Skip to content
Private room in bed and breakfast

Very special island bed and brunch


Very special island bed and brunch

4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A new exquisite guest bathroom for you to enjoy, a king sized heated waterbed, air conditioning or heating or 3/4 single bed with innersprung mattress. Both beds have sheepskin overlays - cosy or cool - your choice.
Experience the Hawkesbury River first hand. Hire a tinny, orwith a licence, a fishing boat. Bed, shower, brunch $140 per night, per person. This includes a lavish Brunch, with local fare, provided by the owner, who stays to look after you. Customer happiness is paramount!


Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years) - Different levels, stairs, not childsafe.


25 Reviews

Brian User Profile
April 2018
Lovely location. And lovely hosts. And a special garden cutting to remember our short break! Thanks Ann for a lovely holiday
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
Thanks Brian I hope you and Loretta will come again and stay longer. I'll tell you when the next treasure hunt is!!
April 2018
Andrew User Profile
April 2018
Thanks Ann for a wonderful time. Dangar Island is an absolute gem, made even better by your hospitality, excellent meals and fascinating historic house.
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
Thanks Andrew, glad you realise DI is the centre of the universe! It was a pleasure looking after you three appreciative, polite and fun people and the dog tried his best!!
April 2018
Sanjay User Profile
January 2018
Ann is a gracious and generous host, with a charming house uniquely positioned to enjoy a trip to Dangar Island. Close to the wharf, the cafe/shop and the Bowling Club, we chose to stay with Ann after a day on the water and thoroughly enjoyed it. Ann's knowledge of the Island's h…
Claire User Profile
December 2017
Ann's place could not be more central to the heart of the island - the Bowlo ! Really easy to find and walk around. Very clean and spacious
Amanda User Profile
June 2017
Review: Ann was a thoughtful, generous host with a sense of humour. We had a freshly painted bedroom with heated king sized waterbed overlooking a marvellous garden by the river. We stayed in bed until mid-morning. The buffet was enough food for the day! She had local honey,…
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
Thansk Amanada, Glad to look after such appreciative guests!!
June 2017
Lena User Profile
April 2017
We booked online through Air BNB for two adults and one infant. Unfortunately, soon after we arrived, Ann told us there had been a billing error and asked for more money, stating we had not booked correctly online and had only paid half of what we should have. We showed her our…
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
My large number of guests have been overwhelmingly enthusiastic about their stay,(see reviews on site). I was surprised at the billing error, as it was the first time there was a misunderstanding between Airbnb and myself. I showed Lena but never said it was her fault . It states three times clearly in my listing that the tariff is $130 per night per person. This stays the same. This is very reasonable for the area and type of accommodation offered. I only became aware of an 'infant' well after we had had communication about the stay. I am happy to have babies, but the house is definitely not toddler proof and I didn't want the worry. However Lena assured me the baby wasn't walking so I went ahead. Actually she crawled very fast! I bought a port-a cot specially and provided a baby bath. The baby was very appealing and no trouble and sat on my hip once, smiling when Lena accidentally locked the bathroom door and we had to get a ladder for my partner to get to the window. I don't offer WiFi and I don't know the password. My air conditioning is not offered but I put it on for the young couple. They had it on for some hours but when I was in the garden, I noticed it made a terrible noise and shook, so I gave them a fan instead and called an engineer, who fixed it today - it was a bolt loose in the housing. Use of the kitchen is not offered on my listing. I am happy for guests to make tea or coffee, but not cook meals. It was OK for them to use the kitchen for the baby food and bottles and they did this frequently and messily. I don't like food in the bedrooms as we are in a bush setting and I keep everything very clean to discourage bugs. There is an island cafe where visitors eat outside of my brunch, which offers a two page menu of choices, some of which I bought specially for Lena, who said she was vegetarian. They had a good brunch which they requested from the menu and both thanked me both days. One night Lena came into my sitting room at 9pm with a big bag of quiches and walked past me and switched on my oven without asking. I just felt they were rude and demanding with no respect for us or our home. My partner met them at the wharf as Lena emailed me that she didn't have my address or telephone number, when she was on the ferry, and carried two heavy bags up to the house. Neither of them thanked him, just walked in front of him! They had no small talk to make the time pleasant. Not a good hosting experience.
April 2017
Sarah User Profile
March 2017
Lovely hosts on a beautiful island

Hosted by Ann

Dangar Island, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Ann User Profile
33 Reviews
Hi Karen, Thanks for your proposed reservation. We are used to international travellers as my husband was a well known opera singer in Europe, so feel assured that any special needs will be catered for. Looking forward to meeting you. Ann
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings