Skip to content
Villa Entrance
Entire villa

Merlot Villas Aruba Private Villa near PALM BEACH!

Frank User Profile
Frank

Merlot Villas Aruba Private Villa near PALM BEACH!

8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Quick responses5 recent guests said this host responded quickly.
Frank is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great communication92% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.

This villa is located in the best part of Aruba, within a small exclusive gated villa community where luxury meets privacy. Merlot Villas Aruba is located right behind the Marriott Hotel only 750 yards (10 minute walk) from Palm Beach!

The 4-bedroom/4.5 bathroom Villa with Pool is a 2500 sq. ft. private villa for up to 8 guests. Whether you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, a romantic getaway or a fun holiday with friends, Merlot Villas Aruba makes a memorable destination.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Shampoo
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Vernon User Profile
Vernon
August 2018
The place is beautiful! Perfect location. Pool was clean out door space is amazing. We even made dinner on the grill and ate pool side. We had very minor issues which were addressed the following day. It is a gated community and the house comes with an alarm system so felt super …
Kevin User Profile
Kevin
July 2018
Overall Place was not bad. Frank was a great host and kept the lines of communications open before, during and after our stay. I just felt the cleanliness of the house could have been a little better but overall had a great stay.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you Kevin for your review and pick up points. Maybe next time communicate this during your stay so hosts can correct it :)
July 2018
James User Profile
James
July 2018
Amazing Villa!! 4 beds/5 baths, charcoal BBQ pit, pool, cold a/c, newer appliances, tons of space, gated Villa. The amount of space and amenities you get at close to half the cost of any local hotel. I was slightly skeptical that I would arrive and there would a reason it was pri…
Tawana User Profile
Tawana
May 2018
This was an awesome choice for our Girls Trip 2018. The quick response from Ivan and the early check in was greatly appreciated. Thank you for the most pleasant hospitality.
Barb User Profile
Barb
February 2018
Would recommend this place for a group or family. We had a great stay and everything was great. Beds were comfortable and that's important. Look forward to returning again ..
Wiebke User Profile
Wiebke
January 2018
We had a wonderful experience at the Merlot Villa. Ivan the property manager went above and beyond when our car battery died. Great service.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you for your nice review.
January 2018
Richard User Profile
Richard
November 2017
Franks place was not what is depicted. My wife and I spent the beginning of our honeymoon in franks villa and we were very disappointed by the place. Frank locked 3/4 bedrooms including bathrooms and access to the balcony. The tv didn’t work properly. The WiFi didn’t work in the …
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Unfortunately this was the first time as host (and nowadays a Superhost with a 5 star rating) that we had this awful experience with this guest. In the first hour he arrived he wrote already about a bad TV signal and that he wanted to have a refund. He stated that he was just married so you would think that he had other things to do than watching TV……. :) We explained him that the cable TV in Aruba has not the same quality as in the USA. We offer a very competitive price for small groups and we indeed close unused rooms so the airco will not be used. In that way we can offer the very competitive price (on the island Aruba the price of electricity is 10 times more expensive than elsewhere) But of course we are flexible with that policy and we opened extra rooms for him. He was very pleased with that, he told us. The next day he said they wanted to shorten his stay because of other plans. I also allowed him for doing that and refunded all the money for that days. But at the last day he also wanted to have more money back and threatened us with a bad review. He was very rude and aggressive to our staff when we declined that. Of course we cannot tolerate blackmail and this behavior. He crossed the line of decency and normal human behavior. If you find out that you made a mistake in renting an Airbnb property for your honeymoon instead of a hotel room with all the extra amenities. Just admit and be honest about that. Take the mistake as a man and bare the consequences. That is better than blaming it all to good willing Airbnb hosts. Exaggerating and stating false issues is not the way to handle this. My thanks to Airbnb in their understanding that we can not tolerate this kind of behavior and my compliment in how Airbnb solved this issue in the way Airbnb should do.
November 2017

Hosted by Frank

ArubaJoined in April 2011
Frank User Profile
250 Reviews
Verified
Frank is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Travelled the whole world but now a little bit more steady on the happy island Aruba. I like to travel, fitness, swimming in the blue sea of Aruba, dining and drinking a nice red wine or beer with friends. Because I traveled a lot and stayed in many different hotels and re…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings