Entrance to Master BathBackyard View from the master
Short Term Rental Home in Family Friendly LaCosta
Hosted by John
John is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to just about anything in San Diego County. Your home away from home is located in the desirable and family friendly neighborhood of Corona LaCosta. You are a 5 mile drive to the beach. Much more sun than the beach but not much hotter. You will love the family friendly neighborhood that is ideal for families with kids. My house is simple yet clean with comfortable outdoor living areas, too. A signed lease is required for any stay.

The space

Living Room: There are several windows, a recliner, couch, love seat, chair, bench, and large HD TV with Direct TV access.

Dining Area: Dining table with 6 chairs in this space. 2 barstools at the kitchen counter, too.

Kitchen: Fully equipped standard home kitchen.

Master Bedroom: Large living space with a full sized bed, closet, nightstands and a dresser for you to use.

Master Bath: Large marble shower, double vanity with large mirror

2nd Bathroom: Shower/tub combo in this space.

2nd Bedroom: Daybed that converts to a king size bed. A comfy chair, closet space and night stand in this space.

3rd Bedroom: Twin bed and desk in this space.

Courtyard: Bistro table for two

Garage: You have full access to the garage. There is room for just one car.

Backyard: Private area surrounded by palms with a sitting area for 4.

Guest access

There isn't any part of the house that is off limits. I want you to feel totally at home while you are here.

Interaction with guests

I am very available! I live right down the street. I could walk over in a matter of minutes if you need personal attention. Of course, I can be reached by text, phone, and email too.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 6PM

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katherine User Profile
July 2016
John had a very accurate description of the house. He went above and beyond to help and give us anything we needed. He let us come in late at night from LA and was welcoming. You should stay here if you have the chance.

Madheshwara User Profile
July 2016
John was very easy to work with. He was friendly and very prompt in replying via text messages. He stays close to this home and was ready to drop by at short notice whenever required. The listing was accurate. We had a very comfortable stay in the property and would definitely recommend it. We would love to stay again.

Barbara User Profile
July 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the listing was just how it was described. John made us feel welcomed and everything worked out perfect. Thank you John!

Kazoua User Profile
June 2016
The home is located north of San Diego just 10 mins east of the I-5 freeway. The neighborhood is family friendly with lots of kids around. The spacious house was more than enough room for my family of 5 and the t.v. cable selection kept my kids busy in the morning. John greeted us at the home to check us in during our stay. He had pastries, juice, and water in the fridge for us. He checked in on us regularly to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Providing window fans would have been greatly helpful as the home does not have AC and with the summer blazing hot with very little air flow during the day it makes for a miserable time. Granted we were very rarely home during the day but we also intentionally stayed out later into the evening when the weather was cooler to come back home for the night. Additionally, the spiders in the home are not for the faint of heart. They kept my boys busy and the trusty hands of my husband to squish em dead left the screams at bay. Overall, We would definitely consider staying again.

Carlsbad, California, United StatesJoined in May 2016
John User Profile
I am a socially liberal family man. I value all people and their uniqueness. I am quite helpful to people, accommodating, and fair. I like hosting more than traveling as I tend to be a home body who finds comfort in simple things. I like nice things but I am very comfortable …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings