Elegant central townhouse, B&B, suits family.
Hosted by Andrew
Andrew is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to parking, shops, supermarkets, sea, fantastic beaches, hills, wildlife, castles, and Scottish tourism. We offer 2 sizeable closely associated bedrooms on an upper floor, one double room, the other a twin room, plus a dressing room with integral WC/ shower. There is good light, comfort, and internal space. Ideal for family groups..which we prefer. (Note: YOUR party resident per booking period ONLY, no others).
I am Andrew, my wife is Edi, we occupy a separate floor in the same house.

The space

This is a sizeable apartment. We offer 2 spacious and closely associated bedrooms on an upper floor, (one double room and one twin) plus a third dressing room with an integral WC/ shower to serve the group. You will have use of all of the upper floor, plus a large living room. The bedrooms are comfortable. Four visitors (or fewer) sleeping in the two dedicated bedrooms (one is a double, NB) is the optimum layout. Extra guests using the third room to sleep are charged at £15 per head per night. The group should be of a close family, or equally familiar and co-organisational.

Guest access

In addition to the upper floor you will have the full use of the spacious living room, which is also used as the breakfast room. There are two comfortable sofas, and three tables with chairs. There is a fridge for your own food or drink, plus there are guest facilities for making tea and coffee.
If you intend to sleep in your room between 0930 and 1700 please gain the agreement of the B&B owner. This is mainly because noise in the house may disturb sleeping guests. We certainly aim to provide excellent facilities, comfort, and value for money, (which is reflected in our reviews) ....however it's important to note this is a home and a B&B premises ....and it is not a commercial hotel. There is no kitchen / laundry use for guests.

Interaction with guests

The owner is available for help if needed.

Please make arrangements with the ownerif you wish to leave your pet (dog, usually) while you go out.

Other things to note

The apartment is at the top of two stairways, and the floor for guest bedrooms is at the top of another stairway. Guests can easily access the apartment...however elderly or infirm guests should consider this before deciding to book, or if you have heavy luggage.

The car park is a public space, (Angus Council). There are always spaces, and importantly it is free and safe. There is a quick route through the garden to get to the car park, you will have a key to the garden gate, and it is a two minute walk. If luggage is involved it is easier to load up/ unload outside the town house, in the street.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Last entry for guests returning to accommodation is 12.00 hrs midnight.

Children not to play on stairs internal to premises (safety reasons).


Cancellations

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Andrew and Edi's place is extremely clean and comfortable, very central to Montrose. The beds are very comfortable and snug, the bedrooms roomy and minimalistically but tastefully decorated. There is a really nice bright living room for guest use. Very good porridge for breakfast.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi, Caroline, your public notes regarding our efforts to provide you with value and to keep you comfortable are appreciated. In private, I note that the Airbnb platform is normally fool proof...but there can always be exceptions to any rule. How that message got lost is a mystery and misfortunate to be honest. Best....A
September 2017

William User Profile
September 2017
Andrew is a great host and will make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Ania User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay in Montrose, Andrew was a very friendly host. Breakfast was a delight and an unexpected surprise. The flat is spotlessly clean and in walking distance to the beach and good restaurants. If you're thinking of staying in Montrose, I would recommend staying here.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Thanks for the positive comments, Ania. I am sorry I was not here when you arrived to show you the quick way through the garden gate to get to the parking. It was a pleasure for Edi and me to host your family and we hope we will see you again.
August 2017

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Andrew and his wife were extremely friendly and accommodating. We were greeted with tea and cookies in our room after a long day of traveling from the US.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi! It was a great pleasure to host you all and to get to know you ...Edi and I hope you are all well and safe back at home...the hedgehog is thinking about gathering lots of leaves to keep warm in his winter sleep... good luck..hope we'll meet again. :-) xx Andrew &Edi
August 2017

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Andrew and his wife were excellent hosts. We travelled as a family of 4 and found the apartment to be much bigger than expected. Would definitely recommend to others looking to stay in this area.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Thanks, Laura. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Best wishes, Andrew & Edi.
July 2017

Charlie User Profile
June 2017
Clean and comfortable. In heart of town. Beds comfy and nice breakfast. Andrew very easy to deal with and you wouldn't know they were there
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
It was a pleasure hosting you guys. Hope to see you again.
June 2017

Amanda User Profile
May 2017
Really lovely house.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montrose, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Andrew User Profile
Friendly and helpful, happy welcoming guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings