The lounge room has since been rearranged a bit - for the better!The lounge/dining room has since been rearranged a bit - for the better!
Experience Melbourne, King Size!
Experience Melbourne, King Size!
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome! I'd love to host you in my lovely, spacious, sun-soaked apartment in Fitzroy North! I'm sure you'll enjoy this private King size room with en suite.

The space

My apartment is double-storey, floorboards throughout, and you will have the run of the upstairs! The upstairs constitutes a large bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom with shower, toilet, vanity unit and towel heater, plus soap, shampoo and conditioner. Towels are available as required. The room has built in robes, and in addition to the bed is furnished with bedside tables and lamps.

You'll be sharing with my friend Madeleine who uses one of the downstairs bedrooms - the third room is not used. Downstairs you'll also find the kitchen and living/dining area. You are more than welcome to make full use of these facilities - there's a lot to be said for a good home-cooked meal while travelling!

Guest access

Kitchen/Cooking: Dedicated kitchen cabinets and fridge space are available for your use, as are basic cooking needs such as oils, condiments and so forth - and, of course, pots and pans, plates, cutlery etc. The cooktop is gas, and the oven electric.

Clothes washing, drying, ironing: The downstairs bathroom has a washer, dryer and large sink for your use, along with laundry powder. There is no washing line, however if you wish to hang-dry clothes I have a clothes horse and ironing facilities.

Heating / Cooling: Both your room and the downstairs living area each have reverse-cycle aircon/heating installed.

Car parking: I have a parking permit that can be used outside the building and in the surrounding streets.

Internet: Access to fast ADSL2+ wireless internet is provided.

Balcony: The apartment has a large balcony facing into the central quadrangle.

Swimming pool: The apartment complex has a swimming pool in the centre of the quadrangle, around 7m long. A little chilly in Winter, but a great asset in Summer!

Barbecue: The apartment complex also has a communal electric outdoor BBQ, down by the pool.

Interaction with guests

I do not live in the apartment. You'll be sharing with my tenant and close friend Madeleine. But I live nearby and I'm happy to provide any assistance required.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

I only expect common courtesy: no loud music or television after 11pm; no drugs; smoking only in the quadrangle or on the balcony - not indoors. That's about it!


Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gina User Profile
March 2015
We had an absolutely lovely time at Jordan's! He was very accommodating and friendly. The house was clean and comfy, I would recommend staying here to any traveler!

Sally User Profile
January 2015
Lovely place to stay. Jordan is a thoughtful and considerate host and the location is excellent for exploring Melbourne. If you like an early morning swim you will have the pool to yourself. A great way to start the day. Sally

Caitlin User Profile
December 2014
Fantastic location, only 15 minutes by tram and the stop is right outside. Beautiful large room too, the new bed is amazing and so comfortable. I had a great time, thanks Jordan!

Mikaila User Profile
October 2014
The complex is really lovely and welcoming. Jordan was great when i got there, i arrived a little later then I had estimated but Jordan was very welcoming and went through everything i needed to know about the apartment. The room is very large, exactly what you see in the photographs. The whole apartment is quite open and bright during the day. The balcony is great and looks over the pool, a great spot to chill when the weathers warmer. It's in a great location, can walk to Brunswick street or take a tram straight to the CBD. Would definitely recommend Jordan's place!

Mona User Profile
December 2013
We stayed with Jordan for about a month and had a great stay. Stayed in the upstairs bedroom with own bathroom, it has everything you need even for a longer stay. The apartment is located in a complex with a small pool in the middle, about 20-25 min from CBD with the tram (stops outside the door, pleanty of buses close by but quite far from train station). Close to lots of good restaurants, no need to go in to CBD. Jordan was very helpful during our stay.

Federica User Profile
November 2013
The reservation was canceled 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Jordan User Profile
I am a 34 year old professional working in the philanthropic sector as a software specialist. I was born in Melbourne, but have lived for stints in the UK, Stockholm, Budapest, and various parts of France. My interests include industrial design, photography, language and langu…
Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings