Bathroom has shower and bath.Clean tidy bathroom
Walk to shops, buses, trams and beaches.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious duplex and have your own bathroom and toilet. Sleeps double and two single (bunk). Surrounded by parks and 3 min walking distance to Harbourtown DFO shopping and buses. Short bus trip to hospital and tram. Bus ride to Broadwater and restaurants and family swimming beach. Broadwater great family day, swim, fish and chips or feed pelicans or catch the bus or tram to Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach and casino and shopping. I have pets (one small dog and two cats).

The space

This space provides room for up to three people and has a private bathroom and toilet for your stay.

Guest access

Come and go as you please in quiet suburb in the heart of the northern Gold Coast. There is parking space available and a huge courtyard to sit and relax.

Interaction with guests

I work during the day but am available afternoons and nights. I have hosted friends from all over Australia.

Other things to note

I have extensive knowledge about the gold coast for family or single tourists. I can point you to DFO shopping within walking distance and buses in walking distance that you can access the Brisbane train line or access the greater Gold Coast, theme parks and Brisbane city by rail.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Prices
Security Deposit $203 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $73 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 7AM

Kitchen available but clean up your mess and respect others belongings. I work early mornings so quiet at night is appreciated.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucas User Profile
June 2017
My first time AirBNB. So i was a little nervous. Juanita was very lovely and welcoming and made my son and I feel right at home.

James User Profile
January 2017
We loved staying at this Airbnb, the host was very helpful in giving us directions and things to do while in town. She also took us in basically last minute, which was very generous of her. 5/5 would stay here again!

Cyrill User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Maly User Profile
December 2016
Trudy was a fantastic host. She made us feel at home with her motherly and friendly touch. Her place is easily accessible to Harbour Town Outlet (walking distance) and Surfers Paradise. Highly recommended to everyone!We miss you Trudy!

Keith User Profile
December 2016
A quiet, pleasant stay!

Lauren User Profile
November 2016
We had a lovely stay with Juanita (Trudy) and were made to feel very welcome. It was the perfect location for our Gold Coast theme park adventure and she gave us lots of local recommendations too.

Jeongmin User Profile
November 2016
It was a good place . There is two cats and 1 dog. They were so kind and cute. If you like pet, i recommend this place.

Gold Coast, AustraliaJoined in May 2016
Juanita User Profile

I am a teacher and am very disciplined in setting life goals. I have experience with people with disabilities and I am also fluent in Auslan sign language. I work hard and like my privacy but also like to inform people of great shopping, eating and social venues on the gold coast and Australia wide. I like to travel and host my friends when I can.
I love animals and relaxing in my courtyard on sunny Gold coast days.

Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings