Skip to content
Double Bed in the roomWith TV and Desk
Cosy Double Room / Free Parking / Dogs Welcome
Cosy Double Room / Free Parking / Dogs Welcome
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The room is part of a traditional Edinburgh tenement flat which is located in the historic area of Newhaven. It is close to Newhaven Harbour, Leith and the City Centre.
Access to bathroom with shower and bath, fully equipped kitchen and endless cuddles from Beatrice (the greyhound)
Free on street parking outside the property and on main road.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elisabeth User Profile
September 2017
My daughter and her boyfriend had some bad luck during their hiking of the Westhighland Way obliging them to travel to Edinburgh. Thanks to the hospitality of Marco and his wife their vacation was saved. A grateful concerned mother. Feedback from the daughter: Marco and his wife …

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Me and my dog enjoyed our weeks stay. Marco and zoe were a pleasure to chat with . The room is neat and comfy . The lovely shower did the trick after a days work . All in all excellent value in a super location by the sea and close to town . Town is walkable but the bus is nearby…

Joaquin User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Marco's place was fantastic. He is an assertive and helpful host that will just make you feel at home. Definitely best value for money you will find around!

Sam User Profile
April 2017
Marco and Zoe were both real nice and helpful poiting my friend and I in the right direction to get us started. Place is very close to public transit which helps a lot.

Ana User Profile
January 2017
Marco´s place is very nice, comfortable, clean and tidy. Before arriving he helped us with directions and guidance on how to arrive to the apartment. The location is very convenient, the bus stop is just around the corner with several buses running to city centre. He is very welc…

Wei User Profile
November 2016
This house is about 10 minutes walk to seaside, it is quiet and clean. Macro and Boe are friendly, Bob is lovely!

Isabelle User Profile
October 2016
Marco and Bob were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy. We stayed there for 7 days which required to use the kitchen and it's nice and clean. The shower was very good too! Thanks for hosting us Marco :)

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Marco User Profile
I am Scottish/Italian, 34 years old and live in Edinburgh. I live with my girlfriend, Zoe, and our lovely little greyhound Beatrice. I work as an illustrator so love art and film. I'm a very sociable person and enjoy going out to try new beers and food. Being a host on A…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Marco’s place.
Marco
Zoe helps host.
Zoe

The neighbourhood

Similar listings