KitchenKitchen Bar
Cozy Retreat Downtown Franklin

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Main Street in Downtown Franklin where the shopping and restaurants are amazing. For the history buffs, the Carter House and the Battle Of Franklin Civil War Museum are just around the corner. And for the early risers...Frothy Monkey is a great place for a breakfast sandwich and a cup of coffee. We're happy to host couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids)! Enjoy your stay!

The space

The house has a fully renovated kitchen and bathroom, 2 comfortable bedrooms and sofa with a pull-out couch. We put super comfortable mattresses on all the beds because when we're on vacation, we like to sleep as well as we do at home. You'll find everything you need in the kitchen to make a tasty dinner in or you can walk a short distance to the many restaurants in downtown Franklin. Parkview is great for couples to share or a family with kids looking to enjoy one of Franklin's many festivals or fairs. Enjoy the spacious back yard on a nice afternoon or go on a jog through the historic streets of the city!

Guest access

The whole house is yours and there is parking in the driveway alongside the house!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $106 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike & Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
Sloan is amazing! This was our second time staying in the house and it did not disappoint! You can't get a better price or a better location! She is extremely responsive, and you can tell she really cares about her home. Love the amenities, washer and dryer, dishwasher, cable TV, ice, and plenty of blankets and towels. She even put together a welcome/information guide of the area with maps! We already look forward to our next stay! Highly recommend!

Sheri User Profile
September 2017
Great house and great hosts!

Thomas User Profile
August 2017
Great location for walking to the city center. Clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great experience.
Sloan User ProfileSloan is a superhost.
Response from Sloan:
Thanks so much for staying with us, Thomas! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again!
August 2017

Dave User Profile
August 2017
A great clean and updated home near downtown franklin! Perfect property for a get away!
Sloan User ProfileSloan is a superhost.
Response from Sloan:
Thanks so much for staying with us, Dave. Please come back ANY time!!
August 2017

Kathy User Profile
August 2017
Great stay in Franklin!
Sloan User ProfileSloan is a superhost.
Response from Sloan:
Thanks so much for staying, Kathy! Hope you have safe travels and come back soon!
August 2017

Teresa User Profile
August 2017
We were glad we could stay at your airbnb with my elderly mother because she liked having her own bedroom. Your place is clean and cute, too. The neighbors are great! However, the App-driven (August Home App) is quite problematic, especially when skies are overcast (as upon our arrival) and when wi-fi isn't working, as it was not working for our phones nor for the neighbor's Apple phone, either, for entry purposes into your airbnb, unfortunately, causing quite a delay for us being able to enter your house with my 87-year old mother. The airbnb owner was out of town upon our arrival and unavailable for assistance.
Sloan User ProfileSloan is a superhost.
Response from Sloan:
Thanks so much for staying, Teresa! The communication problem was all on me! I was out of cell phone reception on vacation and I had no idea until I checked my phone in the evening. As for the app, we've never had a problem with it in over a year. Cloudy skies and/or wifi don't affect the app (otherwise we'd never use it!)! So sorry you had such issues getting in, however! Hope you had safe travels and enjoyed Franklin!
August 2017

Ally User Profile
August 2017
Great location! So clean and cozy! We enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back. Great for families and walkable to downtown Franklin.
Sloan User ProfileSloan is a superhost.
Response from Sloan:
Thanks so much, Ally! Safe travels and come back soon!
August 2017

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Franklin, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Sloan User ProfileSloan is a superhost.

My husband and I have 2 kids-Cullen & Wilder-and 4 dogs-Jezzie, Truck, Annabelle & Bauer. Our favorite things are traveling, spending time with family, exercising, and sitting on the back porch with a great bottle of wine. We love living in Franklin and the downtown scene is awesome. We love strolling down Main Street and having appetizers at Red Pony!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sloan’s place.
Sloan
Rob helps host.
Rob

The neighbourhood

Similar listings