Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

I live in a high security complex with beautiful gardens and large open spaces that is ideal for running or walking, there is even a pond on the inside to sit next to and relax. Once you drive through the gates you are truly in an oasis of peace and tranquillity, an ideal escape from the noise and business of Johannesburg but yet central enough to get anywhere without too much of an effort.

The complex is called The Willows and it is only 5 minutes away from the Cresta Shopping Centre and 2 minutes away from the N1 Highway, it is super easy to access or exit the highway to get to my house or anywhere else in Johannesburg. I also offer a safe parking in front of my house.

I have a modern 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with a lounge that overlooks a private garden. I also have an outside seating area that is ideal for a barbeque or just enjoying being outside. You will find my house super comfortable and well equipped, including cable TV. The complex in which I live is extremely safe and it is not uncommon for me to sleep with my doors open. I have a dog that lives with me, he is extremely well mannered.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, I also offer a self help breakfast and there is always coffee and tea available. I am also willing to, whenever possible, pick and drop guests off at the Rosebank Gautrain station. If you land at OR Tambo Airport, just hop on the Gautrain and I will fetch you from there.

There is public transport 5 minutes walk away from my complex.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I am a professional person that lives alone and it is important that guests respect my home and treat it with care. For safety reasons guests are not allowed to bring anybody home unless it has been cleared with me well in advance.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Erika User Profile
August 2015
Lana, she is very friendly and kind. We were really relaxed at her house like our home. House is nice and very clean. Place where we stayed was very convenience to go shopping and having meals. We loved to take a walk in the garden, we really enjoyed bird watching:-) Next time when we go South Africa, we will stay again! Lana,Thank you for everything! See you again:-)

Inez User Profile
February 2014
We had a delightful stay with Lana and will definitely return when next we are in Johannesburg. Lana was relaxed and charming. The bed and room were comfortable with en suite bathroom. It was a pleasure to be able to sit out on the patio of her private grden for meals and go for walks around the extensive grounds of the estate in complete safety. The area outside the estate may seem rather scruffy but there is extensive shopping and good restaurants nearby. Lana was happy for us to use her fridge and kitchen whch meant we didn't have to eat out for every meal. If you don't mind sharing the home of a stranger, i can highly recommend this accommodation.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in June 2013
Lana User Profile

I am a teacher and love working with children. I love being outdoors, spending time with my friends and family. I am quite relaxed and have a great sense of humour. I enjoy being around people, I'm easy going and try not to take life too seriously.

I love traveling and have also worked overseas for a few years. For me traveling is more than just getting to a specific destination but more about the journey to get there.

My other passion is distance running, I have done quite a few road races (marathons and ultra marathons) and you will often find me on the road over weekends.

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings