Washer and Dryer for your convieniencethoughfully decorated bathroom with porceline, travertine, stylistic tiles, lighted sink and jacuzzi tub
K-38 Costa Hermosa Private Secure Community family
K-38 Costa Hermosa Private Secure Community family
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

walk to K-38 beach fantastic surfing, tidepools family enjoyment.
All the comforts of home Great Cooking space!
Brand New! Costa Hermosa is a very safe community with full time security in this gated community the closest neighbor has a full time guard and maintenance person.
Close enough to the main action but just far enough to take a deep breath and relax.
Great restaurants within walking distance.
Popotola for best fresh sea fd
Great for Family's or Just looking for a fun weekend.

The space

2 minute walk to K-38 beach fantastic surfing, tide pools family enjoyment.
All the comforts of home Great Cooking space!
Costa Hermosa is a very safe community with full time security in this gated community the closest neighbor has a full time guard and maintenance person.
This house was built to better than US earthquake expectations.
A lot of thought went into the design and the building of the foundation.
Need Loaner Surfboards or body boards we have a few.
Great riding in the local mountains/ hills
Great Restaurants within walking distance
Teresita’s: Like Grandma used to make if she grew up in Baja! First little diner/store right above Robert’s motel. Closest place for beer, water, and food. It’s like stepping into your grandmother’s kitchen.
Roberto’s Tacos: Probably one of the best places in Baja for Fish and Shrimp tacos burritos they also have many other seafood specialties
Taco Surf: Great Carne Asada and El Pastor tacos
Calypso Café: Great breakfasts, ocean view, palapas, pool table, and outside bar, a must to check out!
Art and Culture: A short Drive to Valle De Guadalupe Baja's Famous wine country. Close enough to be in it but far enough to relax enjoy and make sure the kids don't get into trouble.
Basic Soap/toilet paper supplied but feel free to bring your own, Water Coffee and Laundry detergent or whatever else you need.
You’ll love my place because of Fantastic Views e of Fantastic Views.

Guest access

Visitors permitted. Please do not venture into under construction areas

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Extra people $23 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $378 NZD
Weekend Price $188 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
3 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

- Water comes from well so please conserve Yes we think the lighted faucet is neat too.
- No smoking inside unit. If you smoke outside please clean up after yourself.
- Feel free to leave behind any un-needed food as we donate to the commuinty
- There will be a charge of $150 from anyone found smoking in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

38 Reviews

Check In
Taro User Profile
November 2017
Brian's place is perfect for accessing the K-38 surf break. Me and two other friends shot down to surf three days. Property has an amazing view of the break so it was easy to tell what the conditions looked like before heading out. We made good use of the clothes dryer which was nice to have. The property was close to the center of Rosarito but far enough away from all the noise. Also an amazing pizza place (Ollie's) is close by, highly recommend. Will definitely be staying at Brian's again.

Sabrina User Profile
November 2017
The place was amazing love it I really enjoy the stay am looking forward on going back soon I also love the view every beautiful

Denisse User Profile
October 2017
The home is beautiful! Its a little tricky to get there but Brian was very quick to reply once i sent him a message. I would go back again.

Claudia User Profile
August 2017
Brian's house is really nice. It's like getting a junior suite. He doesn't mentioned that the house is divided into 3 units. You won't get the whole house only for you. I was there with my parents and kids so for us it was a big deal.. all two units were full while we were there. We had a bunch of 20 year olds as neighbors but really respectful. We only had an issue one night with them for using the pool until 3 in the morning since my window was so close to the swimming pool I could heard every single word they were saying. Once I txt them problem solved and it didn't happen again.. Thanks God they were good neighbors not noisy at all and well behaved. The cleaning lady and maintenance guys are awesome. They really go the extra mile to help you out.. over all our stay at Brian's house was nice

Vicky User Profile
August 2017
Modern, great pool. Bring a fan if going in summer, but overall great. I would rent again.

Carlos User Profile
July 2017
Good experience with Brian's place

Audrey User Profile
July 2017
The place wasn't ready for people to stay. No screens were in windows and it took three days for them to put them in although they were sitting in a storage unit right next to it. The house remained super hot because windows couldn't be left open so bugs and intruders could enter. After three days of sleepless nights screens finally put in. Although it states there's room for 8 people three of the beds are cushions to be placed on a hard floor and the other was a bunk bed three beds high - super dangerous as no safety rails were in place. Three days later finally came to put on. This made it very difficult for anyone to have their own space so we were left sleeping on top of each other - super hot and uncomfortable. The furniture wasn't in great condition, the carpet is worn and dirty in the second room. The bedding on the bunk beds were left dirty and my oldest son caught ring worm. He had found long black strands of hair all over from whoever had slept in the bed prior. This created a lot of stress and disgust for all especially my son. The propane had ran out and was told the man who takes care of the unit and lives in the same area was on his way. It took him over two hours to get to the unit. I initially expressed we had just come home from the beach and needed showers as well as we needed to cook dinner. Had I known it was going to take two hours we could have figured something else out for dinner. We didn't eat or shower until almost 11pm. Next morning no water for showers and laundry. If we had a verbal warning that the water was going to be shut off we could have planned accordingly. This unfortunately ruined our plans for that day. It clearly seemed it was not getting better so due to being sleep derived and stressed we all felt it was in our best interest to leave two days early. From the very beginning Brian kept expressing to please not write a bad review... it seemed that was all he cared about was his reviews. Every issue I came to him with he would try to act as though these are the conditions you live in when you live in Mexico. Little did he know we visit frequently to visit my oldest two boy's dad. After we left we rented a place in Tijuana and stayed until we had to leave. Like every other place we have stayed besides Brian's we have not had one complaint with any others. He kept making excuses that I have US standards and if that was the case I wouldn't be comfortable anywhere. Unfortunately his place wasn't suited for people to stay regardless of where the location is.
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
24 good reviews then this person Well if you can’t read that is a two-bedroom 1 bath then don’t go expecting many more beds and rooms then somehow believes it’s someone else’s fault you can’t read and comprehend clearly. We bent over backwards for this client unfortunately it was just one of those situations where she was not going to be happy no matter what because that wasn’t the goas the goal was to get a free vacation. When she arrived, I offered to refund all her money and let her leave when she couldn’t find something better for less money she returned and I couldn’t cancel the reservation because it had already started. Her assertions are ridiculous I don’t even think I should address most of them. But for example, such as we don’t clean and her son caught Ringworm. This is laughable because her stay doesn’t even fall into the gestation period for ringworm of 7-14 days. They all urinate in the bed so it’s no wonder they would have funguses. Nightmare client never again.
July 2017

Baja California, MexicoJoined in April 2015
Brian User Profile
Interaction with guests

Yes, pardon our dust. This unit is complete but we have a few others we're still building. If there is anything missing needed or not working please let us know we will try to accommodate you in a timely manor. This is a BRAND NEW unit and we may still be working a few things out. Our goal is to make you happy!
Bring sleeping bags for more people than 4

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings