the kitchen with one of your hoststhe kitchen with one of your hosts
Gold Coast, Bond Uni, Varsity Lakes
Hosted by Chris & Ken
Chris & Ken is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is an ideal Home away from Home, walking distance to the local shops, cafes and the local tavern where we have some great times with friends. Beautiful parks, lakes and exercise areas surround us. Public transport is conveniently located or a short 10-15minute drive/Uber to Surfers Paradise,Burleigh Heads or many more beautiful Beaches.
Walk to Bond University (5mins) or Push Bike available. 1 monthly accommodation available
20 mins from the airport 15mins to surfers paradise

The space

We are a working household with a full time cockerspaniel dog. Our home has many different spaces all close together, you can feel free to use anything that is in the house as we do. The outdoor BBQ are is great for entertaining (as we do often) or just relaxing. We like to know when our guest are coming and going just for communication purposes as we like to consider respect peoples privacy.

Guest access

You are welcome to use all of our home with exception of each others bedrooms. We do not choose to lock our bedroom door though expect respect of privacy from our guests.

Interaction with guests

Absolutely, you'll be staying with us in our home and have the freedom to be comfortable

Other things to note

We travel with airbnb internationally often so we know how important it is to make guest feel as welcome as possible. We can help and suggest the best and easiest ways to get around. For a small fee we can show you around the gold coast so you get and idea where you are or talk to us about day tours into the hinterland or just getting to and from the airports... just ask and we're happy to help


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekend Price $81 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

- we have a friendly cockerspaniel house dog
- smoking in outdoor courtyard allowed
- welcome to have friends over

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
寅琨 User Profile
September 2017
That is a wonderful house with nice people. They provide us much help in Gold Coast.

Guaracira User Profile
September 2017
I had a great stayed with Ken and Chris, they are very respectful, friendly. I loved the decoration of the place =)

Shamiah User Profile
July 2017
I can't thank Chris and Ken enough for welcoming me into their home. A month is a long time to have a visitor and not once did I ever feel unwelcome. They will make you feel part of the family, and at the same time give you as much privacy and space as you need to do your own thing. The house is clean, spacious, quiet when you want it to be and fun and lively when you feel in the mood. The location is perfect. Bus stop just out your front door, coffee and cafes a short walk away, Bond University around the corner. If you have a car, Broadbeach and the massive Pacific Fair is a short 15 minute drive or a $14 Uber ride. I can't recommend Ken and Chris' home enough. Fantastic guys, who I know I'm going to stay in contact with in the future. And lovely home. You'll love your stay here!

Rodrigo User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic experience! Great hostesses, and lovely dog.

Charles User Profile
October 2016
We stayed one month in the house, we really enjoyed our stay ! Chris and ken are really friendly, we had a lot of fun, we camp together and share good moments! Thank you Manon & Charles

Esther User Profile
September 2016
Amazing vibe to the home, very contemporary and pleasant! Wished we had more time to spend together! Would love to stay again.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Varsity Lakes, AustraliaJoined in May 2016
Chris & Ken User Profile

We are a couple who have been living together peacefully for the last few years and are willing to share our home. We are both friendly and well travelled guys who would be more than happy to assist you with getting the best out of the Gold Coast. We ask for mutual respect while in our home, we are busy and quiet social so out and about a lot. Having the place to yourself at times will be possible. If you think our home sounds like a place that suits you, get in touch.
We have just travelled around the uk and Europe and have experienced many Airbnb stays.
What we have offer is what we would expect when staying at other Airbnb's...

Languages: 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings