Executive Open Plan Bure
Hosted by Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Relax in the comfort of our executive open plan bure. Contains 1 King and 1 single bed.
Large selection of free Foxtel channels, all linen provided.
Free wifi in the on-site restaurant.
You can enjoy a drink at the bar, casual or fine dining.(Tues-Sat) Room service available.
Full use of resort facilities including outside pool, inside heated pool, half tennis court, games room.
Cheaper rates for stays of 3 days or more.

Interaction with guests

Friendly on-site management to offer assistance should you need it.


Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $162 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Brian User Profile
August 2017
We booked this accommodation on the belief from their advertising on airbnb that the bure had a washing machine and dryer. This is false advertising and is not the case! On our arrival I telephoned reception enquiring where our washing machine and dryer were? These archaic rusty facilities are housed in a run-down and dirty laundry on site and a fee is charged for the use of same. I have photographs of proof of these dirt conditions. The clothes lines leaves a lot to be desired. The bure itself was clean and comfortable especially the bed but there is no drawer space available. The lounge is the most uncomfortable we have ever sat on and needs replacing. Five out of sixteen globes were not operating; kitchen utensils are the barest minimum possible with only 1 saucepan and 1 frying pan. The oven hadn't been cleaned. The ironing board cover disintergrated over the floor when in use. The front windows (under cover) were dirty, evident when the sun shone on them. The bed linen, towels, etc., were only changed twice in our 3 week stay. Older people would have difficulty traversing the grounds because of th slope. The restaurant was "high end" prices, we enquired prior with management could we bring our own bottle of Chandon as I was my husband's birthday - we were charged $15 corkage fo his bottle. We did purchase 2 sherries prior to our meal, these being $8 each. The grounds at Paradise Palms are lovely with a beautiful little chapel, but the Open Plan Bures we could only recommend for a 1 or 2 night stay.
Paradise Palms User Profile
Response from Paradise Palms:
Hi Brian. Sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. Nowhere does it state the rooms have washers or dryers so we're sorry you misinterpreted 'coin operated laundromat on site' to mean there would be one in your room. We encourage all guests to let us know if there are any problems so we can fix them up straight away, as a great stay for you is our aim. You stayed for 3 weeks and said nothing, which if you had, we could have shown you where the switch for the verandah light was (next to the sliding doors) and fixed those other light globes for you, even though the lights you pointed out in the note you left were all multi globe lights where 3 out of 4 worked so you still had plenty of light we would have been happy to replace the globes IF we had known. We thought you enjoyed your lovely birthday dinner at the beautiful restaurant, as that was the impression you gave, so sorry to hear you didn't and that you perhaps overlooked the casual, cheaper menu we provide which may have been more to your taste and budget. As stated on the booking site, mentioned at check in and in the compendium in your room, services are done weekly for those staying that long as we did for you. Again we would have been happy to do it more than once a week if you asked. When you finally approached someone regarding an appliance not working the day before check out and were angry and rude, we still were happy to come and fix it up(by turning it in at the power point) but would have preferred you had said right from the start and we could've helped and saved yourself so much upset. We do hope in future you will perhaps communicate a little better wherever you stay, as you will find most people will be happy to help any way they can IF given the chance. Happy travels!
August 2017

Kate User Profile
July 2017
My daughter, her husband and four year old daughter had a comfortable short stay. The accomodation is a cabin however, and not an apartment as listed. It is also smaller than depicted in the photos. The king bed is fantastic and it has a nice bathroom. The location was very peaceful and only 10 minutes from the CBD. Also worth noting is that the location has very steep access so if you have issues with mobility etc this is not the place for you. Otherwise, a great spot.
Paradise Palms User Profile
Response from Paradise Palms:
Hi Kate, Thank you for your comments. Glad they enjoyed their stay. When listing spaces, you are only given certain options to describe the space. This one is listed as a bungalow, while the apartments are listed as such, so apologies if that was misunderstood. We hope we can welcome your family back for another stay. Kind regards
July 2017

Gigi User Profile
January 2017
Privacy, close to central.

Ryan User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at Paradise Palms. The cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable. The heater kept the cabin warm (set the mode to the sun icon). The reception staff were always around and very helpful.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings