Victorian brass bed with new mattress.  Lots of towels.Nice and warm.
Comfortable & warm+lots of local info. Breakfast!
Comfortable & warm+lots of local info. Breakfast!

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is close to Greens Mill, the City Centre (15 min walk), railway station, East Midlands Airport & bus/tram stations. Sneinton is a vibrant, multicultural, cosmopolitan part of the original City of Nottingham. It has a long and interesting history and there is still much hustle and bustle! We are on the outskirts of the Creative Quarter of Nottingham and also very close to the Motorpoint Arena (National Ice Centre).


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 8AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $8 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

This is a family home and therefore I expect dignified behaviour and politeness always.

Socks or slippers in the house please.

My room has a single bed and is strictly for one guest only.

The living room and kitchen are for family use only.

Dorothy is a member of the family and we love her very much!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight to your bedroom.
Pet(s) live on property - Dorothy my Jack Russell lives with me. She is super-friendly.
Some spaces are shared - The bathroom is shared. It is on the ground floor.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

97 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Solveiga User Profile
September 2017
It was adorable! Everything was so nice, i didn't want to leave :))). Homey, warm, welcoming, cosy, bright, perfect and much more - this is how i would descibe Jane and her home! Thank yooou!

Jason User Profile
September 2017
Jane's home is clean and comes as described. She knows a lot about the city and will tell you about it. However, if you want space and quiet this isn't the place for you. The bathroom is all the way downstairs and you need to tiptoe over her dog to go to the loo at night. There are lots of rules in the house that can make it hard for visitors to adjust to. The host tends to talk a lot, in particular, expressing alarming opinions on people of non-white races.

May User Profile
September 2017
A comfortable and clean room. and a good and warm bath room, delicious breakfast. I knew some news about town, and also understood about some of AirBnb nature, unexpectedly. Fantastic. Almost three weeks there and it has been great. Easy to access to the city centre, but a bit far to go the University Park, about 45 min to 1 hours for one way.

Marek User Profile
July 2017
I heartily recommend staying with Jane. Everything is on top level

Lorenzo User Profile
July 2017
The room is nice, clean and quiet. It's not located in the centre but with the bus it's easy to get there and return at any time . Jane is the perfect air BnB person, always nice and ready to give information and help. A good breakfast included in the price makes it a real good deal.

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay. Comfortable quiet easy walk to city center. Would use again if needed a place to stay in Nottingham.

Ben User Profile
July 2017
Wow!! Seriously great stay with Super Host, Jane! Lovely home, comfy bed & a healthy, filling brekkie. What a great start to the day! Would recommend to everyone wanting a fun, comfortable stay. And the local knowledge a bonus too. Jane a delight, 5 stars all the way.

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.

I am a fun-loving 60 year old. Walking, reading and all of the usual culprits of a middle-aged woman's life. But don't be deceived by the number......I buck the trend on many fronts!

Languages: Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings