Living room
San Niccolò Oltrano Style

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My bright and recently renovated apartment is a boho chic two-bedrooms, two bathrooms accommodation in the heart of Florence in the San Niccolò neighborhood. It’s very bright and comfortable, furnished with style: parquet and marble are the main features. Very well equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, diswasher) and bathrooms (hairdryer availbale ). Two bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twins (extra bed in the living room). A nice and quiet balcony and a really intimate atmosphere.

The space

My apartment is situated on the second floor of a typical 19th century building. Recently renovated, it has furnished with a combination of antique and modern flair, parquet for the floor and marble for the kitchen and for the bathrooms (one with tub and the other with a large shower).
The living area is very bright thanks to large window doors which open on a balcony, overlooking the famous Bardini museum. The kitchen is fully equipped with oven, dishwasher, fridge with freezer, water kettle, moka as well as a washing machine.

Other things to note

Florence City Council has instituted an "imposta di soggiorno", an obligatory tourist tax on all staying by visitors who are not residents in Florence for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights.
The amount is € 2,50 per person per nigh (children up to 12 years old do not pay).
THE TOURIST TAX SHOULD BE PAID IN CASH AT CHECK-IN. Thanks for your understanding


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $84 NZD
Security Deposit $252 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM

Smoking is not allowed in the apartement, but only on the balcony and absolutely using the ashtray


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
August 2017
Our first visit to Florence was fantastic, we made the most of our short stay. My Wife and two boys aged 9 and 7 stayed at an apartment hosted by Camilla who was such a delight. The apartment is only five minutes walk to Ponte Vecchio with shops and restaurants close by. It has all the amenities needed for a family to stay here and Camilla has a folder full of wonderful information in the apartment. Highly recommend to stay here when visiting Firenze. Ciao Adam.

Richard User Profile
August 2017
Camilla's apartment is beautiful! Excellent location, so homely and comfortable and easy to stay. Near to all you want to see in Florence. Stay here it's perfect!!

Pascale User Profile
August 2017
Camilla was very friendly, helpfuland welcoming. The apartment is very well kept and decorated with taste. The beds are very comfortable. We had a very nice stay.

Bridget User Profile
July 2017
Camilla's apartment is beautiful and well located to explore Florence whilst still being away from more touristy parts. All of the advice and suggestions for where to eat were really helpful.

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Perfect apartment. Great size with balcony. Comfy beds and sofa bed in the living room. Camilla was a perfect host with lots of communication before and during our stay. Would book again.

Emma User Profile
July 2017
Hi, great apartment in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere but without the intense bustle of the other side of the river. We would definitely stay here again. Camilla's recommendations for eating out were great too!

Alfredo User Profile
July 2017
We are a family of 4 and had a great stay at this apartment. The distribution is very nice in the living/dinning/kitchen area, we cooked a couple of nights and did breakfast every morning and found everything needed to enjoy those moments. Conad (supermarket) is walking distance though still 2 blocks further once you cross the bridge. The apartment is 2 stories above street level (50 steps to be precise). My wife was very happy doing laundry and organizing our clothing as closet space is very generous. If you go during the summer be aware there is no a/c and if you open the bedroom windows it is noisy. Somehow the acoustics of the street makes you hear every word from people walking out of nearby bars. We found no problem to sleep with that noise but were initially concerned when we found that out. Overall once you set your expectations right (heat and noise) it is a wonderful choice and I highly recommend it.

Joined in May 2016
Camilla User ProfileCamilla is a superhost.

Hi I’m Camilla, born in Firenze but now moved to Berlin!

Yes yes…I miss the sun, the food and the Tuscan countryside but Berlin is gorgeous and I’m happy and lucky to go back to Florence from time to time.

I like to travel and meet people and make new friends - that’s why I live here now :-) and being as much as I can in the nature, mountains in winter and sea in summer!

I love cooking and I must thank my mum who teaches me still now.
Good jazz to relax and funky music to stay happy and if I need inspiration a good yoga lesson and life is peferct.

I hope you will enjoy my apartment and its magical atmosphere.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings