SideboardDesk for computer, TV.
2 bed basement flat in the centre of Kensington.
2 bed basement flat in the centre of Kensington.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Tho it is a basement flat, there is plenty of natural light coming in through large windows in the main living room. A safe overlooked neighbourhood with very friendly people living nearby.

The space

My place is close to an incredible selection of shops and public transport. All night Tesco, Waitrose, Sainsbury's, Partridges, Gloucester Road Tube(direct link to Heathrow) is 4 mins walk. Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum,Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens+Palace, Harrods, The Science Museum, South Kensington. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), big groups, and furry friends (pets). Virgin Media TV + free internet.

Own private entrance. Corner basement flat with good security and all night lights outside. Fitted wardrobes in both bedrooms. Washing machine and separate tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge and separate freezer. Microwave. Writing desk to make it easy for any laptop work.
Gross internal are is:
(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) FT

The entire flat shown in the photographs is for their use. Though it is still all one flat it has the appearance of being separate from my flat next door. The interconnecting doors have the appearance of being sealed up. We had permission nine years ago to turn both flats into one whole flat.

I live right next door if you need me for any help but of course I respect your privacy.

Many famous people live in this area. Many Embassies. Very friendly neighbourhood. Incredible top ranking shops and landmarks. Wonderful Restaurants under five minutes walk away: Da Mario's Pizza (Princess Diana's favourite), Med Kitchen, Coco Momo's, Three separate Indian Restaurants, Chinese, Tai, French,Lebanese to list but a few.......
David Lloyd Gym (fully equiped with large indoor pool) four minutes walk away.

Really close to a large choice of public transport. Tube (Gloucester Road) is four minutes walk away. Piccadilly Line (Heathrow Airport) District and Circle Line (Gatwick Airport via Victoria) Huge selection of busses. Parking metres. 'Boris Bikes' just around the corner.

Guest access

It is attached to the flat next door but has its own entrance.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $949 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cliff User Profile
June 2017
Rory is incredible and so are his flat and neighborhood!

Michael User Profile
June 2017
Rory was a great host - attentive without being intrusive,helpful with bags and suggestions for activities and places to buy supplies, and just an all-around gentleman and pleasure to deal with. The flat was the perfect size for three people traveling together and not sharing rooms -there were two double bedrooms and a couch, with a good floor plan layout that separated each area to give each person some needed space. The flat is a basement flat (walk-down) but was nonetheless bright and received a lot of light, and so felt like a ground-level flat. Good satellite TV and internet, and in a beautiful, quiet and safe residential neighborhood - but still in a location close to central London with a tube stop about 5 minutes away by foot - so we were able to get to pretty much anywhere we wanted in London within 20 minutes door-to-door and then could come back and relax in a quiet area after a long day. Will definitely book with Rory again if his place is available the next time we travel to London.

John User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ildiko User Profile
May 2017
Rory is a great host, kind, helpful, always available. Flat is exactly as described. Location is perfect, nice neighborhood, close to tube, bus, restaurants, supermarkets. Would highly recommend for a pleasant London journey.

Lisa User Profile
May 2017
Rory was great! Met us when we arrived, helped us with our luggage and showed us around. He also checked on us during our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. His place was exactly as advertised, and was very comfortable. The location is great as well, very close to the tube and great restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Tom User Profile
May 2017
Great appartment in a perfect neighborhood. Exactly as described and shown in the fotos. Rory is a perfect host and we would definitely book again. Tom and family

Ivy User Profile
April 2017
Rory’s place was perfect for us. It’s in great location, it has all the comforts needed, including washer/dryer. Rory was helpful, kind, and accommodating.

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Rory User Profile

I live in London with my 18 year old daughter, Olivia. We have a cat, a pug and four goldfish.
I am a professional singer and co own an entertainment company called Encore Entertainment.
I have an album on iTunes called 'AD ASTRUM'

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings