and 20 minutes walk from Excel. Shops and restaurants at only 10 minutes walk, canning town at less than 10 minutes by foot.

Manuel J User Profile
July 2017
Namrita is a great host, and her place is clean and quite close to Excel and public transportation; everything at a very good price. Namrita communicated with me at all times to make sure everything was well, and she made sure I felt welcome my first time in London. You will not regret staying here.

Nolan User Profile
July 2017
Namrita is such a wonderful person! She gave detailed directions before my arrival, and made sure I found the flat when I got close. Perfect location for the metro, just a short walk from the station. Great for LCY airport or getting anywhere in central London. She was extremely helpful and accommodating, and her flat is beautiful and clean. I am so grateful she was available and I would absolutely stay again!

Andrew User Profile
May 2017
Very kind and welcoming. Great price. Always keeps in contact to make sure everything is alright.

Ron User Profile
May 2017
Namrita is such a nice person. Furthermore, I had a real good welcome and before and during the trip she gave very good advice and tips to get to her place and around. I can recommend her place to everbody.

Tereza User Profile
April 2017
Namrita's place is very clean and comfortable. It is super close to the trains and underground. I stayed here as I went to a concert to O2. The location is just superb and it takes 15 mins from the flat to O2, in case that the tube goes immediately, of course. Namrita is a lovely host and she helped me a lot. I highly recommend this accommodation.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Namrita User Profile

I love to dance (tango and anything else!), do yoga, meet interesting people and despite being born and bred in London, I love exploring this amazing city! I work in digital marketing.

Languages: Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings