Skip to content
Morning sun Bathroom with makeup mirror
AMAZING CENTRAL MANHATTAN 1 BED W/BALCONY FITS 4!
AMAZING CENTRAL MANHATTAN 1 BED W/BALCONY FITS 4!
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Feel like a true New Yorker by staying in the heart of Chelsea! With the High Line walkway, endless top-notch restaurants, Broadway, shopping, clubs, galleries, etc. within walking distance, there will be no shortage of entertainment and convenience during your stay.
This beautiful alcove studio boasts high ceilings, full kitchen, and even a door to a roof area outside! The apartment is on the 2nd floor and faces the back, so it's quiet and quaint. It is a comfortable oasis in the middle of NYC.

The space

This apartment is a true gem - quiet, sunny (you get the morning sun!), and in the heart of Manhattan. The kitchen has lots of countertop space and the living room has plenty of space for people to hang out in (including an electric fireplace, which is perfect for winter!). I have great speakers for music and an NVIDIA Shield Android TV with free access to Amazon Prime TV, YouTube, etc. The kitchen features a rice cooker, blender, wok, kettle, coffee pot, utensils, and plenty of pots and pans. The bedroom features a huge closet that you can hang clothes in and the mattress is from Casper (it's very comfortable). There is a desk to do work on if you need. The bathroom boasts a great magnifying makeup mirror. I have great Wi-Fi (have never had any issues with it) and a printer you can use as well.

Guest access

Entire apartment and roof off the back door (in the kitchen).

Interaction with guests

I will help answer any questions you may have and enjoy helping whether it's for restaurant recommendations, navigational guidance, etc. I want you to have an amazing time and will do all that I can to help if you need!

Other things to note

There's a coin-operated Laundromat right downstairs and a bodega across the street.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Self check-in with lockbox and doorman

Please smoke outside on the roof (use the back door).

No guests under 21 allowed, unless accompanied by someone 25+

Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joseph User Profile
December 2017
Perfect location that is also quite quiet since it does not face the street. Check in was very easy and Caroline gave me a few great suggestions when I arrived. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here.

Leissa User Profile
October 2017
The location was absolutely ideal! VERY quiet - which, given the very central location was totally unexpected and a terrific bonus. Very thoughtful of Caroline to leave on the a/c for us during this unexpected heat wave. Caroline was a wonderful communicator - I don't think I ever waited more than two minutes for a response (during our planning AND during our stay).

Kayla User Profile
October 2017
A little hard to find, but a good place if you're just staying a night

Audrey User Profile
October 2017
Caroline's place was easy to get to and comfortable. She was flexible with check in and it was easy to coordinate with her. We would stay here again!

Ziyi User Profile
September 2017
Good place to stay, would recommend to friends. Caroline is super nice too. Towel, and hair dryer is also offered.

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Carolines place was even better than what the pictures showed. The location is amazing. Safe and convenient. We were 4 people in total and we're very comfortable with the sleeping arrangement. Would definitely recommend it to a friend!

Evelyn User Profile
August 2017
Great location, lots of restaurants around. Easy access to the subway, and very walkable to Chelsea Market and other restaurants. Caroline was very responsive and accommodating to our request for a late check in and out. She also gave great suggestions for places to eat. Would recommend.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Caroline User Profile
I'm a young professional living and working in New York City since January 2014. I grew up between Seattle and Tokyo and now work at a bank full-time and attend school at Columbia University part-time. I am friendly, considerate, and open-minded. I like going out with friends on…
Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings