Harris Hideaway - 2BDRM/2BTH - DISCOUNTED WEEKDAYS
Hosted by Kara
Kara is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

*Discounted weekdays until June 15th!

Enjoy your ultimate New Braunfels vacation in this immaculate, beautifully decorated condo outfitted with nothing but luxury in mind. Now with 3 new flat screen TVs!

This beautiful condo is located in the heart of New Braunfels on the Guadalupe River and is just minutes away from historic downtown, Schlitterbahn, golf, and much, much more. Also located conveniently close, are the popular Natural Bridge Caverns, Sea World, and the Texas Wildlife Ranch.

The space

Enjoy your ultimate New Braunfels vacation in this immaculate, beautifully decorated condo outfitted with nothing but luxury in mind. Now with 3 new flat screen TVs!

This beautiful condo is located in the heart of New Braunfels on the Guadalupe River and is just minutes away from historic downtown, Schlitterbahn, golf, and much, much more. Also located conveniently close, are the popular Natural Bridge Caverns, Sea World, and the Texas Wildlife Ranch.

After a relaxing day on the river, or an exciting day at Schlitterbahn, throw some hamburgers on the grill while the kids are splashing in one of the two pools. Unwind in one of the four hot tubs, or enjoy the sunset from your private balcony! We can ensure that this condo will make a great pick for your next New Braunfels Vacation!


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $133 NZD
Security Deposit $370 NZD
Weekend Price $392 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Pets are allowed at $25 pet fee per pet!

-Renting party must be 23 or older.
-Each unit has two parking spots, one marked spot and one unmarked spot. If you have more than 2 vehicles, the additional vehicles will have to park in overflow parking, on the side of the street closest to the condos.
-Pool bracelets are given for the max occupancy of the unit (6). These are to be worn to use the amenities on property (weekends only).


CHECK-OUT REQUIREMENTS

1. Remove the sheets from the beds and make a pile with the towels. (Including sofa sleeper).
2. Run the dishwasher and make sure all dishes are clean. Our cleaning service will unload the dishwasher.
3. Take out ALL trash (including bathrooms) to outside trashcan or dumpster
4. Lock all doors (including back doors) and place the key back in the lockbox. Any additional keys can be left on the kitchen counter.


Cancellations

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Krista User Profile
August 2017
N/A

Jessica User Profile
July 2017
The pictures don't lie! Breathtaking view, large balcony, very comfortable beds, and beautifully decorated! This stay was such a great experience and the amenities were better than I expected! Would definitely recommend this condo and will also stay here again given the opportunity. My only complaint is that guests who stayed above us and adjacent to us were very loud. The stomping from the above guests was annoying.

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
This is the second time that we have stayed at Waterwheel Resort with Kara. This time was just as great as the last. The condo was perfect for our group. Plenty of space and well kept. We plan to stay again in the future.
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your kind words :). We always love accommodating y'all, keep in touch for your next reservation!!
July 2017

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
This apartment was very clean and tidy. The grounds were kept up with a very relaxing view.
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Thank you so much for the review Lisa! I know how moving around breakables goes! I have a 10 month old and we just moved and I have been trying to decorate with cute decor on the fireplace and that is a no go! LOL! We would love to accommodate ya'll again!
July 2017

Candy User Profile
June 2017
This location is awesome. We weren't prepared to take in all the amenities. Come prepared with inner tube or at the minimum a bathing suit and water shoes; the Guadalupe is directly behind the units. We were pleasantly surprised when we went for a walk. Also loved that this place is pet friendly. Only complaint is that it is quiet on the weekdays but the one weekend day we did experience some rowdy neighbors BUT the onsite security addressed the concerns quickly. We still think highly of this unit.
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you guys had a great time and enjoyed the location! The weekends get a little chaotic in New Braunfels but I am glad security addressed ya'lls concerns quickly! We would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!
June 2017

Brandi User Profile
August 2016
Upon arrival to the property, everything looked very nice. The communication prior to arrival, was on point and all questions and concerns were addressed. Unfortunately due to life events in the hosts life, the communication fell off the radar. I completely understand, but I felt as though that should've been communicated in advance and that another representative from the rental company should've taken over the communication for the weekend. Throughout the stay, there were MANY issues that we encountered. The refrigerator wouldn't get very cold at all, we always had to keep extra ice on hand and had to keep all of the drinks in ice chests so that they would be cold. A large majority of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty (primarily the coffee cups and coffee machine) so we had to hand wash almost all the dishes before usage, because after seeing so many dirty, we were too paranoid to not wash the others before we used them. There was also a large amount of trash and debris found underneath furniture including a glow stick bracelet in the living room and bottle caps and a hair band in the front bedroom. Lastly there was a large roach in the master bedroom bathtub. Overall we had a good vacation, but our group was definitely disappointed in the property and think we overpaid for the quality or the property that we stayed at.
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Hi Brandi! We certainly appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the fact that I was in the hospital having a baby, my responses were not prompt but I do have text messages which do show that I did respond in regards to the dirty dishes and fridge. I do not see anything in our text in regards to trash or roach in the bathtub but I certainly do apologize and I have addressed those issues with our cleaning company. In regards to the refrigerator, we do have in our visitor's guide and fridge information that the fridge will take longer than usual to cool down if a bunch of room temperature items are stored in the fridge. Because the units are vacation rentals, the refrigerators are not constantly being used so when the fridge does get stocked it is having to work extra hard to cool down. By the next morning the fridge should have been cooling just fine. I do show in our text that when we discussed the dirty dishes, the refrigerator was no longer an issue. Again, I certainly apologize for the issues you did have and I certainly appreciate your feedback. We would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!
August 2016

Rehab User Profile
August 2016
The place was clean and close to the river, the view from the terrace was great.

Kyle, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Kara User Profile

I am a vacation property manager in New Braunfels, TX! I strive to ensure that we exceed your expectations as far as customer service, accommodations, and a vacation you will not forget!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings