Main Entrance to the house and Kitchen.
Typical Danish Row House with Private Garden
Typical Danish Row House with Private Garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

It is a beautiful typical danish rowhouse, three floors and a private garden.
It is a lovely neighborhood, in the residential area of Copenhagen, it's ideal both for couples and for one only tourist.

The space

Our house is a rowhouse in a residential area of Copenhagen, only 12 minutes away by train from the city center. The house has 3 floors: the ground floor with an entrance, kitchen and living room with easy access to the private garden.
The first floor with 3 bedrooms and one bathroom and a basement with private entrance.
It’s a typical Danish house, with elegant Scandinavian design, clean and always tidy.
The bathroom is only one and it is in common.

Guest access

Our guests will have access to the entire house: a well equipped kitchen, typical danish bathroom, a spacious living room and garden.
The garden has also a barbecue, which can be also used, in case our guests would like to spend a nice dinner in the garden.

Guest has also the possibility to rent our BIKES for a cheap price, better that the prices they would get it from shops in the center.

Interaction with guests

My boyfriend and I live in the house, in one of the bedrooms of the first floor, so we will always be available to help our guests with anything they may need.
We will be more than HAPPY TO HELP, suggesting what to visit, based on their interests. :-)
We are easy going people, we like to get to know new people from all over the world. :-)

Other things to note

We love animals, and therefore we have a dog and a cat living with us.
They are both really friendly, and easy going.
Of course, they will not have access to the guests' private bedroom.
In case the guests have a dog, or a cat that they they would like to have with, during the stay, they are allowed to do it, as long as it's well trained and not aggressive. (But first, they need to ask us.)


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $40 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking inside the house is not allowed, but, as mentioned before, we have a lovely private garden, which is accessible from the living room, where it's possible to smoke.
We expect our guests to respect the few rules we have, which is not smoking inside the house and leave everything as they found it when arrived.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lu User Profile
December 2016
How time flies! After 4 months living in Ilaria & Lawrence's house, it's time to write a comment. I think this is more like a goodbye letter, and I cannot help weeping on the flight. Thank you for the hospitality. You treated me like family. I still remember when I just came, I was so satisfied with my room, although a bit small, it was equipped very well with decorations. This is really a beautiful house with a yard and friendly neighbors. I was surprised that the house was always clean even though everyone was busy with working or studying. What's more, Ila and Lawrence are very nice. They helped me a lot in my life, and taught me language and western culture. If you love animals, Abby and Marley would be your good friends. They are smart dog and cat, very very cute! I know some people like to live in the city center since it's close to public organizations. But here you can understand what a real Danish family should be. Also close to supermarkets, restaurants, park and train station. I was so lucky to live here and this would be a precious memory in my life!

Carlos User Profile
August 2016
The room was very good and it was well located for taking the public transport. Ilaria and the rest of the flat mates were really nice and helped me to find the places where i had to go.

John User Profile
July 2016
I had a very good experience with the hosts. They were friendly and helpful. The place is near the city center but in a residental neighborhood so you get a more "local" experience than if you had actually stayed in the city center (which is full of tourists!). I would recommend this place to anyone. =)

Håvard User Profile
July 2016
Me and my son shared a room in Lawrence and Ilarias row house. Two other rooms were rented on a more permanent basis. Ilaria and Lawrence are really sweet and outgoing people. They are easy to talk to and they are eager to give advice and to be helpful in any way they can. The location is located in a peaceful area a bit away from the central part of Copenhagen. We used the train or a tandem bicycle that we rented to get around. Living in the house is also two cute animals: A cat that is really shy, and a dog - Abby, who loves company. My son misses Abby a lot. Thank you for an amazing time.

Stefanie User Profile
July 2016
We wanted to stay 2 weeks in Copenhagen, so we really had to look for nice hosts. And we found them. But not only Ila and Lawrence were great, also the other roommates were very nice. Not to forget Abby and Mali

Himiko User Profile
June 2016
It was a shame we couldn't meet Ilaria, but Lawrence was extremely helpful and friendly regarding local supermarkets, getting to the city center-with bikes and from the train station only a few minutes walk away-, and the best stations to get off at for certain tourist attractions in the city. The location was peaceful and picturesque, surrounded by a lot of well-designed houses and a park another short walk away. I was quite apprehensive of using the fridge and shower etc, being newcomers, but we were made to feel very welcome, and were encouraged to use the kitchen and bathroom, both of which were very organised and clean. The room we stayed in was very nice and comfortable, with a lamp, and photograph on the wall giving it a really homely feeling. Their bulldog was lively and excitable, and the only somewhat bad thing I can say about her is her want for constant attention, but that made her very lovable! We really recommend staying at Ilaria's, and I hope we'll have another chance to go to Copenhagen.

Flora User Profile
June 2016
We had a very nice stay at Ilaria and Lawrence's place. They are very kind and helpful. The house is very pleasant and the room where we were sleeping was perfect. We enjoyed spending the evenings in the common living room, cooking and chatting all together. The house is quite far from the city center but very close to a train station that brings you in less than 20 minutes to the central station. We have also rented Ilaria's bikes and we enjoyed a lot biking in the city and the numerous parks and garden around.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in May 2016
Ilaria User Profile

My name is Ilaria, I am italian, from Milan, but I moved to Copenhagen almost 2 years ago, to study architecture here.
I live with my boyfriend Clément.
I am a very easy going person, easy to engage conversation with.
I love traveling and learn new languages. I love get to know new people and make new friends. This is how I got to denmark..I first came here to volunteer for a month, and that experience completely changed my life.

Languages: Dansk, English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings