Bedroom
Private room & living space near Olympic Park
Private room & living space near Olympic Park
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a private bedroom, bathroom and living room in the basement of my home with a shared kitchen. Close to public transport (bus and C-train), city center (20 min drive), a beautiful nature area, Canada Olympic Park & with easy access to all areas of Calgary. There are restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores all with in walking distance. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. Couch space for additional personal available for extra cost. Must love dogs :)

The space

This room is located in the basement of my home. This area includes a private living room, bedroom and bathroom. I also have a pack and play for a baby/toddler bed as well as a booster seat and some toys.

Guest access

The guest will have the full basement area (bedroom, living room and bathroom) which is private from the rest of the house. On the main floor you will also have access to the kitchen, dining area, half bath and ground floor living room. The upstairs of the house is not for use by guests. There is also a full fenced back yard with a deck available to guests and it gets sun for the majority of the day. The basement also includes a treadmill and full set of weights available to guests.

Interaction with guests

I have lived in Calgary for 18 years and am happy to provide recommendations of things to see and do in the city. In addition there is a welcome package for guests with lots of useful information about the area.

Other things to note

There is a dog who lives here so this place is best for dog lovers. There is a door that separates the basement area so she can be kept out of your private space.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No unverified overnight guests
- Owner requests quiet after 10p.m
- Check in before 9:00 p.m.
- No parties
- No outdoor shoes worn in the house

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
July 2017
Ashley was a great host - responsive with communication and cool. She went out of her way in telling us about events and helping us getting acquainted with the area.

Cassie User Profile
November 2016
Ashley's house was the perfect stay for my time in Calgary. Very close to The COP for Bobsled and Skeleton races that I was working at. Close access to Banff for a day trip as well. The space was nice and inviting. Her dog Shya was a great companion when I was at the house working when I was away from the track. Ashley was very inviting and made me feel like her house was my house.

Blake User Profile
July 2016
Ashley was fantastic. She met us at arrival and made us feel really comfortable in her home. The location was great for my son and she had a couple extra tickets to the Stampede which my son and I made great use of. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Calgary.

Anna User Profile
July 2016
We stayed at Ashleys place while visiting Banff National Park. The rooms are exactly as on the pictures. Both Ashley and her friend Camilla gave us some good advice for our trip. Her dog Shya is super cute and loves to get pet. We had the whole basement to ourselves, which was very nice, but it gets very cold in the evening. At night we could hear the dog scratching on the kitchen floor right upstairs. All in all a nice place to stay while visiting Calgary or Banff National Park.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Calgary, CanadaJoined in May 2016
Ashley User Profile
I work in a professional job but on my time off I love to be outdoors and travel when I can. I have been in my neighborhood for 6.5 years and love that it is close to the mountains yet still close to down town.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings