Private On-Sutie Bathroom
2816-6 Large Room with Private Bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room #6 in newly renovated 2 story townhouse in South Philadelphia. Building is equipped with full (shared) kitchen and washer & dryer for you to use during your stay. This room is on the 2nd floor and has a gorgeous large on-suite bathroom as well as a comfortable laptop work space. Easy and convenient commute to Center City by bus or car and only 6 miles from airport.

The space

Large full bedroom in a newly remodeled townhouse in South Philly. Brand new shared kitchen and large on-suite bathroom. Cozy common area for relaxing after a long day and brand new washer and dryer for you to use.

Guest access

- Check in time is after 2pm, I will gives you instructions on how to find and enter my place one day before checkin. This is for the safety of my guests. If you need an earlier checkin, this can be arranged if you message me about it.

- Check out time is 11am. This gives me time to clean the room for the next guest. Should you need a delayed checkout time, you will need to message me first to have this arranged.

- You can use the kitchen on the 2nd floor, just please clean up after yourself immediately, do not leave anything in the sink. Take out your own garbage when you leave. Please be courteous to the other guests that share the kitchen.

- You may use the washer and dryer on the 3rd floor of this building. Please clean out the lint catcher after each use. You may not use the washer and dryer after 9pm in observance of the quiet hours.

-Quiet hours is between 9:30pm-10am. Any loud noise during this time will not be tolerated out of respect to the other guests in the house.

Interaction with guests

Please contact me mainly through airbnb or phone for any non-urgent issues.

If you have a reservation with me, you can call me 24/7 for any urgent issues.

Other things to note

We provide you with fresh linens, towels, basic toiletries for your stay. Our house managers are their to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Please don't hesitate to ask through the website or in person.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Wireless Internet

Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Security Deposit $141 NZD
Weekend Price $78 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM


Before you book my place please make sure you are familiar and willing to follow the following rules. If you make a reservation with me but fail to follow these rules, I will have to ask you to leave. My top priority is that every single guest I host has a clean and comfortable place to call home, even if for one night.

- You may checkin at anytime after 2pm of your checkin date. If you need to checkin earlier this can be arranged but please speak with me first.
- You will receive checkin details about how to find and enter the building and your room 1 day before your checkin. This is to assure security of the house and I also rotate my codes frequently.
- Your checkout must be completed before 10am of your departure date. If you need a late checkout, please speak with me first and I can arrange for it.
- Please be honest about the number of guests that you are booking for. If you only book the room for 1 person, then you are not allowed to have overnight guests.
- Please be respectful of my house, fixtures and appliances. If you damage or break anything please let me know as soon as possible.
- Please be respectful of the other guests in the house. Quiet time is after 930pm. No deliveries, external guests, dish-washing, cooking or Washer & Dryer usage after 900pm.
- We offer each guest 1 shower towel per your stay. Should you need a face towel or extra towels please message me and I can have that arranged but please do not be wasteful as this is not a hotel and I do not have unlimited towels.
- Please refrain from sending mail to the property as we cannot be responsible for lost items or accepting your mail on your behalf.
- Absolutely no drugs, illegal substances, smoking or firearms allowed in the house. There is no exception. I do not care if things are decriminalized or "not that bad", this is my home!
- No pets.
- No parties or loud music.
- Do not disturb other guests in the house.
- No outside laundry allowed.
- If you use the kitchen please clean up after yourself immediately. Do not leave anything in the sink.
- Take out your own garbage when you leave. Do not leave any large items such as clothing, suitcases or personal belongings.
- Please respect my cancellation policy when booking. If you need to cancel at anytime after you book, it's 50% up to a week before your arrival. Once you are 1 week before your arrival, it's very hard to refund you even 50%. Please discuss with me if you have any questions.

Thank you!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

15 Reviews

Check In
Christopher User Profile
August 2017
Out of the way from downtown, but very comfortable stay with great amenities. Mary-Anne, the house supervisor on-site, is wonderful and will do anything to make sure you are comfortable and that your needs are accommodated.

DaVaughn User Profile
May 2017
Amanda's place was great! It's located in a very family-like environment. The different codes to get in helped us feel safe. Even though other rooms were booked in the house, we never saw any of the other visitors. It felt very private, very clean, and very safe. Thanks for making our stay such a memorable one. We'll rent again!

Rogerio User Profile
May 2017
I stay in that house during 1 mo. I stayed in a small room, poor ventilated and near the laundry place. It was not a good experience, but the manager changed my room. I had others minors problems, but the manager solved. I had some contact with Amanda (reservation person). She has strict rules and she is not so patient, but I have not major issues. The region do not have a good transportation access, then I rented a car. Also the region is not nice and cool. You need to take care at night.
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
It's rare that we get complaints like this but it does happen when customers are just looking to get refunds. We tried our best to accommodate you and was done with the utmost respect and patience. We handled all of your requests but did not hand out any refunds as your stay was not interrupted or disturbed. We have a bus directly outside our door step that hits the subway and goes to a lot of places, but unfortunately does not go everywhere. The area is as described and I am always honest with my communications.
May 2017

Vanessa User Profile
February 2017
Great airbnb. We stayed in Amanda's place for a weekend and had a quiet, lovely time. The area is a little on the rough side (as per our Uber drivers), but we experienced no problems at all. Ample free street parking as well. The building has multiple rooms that she rents out, so you may be able to befriend fellow airbnb-ers. There's a big kitchen, but make sure to bring your own cups and plates. The room we were in looks newly renovated: clean, beautiful, nice sunlight, and spacious bathroom. There were clean sheets and towels laid out for us.The keyless entry was convenient as we were able to come in at any time. Amanda is also quick to respond to texts, and has the sweetest house manager to help out with anything at all. Less than 15 minutes car ride away from the city. Such a gem. We'll definitely stay here again.

Xochi User Profile
November 2016
This was a very last minute stay. Amanda responded in a snap when I had a question. Very nice and well kept house in general. besides being very tired, I slept like a baby and very comfortable. Very clean and very pretty. Only issue was getting hot water to shower was a task, and wasn't very warm. Also almost no toilet paper. But honestly it's worth the stay.

Bruna User Profile
November 2016
The room is clean, confortable and quiet. We met mary ann, the manager of the house, she was so kind and helpful. The place is well located, near to the center city. We used most of the times uber (all the roads were about 10 dolars) to go to the center city, and once used taxi (22 dolars). We didn't found many good places to eat on the neighbohood, so we alway ate on the center city. It's a nice place to stay, we had good times in philly.

Javier User Profile
July 2016
Jennifer was very clear and communicated well. Although the location was not close to the heart of Philly it was a short Uber or taxi ride (5-10 minutes). The room was peaceful and pristine. Great value!

This host has 364 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Amanda User Profile
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Amanda’s place.
Apryl helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings