Fully equiped kitchen with brand new 458L Samsung aluminium fridge and bottom mount freezer, 23L Samsung microwave, 4 burner gas cooktop, electric oven, kettle, toaster, sandwich press, blender, stick blender, frypan, casserole pot, baking trays, water, champagne and wine glasses, cups, saucers, dinner plates, bowls, wooden spoons, utensils and cutlery. If you like cooking, you'll feel right at home. The pantry and fridge are stocked with a selection of organic teas, freshly ground organic Ethiopian coffee, breakfast cereals, milk, sea salt, black pepper, olive oil for seasoning and coconut oil for cooking. The closest supermarket is only 300m up the road with artisanal wine merchants, liquor shops and grocers only a short stroll away.
Jika Cottage Carlton Experience - inner city
Jika Cottage Carlton Experience - inner city

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Melbourne is a diverse, multi-cultural city with the best food & coffee in the world (if we do say so ourselves). Come & experience life like a local at Jika Cottage, we welcome all nationalities & cultures.

Located in Carlton, just 2.5km from the CBD & within walking distance to Lygon St (Carlton), Brunswick St, Gertrude St (Fitzroy), & Smith St (Collingwood). After a day seeing the sights in town, sample Melbourne’s best food & drink in the inner suburbs.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 66
Security Deposit: 279
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 128 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Jan 31, 2019 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leon User Profile
August 2017
Great house, clean, well appointed and good location. Secure car parking at the rear of the house and also plenty of untimed public car parking in surrounding streets. House was as described in the listing. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again. Recommended.

Jack User Profile
August 2017
Perfect in all facets, check in was easy breezy and host was very easy to get into contact with. Location was great and so too was the quaint nature of the property itself. Plenty of bedding / towels etc... If you're ok without a tv (which we were) then this is the Perfect place to stay. We will be back soon.

Victor User Profile
August 2017
Liam is a great host and made sure to address all our needs. The only thing negative about this place is the street noise coming from the 6 lane boulevard in front ofthe jika cottage and how cold was the bedroom in winter.

Justin User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay.

Jezz User Profile
August 2017
The hosts were very accommodating and have a good communication with us. Great home and the public transport is accessible straight to the city.

Jessika User Profile
August 2017
Liam was really helpful when it came to communication and the ins and outs of Melbourne. Such a beautiful cottage in a fantastic location

Julia User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The cottage was located in a prime spot, walking distance to the tram. It was cute, comfortable and suited our 4 days in Carlton perfectly! Liam was also extremely helpful, he responded quickly and offered some great tips and knowledge where he could.

Flemington, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Liam User ProfileLiam is a superhost.

My fiancé and I met traveling in Buenos Aires, fell in love and spent two and a half out of the next three years traveling and living together overseas.

I'm Australian, born in Sydney, raised in Tasmania and I've called Melbourne home for the past 10 years.

My fiancé is Brazilian, born and raised in Curitiba until she was 15 before moving to Fortaleza with her family.

We love experiencing new cultures, meeting new people, trying new foods and learning more about ourselves and the world around us.

On our travels, we've stayed in hostels, hotels, Airbnb, friends houses, couches and everything in between. We have a good idea of what makes a place comfortable and enjoyable for a traveler, including for business, and we aim to bring that comfort and enjoyment to our own listings on Airbnb.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Liam’s place.
Liam
Anna helps host.
Anna
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings