Living roomMaster bedroom with Eastern King bed
Dream home for a family vacation in SF
Hosted by Raphy
Raphy is the host.
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our 1880s home sleeps 8 comfortably, with 5 bedrooms, 2.5 baths , a large backyard with direct access to Lincoln Park with swimming pool, tennis, playground...
The house was renovated in Fall '15 with a modern, designer touch yet maintaining the charm of our 120-yr old house!
Alameda is one of the oldest cities in the Bay Area, very family friendly, yet very centrally located on the bay so a great retreat for a family discovery of the Bay Area

The space

Come spend an unforgettable family vacation at our 1880s home in Alameda (the island on the SF Bay)!
The house sleeps 8 comfortably, with 5 bedrooms, 2.5 baths (total sq ft 2,600 or 250m2) Very large backyard (6,000 sq feet or 550m2) with direct access to iconic Lincoln Park with swimming pool, tennis...
The house was renovated in Fall '15 with a modern, designer touch yet maintaining the charm of our 120-yr old house!
Alameda is one of the oldest cities in the Bay Area, is very family friendly and has great restaurants. It is best known for its Victorians, marinas, and iconic beach facing SF. It is a 10-min hop to downtown Oakland, Lake Merritt, and 30-min to SF - by car, bus, or ferry!

Please note: We had 5-star reviews on 20 reviews when hosting just the upstairs before we converted the house back into a single family residence.

Guest access

The entire house is yours for your stay: all 2600 sq ft of it, and large 6000 sq ft backyard

Interaction with guests

We are available if you need help, always only a phone call away.
Also the housekeeper comes once a week (included in the rental price) and can be reached for any urgent matter.

Other things to note

Our 2 cats will be on the premises: they are super sweet, indoor/outdoor (no litter to change) and their food is taken care of by an automatic dispenser.
They are super sweet, usually sleep with our daughters, and never bite or scratch. The only thing they need- if you like cats- is love!


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $148 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please treat our house as you would your own!

- Please take your shoes off
- No smoking inside the house

If you have kids younger than 2, please contact me: it is fine for babies, but not baby-proofed for ankle-biters who would want to climb up and down the stairs for instance!

Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jason User Profile
January 2017
Our family of 8 stayed comfortably. The house was great and the location was perfect for us. House is very roomy and worked great for our big crew. Would definitely recommend Raphy's place.

Jonathan User Profile
July 2016
My family had a nice experience staying in this home and liked the neighborhood. Raphy was out of town, but Nancy was filling in and was very helpful.

Lotta User Profile
July 2016
Raphy var bortrest men hon hade ordnat så att vi fick träffa en annan och vi hade tillgång till grannar och deras telefonnummer. Huset passade oss perfekt som stor familj, läget var lugnt och trevligt. Vi trivdes jättebra och kan varmt rekommendera boendet.

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Alameda, California, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Raphy User Profile

I am a designer and work in health tech. I am originally from Paris and have called the SF Bay Area home for over 12 years with my husband of 15 years and our twin daughters. My husband also works in tech and is an artist.

We are very mellow and enjoy beautiful places, art, and good company. I am a big fan of ashtanga/vinyasa, long walks on the beach, swimming, & fresh, simple foods. Love reading and a good movie!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Português

The neighbourhood

Similar listings