The living room
Independant bedrooms in a Parisian flat Montmartre
Hosted by Lia
Lia is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In an authentic Parisian Haussmannien building (dated 1861), bedroom in a flat with a stylish and typical French ancient decoration style, beautiful antiques. Located in the called “Little Africa” district of Paris, in its gentrification turn, right down Montmartre (7 min from Sacré Coeur) and close to Moulin Rouge in Pigalle (10 min) Entirely renovated, modern equipments. Very well connected with public transportation (2 min from metro with 2 lines) and 10 min walk from Gare du Nord & de l'Est.

The space

To get a better idea of the quality of the place, feel free to have a look at comments left on the bedrooms (rent separately) ... over 200 reviews!
https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/1403501 https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/1401724

You will be staying in the apartment I also live in (both at the opposite sides of the apartment, in a total independent manner)

The 100 m² flat (about 1000 ft²) has been fully renovated in 2015, with modern equipments.
It has been professionally decorated in a cosy and elegant typical Parisian way, with furniture and items of family or clouded in brocante and antique dealers. The global design is slightly modernized by a few contemporary touches.

It used to be 2 separate apartments, now linked by the living room. The 2 “night spaces” are situated at the opposite sides of the apartment. The 2 entrances have been kept. One of them gives access to a corridor that serve the 2 bedrooms for rent (which can be booked together or separately), a dressing room (which also isolates perfectly well the 2 bedrooms), a shower room and separate toilets which are shared by the 2 bedrooms.

The part I live in is at the other side of the flat and runs independently (including for sanitary amenities)

The whole apartment looks onto the courtyard. So it’s very quiet.
It is located on the 4th floor, without elevator.

To help you to get familiar with the environment, I will leave you a list of nice places (restaurants, bars, bakery, supermarket,...) in the district and a map where will be spotted important places.

Guest access

The guests have access to the shower room and the independent toilets and also the living/dining room and the kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped and functional (groceries, condiments, tea and coffee are available)

The meals can be taken on the dining table, and you will be able to stay in the living room (I’m often out or in my office)

You also have access to a dressing room where you can put your clothing (hangers available)

Bed linen, towels and comfortable bathrobes are provided.
An iron and a table are also made available.

Some toiletries are at your disposal (shampoos, shower gel, toothpaste, various oils and creams) such as a hair-dryer.

Interaction with guests

As far as possible, and depending on your time of arrival, I might be able to give you personally the key and a little tour of the house.

In any way I will send you before your arrival a little plan of the apartment and will leave in the bedroom a map of the area on which are spotted all shops you might need, with a list of helpful information.

In the living room, there is a “tips” book with good addresses of the area.

Of course, in case of emergency and if I’m away from home, I remain reachable by email or by phone (leave a message)

Other things to note

Check-in and check-out times: The check-in time is from 2 pm and the check-out is 11 am. If you plan to arrive before 2pm or to leave after 11am, please let me know asap.
If you arrive before 2pm or leave after 11am, luggage storage is possible: 5€ per luggage.

Most of the furniture and items in the house are ancient, precious and fragile, which explains the amount of the deposit requested.
About the deposite: it is NOT debited from your account when you make the booking. It might be only if anything happens during your stay (... which is hopefully rare! ;)


Amenities
Smoking allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman

La règle principale est le respect. Respect des lieux, du mobilier, des équipements ainsi que des résidents, voisins ou autres guests.

Un règlement intérieur sera fourni dans chaque chambre.


Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yana User Profile
September 2014
Really nice flat, very comfy and not faraway from the underground. Bedrooms medium sized with not much light, separate bathroom and toilet (all clean with fresh towels). Little kitchen (only one person can cook there or wash dishes, coffee machine and all the technics are included). Wi-fi all over the apartment. The host is rather nice lady, helped me to book a taxi. A lot of African people in the block, so you're supposed to be ready for it, as in my case it was kind a shock. In period friday night till Sunday neighbors are parting almost all night long and it's really noisy outside. Also, be careful with furniture, as my sister broke the seat of the chair in our last day of the rent. Thanks to Vassilia for not charging money from us for it, really sorry as it was nice one. I advice you to discuss time of your arrival and living the apartment in advance.

Vassilia is great. the room are fabulous, clean and very dressy and cool. I love that. location is great. Barbes is very close and also Gare de Nor is easy to walk (10 min walk) in front of her place there are Velib station, so it makes me easy to lend bicycle to hung around. She left detailed instructions for me She also left a nice note, map, and recommendations around this area. it was very kind of her. Highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you

Thiago User Profile
November 2013
Apartamento muito espaçoso e limpo, a anfitriã foi muito atenciosa, atendendo a todas as solicitações. Wi-fi funcionou geralmente bem, mas alguns dias tivemos dificuldades de conexão. O bairro foi realmente tranquilo, apesar do primeiro contato ser impactante.

This host has 269 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in June 2013
Lia User Profile
This appartment is perfectly well-made for people living together, but in full pricacy. So I found interesting to invite people enjoying the place with me. Also the location in Paris/metro is perfect. I'm sometimes busy or in a rush but whenever possible I'm happy to share…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings