Nice and quiet terracePedestrian zone - shopping street right around the corner - lots of cafes and shops
ARTHOUSE TERRACE - Bright apartment with TERRACE
Hosted by Gotthelf M.
Gotthelf M. is the host.
4 guests
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect to explore Vienna and staying in a quiet and safe neighborhood.

You’ll love my place because of the lively and young neighborhood and the big terrace. Very popular location in Vienna!

It also has two full size double beds! One king size and one queen size!

The location is great only 15 min walking distance to the centre, 100 m from the metro station and 1 station or 10 min walk from Westbahnhof!

Right around the corner is the most popular shopping street Mariahilferstrasse.

The space

This apartment is in a great loation and neighbourhood and even offers a terrace to relax after a long sight seeing or business day.

Very nice teracce located inside the yard and very quiet and private.

Although it is very central, it is very quiet and private as located in an inyard.

Please note: My prices include all taxes and I also "pay" them :) (might not be the case with other hosts)

Guest access

Guests can use the whole apartment and terrace for their own.

Earlier checkin is available on request and availabilty (depends on previous guests).

Late checkout might be available for additional fee and depends on availability.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to meet personally or available via phone, airbnb and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for any questions and tips.

Other things to note

Please make sure to remove always the pillows from the garden chairs so they do not get wait in case of rain.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.


Extra people $21 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $61 NZD
Security Deposit $173 NZD
Weekend Price $152 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 king bed, 1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- NO smoking INSIDE the apartment or on the corridors, only on terrace
- No loud music after 10 pm
- No parties
- No loud talking at the terrace after 10 pm because of neighbours
- No pets

• Checkin before 2 pm depends on availability (we try our best to organize,usually at least the keys can be picked up and luggage left after 11 am, maybe a fee applies if personal checkin is required).

• For late checkin after 10 pm a fee of 20 Euro applies.

• Late checkout (or “leaving bags”, as there is no difference for us) should be requested MINIMUM 48 HOURS IN ADVANCE and depends on the availability of the apartment and check-in time of the next guests. A fee of 15 Euro applies for late checkout until 12 am and 25 Euro for later checkouts (maximum 3 pm).

• Smoking in the flat will be fined with 100 Euro

• If a guest brings more people than were booked, the reservation will be cancelled with no refund.

• If there are any issues at the apartment, please let us know as soon as possible and give us the chance to fix it. We will do our best to make your stay perfect :)!

• One set of towels and sheets per person is included. For extra towels we have to charge the double amount of the cleaning fee, as it takes our cleaning service a lot of time to wash twice (and sometimes to wait for the laundry to dry)

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

67 Reviews

Check In
Nick User Profile
October 2016
Nice tidy apartment in a great location. Has everything you need, is easy to find and quite. Really enjoyed staying here. We didn't meet Marcus in person but he was very helpful and easily contacted by phone or email.

Michael User Profile
October 2017
Everything was as described, check in was easy. I would definitely stay again!

Gina User Profile
October 2017
It was in a great location. It had everything that you could need and was very clean. My favorite part was the out door sitting area! Loved it:)

Trevor User Profile
October 2017
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Marcus' apartment. He was very helpful and easy to contact. He provided travel details, directions and tips and the apartment was just what we expected if not more. Fantastic location!

Cenk User Profile
September 2017
Macus was a great host.. Wonderful location... Just in front of the house there is a big supermarket... 3 min. to metro station....Definitely preferred....

Danny User Profile
September 2017
The location is well situated to the main center and the directions given by the host were accurate. The host was detailed in the providing tips for travel to the place and for the public transportation including discounts to taxis. The outdoor patio is a good addition and quite pleasant to sit outside if its not raining. The apartment was not ready to host guests at the time we went. We were met with odors , bugs (gnats / flies ), dust ( layer around the bed / apartment ), cobwebs and unclean dishes / kitchen, unclean sofa and pillow cases. Later it was discovered there was left over trash behind the bin which caused the bugs. The hot water is sufficient for showers but not for a bath so if taking a bath only one person can take a bath for that night with hot water. The washing machine has a trick to opening it as the handle is broken and we were not able to open it. We saw soap scum or debris left over so we decided to leave it alone. There are some missing lights which need to be fixed and the light over the bed is not fixed to the ceiling properly which may be a safety concern. The kitchen and the microwave will have to be cleaned thoroughly before use. Unfortunately during our stay the issues were not attempted to be resolved in a timely manner and we left the place and put in a cancellation. Hopefully all of this will be resolved for the next guest as this place has a lot of potential.
Gotthelf M. User Profile
Response from Gotthelf M.:
Thanks for all the feedback. I am sorry that our communication about sending another cleaner did not work out well which caused the delay in resolving. Due to your last minute booking there was a new cleaner who was not familiar with the place but all could have been solved within one day (we were just waiting for your ok and time when to send). The washing machine has been replaced (you will understand if guests break the handle this is not something to fix immediately) - actually, the use of washing machine is also a courtesy to guests and we never got a complain. That there are soap rests of the soft conditioner are quite common and not a and issue or dirt! Missing lights were fixed as well the same day you left and cancelled (withouth notice). I even refunded you for the missing days. This was the very first (and hopefully only) 2Star review I ever received which does not represent the value and normal condition of this apartment! I hope you still enjoyed Vienna and I can proof you for the next visit how beautiful a stay in this place can be ;)
September 2017

Owen User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was okay, but the location is excellent.

Vienna, AustriaJoined in February 2016
Gotthelf M. User Profile

I am original born and raised Viennese.

I love to share the interesting parts of my city and my country and am excited every time somebody comes to visit it.

My passion is travelling. I have been to more than 50 countries and prefer to go there as a "visitor/guest" and not typical tourist.

Keep smiling.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Gotthelf M.’s place.
Gotthelf M.
Linda helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings