cosy wood heater for winter dayscomfortable lounge to relax
Vinnie's airbnb pet friendly house in St Leonards
Vinnie's airbnb pet friendly house in St Leonards
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Only 750 metres from the town centre and waterfront, Vinnie's is a 1960's original St Leonards house with a big yard, undercover outdoor area and plenty of room for parking. The house sleeps 5 adults. It is light and cheerful with a relaxed, cosy ambience - the perfect place to stay for a few days, read books, enjoy the local food and wine and unwind. Located about one and a half hours from Melbourne, St Leonards is nestled between Queenscliff and Portarlington.

The space

While it's not the Hilton, Vinnie's airbnb is comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The house was built in the late 1960s and has not undergone extensive renovation. The décor ranges from mostly 60'- 70's with an eclectic mix of colour and style.
All linen and towels are provided.
The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils, rice cooker, wok, roasting dishes, sandwich maker and plenty of crockery and cutlery. Tea and coffee and basics are provided.
There is a Weber barbecue for guests to use.
Outdoors is a large, well lit undercover area with table tennis table, bats, net, everything you need.
There is plenty of lawn out the back to relax and enjoy the sun, and you will find extra outdoor chairs in the garden shed.
There is some sports equipment in the she for guests to use and public tennis courts on the foreshore which are free and usually open.

Guest access

Guests have the whole property to themselves. Key safe at the front door allows 24 hour access. There is a spare key inside. In the three bedrooms, there is a queen bed, a double bed, a king single and a small mattress for an extra child.

Other things to note

There is no extra cleaning fee. The price is a flat rate for up to 7 people, with a maximum of 5 adults. There is a small mattress available for an extra child. There is a king single bed in the same room. There is a queen bedroom and double bedroom.


Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please be respectful of the quiet neighbourhood, and refrain from parties and loud music. Smoking is fine outdoors but not inside the house. Dogs are very welcome, as are any other pets (within reason). Dogs are allowed to be indoors but we do ask that for health reasons, they are not encouraged to be on the furniture or in the beds. Please bring your preferred bedding for your pets and include some poo bags to leave the yard clean for the next guests.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Jan 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arrigo User Profile
November 2017
Lisa’s Airbnb was well described however the charm and quality of the house offered an unexpected and further joy. Airbnb is fortunate to have a host like Lisa. We were treated to chocolate with a welcome note upon arrival. The house offered a very comfortable environment that was clean and decorated in retro-elegant style. As a host, Lisa’s communication was always prompt and always welcoming. The house was thoughtfully equipped and had a charming garden as its surrounds. This Airbnb choice made for exactly what I was looking for: a very comfortable retreat in a lovely part of the Peninsula. Thank you Lisa.

Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Great house, close (10min) walk to the shops and beach. Everything you could want in a place including a great backyard for your dog. Nice little kitchen, comfy and charming living room and bedrooms. We loved our stay and will definitely be back. Great communication from Lisa. Thanks very much.

Julianne User Profile
October 2017
Quirky 60s decor - funky little kitchen, lots of cool posters & other artwork throughout the house. Lisa made us feel very welcome leaving provisions to help ourselves to if needed, & a welcome block of delicious mint chocolate! Plenty of arm chairs, a sofa, throws to keep cosy, CD player & CDs. Great range of books! Games too. Super comfy beds. Short walk to the town centre & the sea. Lisa was an excellent communicator and relaxed about when we checked in & out - much appreciated.

Anna User Profile
September 2017
We loved Lisa's Air BnB at St Leonard's. It is clean and cosy and Lisa has added lots of thoughtful touches that make you feel very welcome. Communicating with Lisa was a breeze, and she made sure we had all the information we needed. The bookshelf is full of good holiday reading and some games for the kids, and the table tennis table was lots of fun. St Leonard's is a lovely spot and we enjoyed doing some of the coastal walks in the area. We will definitely be returning to this great value accommodation.

Karen User Profile
August 2017
Vinnie's is a charming, cosy house in a peaceful location close to the wonderful beaches of the Bellarine peninsula and Surf Coast. It's a lovely place to visit

Helen User Profile
August 2017
Lisa's place is like walking into an old friend's house, i.e. one where you immediately feel welcome and 'at home'. You'll find everything you need, from great kitchen utensils, to every condiment you might want, and a great selection of books/CDs/films and it makes all the difference. The fire stayed in overnight and kept us toasty warm and the beds were superbly comfortable. We only stayed 2 nights but could easily have stayed 2 weeks. It's not 5 star luxury - it's far nicer than that, it's friendly, comfortable, in a great spot (we walked everywhere) and felt like home from home. I'll be back, with my partner and dogs soon. :-)

Eugene User Profile
July 2017
Lisa's place was very clean and very well provisioned. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. The fireplace in winter was absolutely brilliant! Plenty of wood was supplied to keep us warm and cozy throughout our entire stay!

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in January 2015
Lisa User Profile
Interaction with guests

I can be contacted by phone any time.

About Lisa

I'm a high school assistant principal working in Melbourne. St Leonards has been my home and will always be my place to relax and unwind. Living in Melbourne allows me to enjoy both worlds. The house and garden are constantly maintained and while retaining its original 60s feel, I keep trying to make it more comfortable and appealing for guests. St Leonards is a lovely small community - I hope you enjoy your stay.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings