Welcome home!Welcome to your home away from home!
LUXE STUDIO CLOSE TO AMSTERDAM AND NATURE RESERVE
LUXE STUDIO CLOSE TO AMSTERDAM AND NATURE RESERVE
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome home! Our newly renovated 40m2 studio (2016) with private parking area is located in Bussum Zuid, only 30 minutes away from Amsterdam Central Station by train or car. The private studio is perfect for citytrips and business trips combined with rest, relaxation and walks in nature. The studio is attachted to the main residence and the view is stunning, it overlooks the beginning of the forest, only 25 meters away.

The space

The room: Decorated in a modern eclectic style with queensize bed with firm matrasses. Relax on the comfortable lounge sofa and watch some Netflix series with cable tv. Wireless thermostat and floor heating throughout natural stone flooring. High speed fiberglass internet is available.

Extra beds: the room can take up on to four people. The extra beds are two single matrasses on the floor. Babybed is available on request.

The Kitchenette: There is no stove and no oven. It is modern and clean with all the necessatities to enjoy a small take-away or microwaved meal at the kitchen table, which also can be used as workspace. Refrigerator with frozen section, microwave, Senseo coffeemachine, watercooker, egg boiler and garbage disposal.

The bathroom: Brand new, crisp clean tiles and a Grohe rainshower with great waterpower. Toilet, shelving for your toiletries and towels are present. Hairddryer available.

Storage: Use the storage cabinet for your suitcase and as a small walk-in closet with full-lenght mirror. Includes shelving, wooden hangers, iron and ironing board.

Guest access

The studio has a private entrance available via our garage.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask us anything about great places to visit in and around Bussum or your visit to Amsterdam as Robin and I are former residents.

Upon arrival:
We will provide you with coffee, tea and some jummy snacks.

Other things to note

We kindly ask you to be quiet at night as we have a small baby girl and a boy of 2 years old, who needs their sleep (as do we :) Also the familygarden is not accessible after 22.00 at night

We have two cool cats named Billy and Bob. They are not allowed in your studio, unless you want them to.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $33 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $174 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $138 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Robin and I are openminded people with the deepest respect for other living (human)beings. Everyone is welcome in our house. We invite you to feel the same. We sepparate our garbage and smoking is not allowed inside the house. We kindly request to keep in mind that we have neighbours and therefor do not play loud music, especially not outside the house. As we have a young child, please note that our mornings start rather early. Our two cats Billy and Bob are awesome, but we understand not everyone is a cat-person, therefor they are not allowed in the studio.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dale User Profile
October 2017
A must be place To stay to see Holland! Nice quiet studio outside of the city yet close to a train station for a quick drive into Amsterdam! Awesome hosts I'd highly recommend to anyone travelling through !

Nina User Profile
October 2017
I had been travelling for a month and from all places Iris's place was the best felt so comfortable i felt like i was at home. Robin her partner stayed up to midnight to wait for our delayed flight. The studio is so cosy, clean and so nice of Iris to leave us so snacks and drinks for our arrival. It is a lovely place to stay after very busy Amsterdam. Thankyou!

Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Clean and stylish with lots of amenities and the hosts were more than helpful during our stay. Would highly recommend to people looking to get away and have a relaxing weekend.

Carles User Profile
August 2017
It's space it's very beautiful and Litte bussum is very special city Iris & Robin the best !!

Markus User Profile
August 2017
We spent three days in Bussum near Amsterdam in the beginning of August. You can reach Amsterdam within 20 minutes by train, so there's a good connection. The studio is comfortable, spacious and with nice decoration details. So you won't miss anything. Everything is very clean. Thanks again to Iris and Robin. They are so kind and lovely hosts!

Yi-Jieh User Profile
August 2017
The location is perfect if you want to have a comfortable and quiet place to stay at nights yet still want to have fun at the downtown area. Bussum zuid is beautiful and relaxing yet very convenient with supermarkets just 5 mins walk away and train station just 15 mins walk away. Iris and Robin are both very helpful and lovely, they made sure we have all the information and suggestions we need for our vacation and they and their beautiful children are all so nice to us. PS they have the cutest cats ever!!

André User Profile
July 2017
Place is amazing, neighborhood is calm and friendly and Iris' hospitality is great. The studio is a very clean place, with all furniture and equipments that makes you really feel as in your own home. That's all and I'm really sure to be back again on next time in Amsterdam.

Bussum, NetherlandsJoined in January 2013
Iris User ProfileIris is a superhost.

Former Amsterdam fashion director turned fulltime mother, dedicated Airbnb-host and parttime art therapy student. Clean, thoughtfull, open-minded and spiritual. My fiancé Robin says I am funny..... Love meeting new people and traveling with our beautiful two-year old son Joshua and our baby girl Ophelia. Passion for cooking, drawing, painting and drinking café lattes outside on a sunny morning. I like to walk where the trees are big and the air is fresh. Huge fan of everything vintage. Love great stories.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings