kitchenThe backyard
Charming familyhouse next to Julianapark
Charming familyhouse next to Julianapark
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is near to a big park with a playground. All basic shopping facilities are around the corner. It's a 10 minute cycle to the city centre and the Maarsseveense plassen.

You will enjoy my place because of the big window on the back, which gives a lot of light into the house and a view of the sunny and flowery backyard. Last, but not least, you'll have the care over 2 lovely cats (used to kids)

Our house is suitable for couples (with 3 kids max) or if you are on business travel.

The space

We normally live in this house with our two young children. So the house is child friendly: lot's of children's books, toys, two children chairs, a baby bed and a small child bed. We can put an extra mattress (or even two) on the ground of the child room.
The living room is spacious and a lot of light comes in from a big window at the back. There is enough space for the children to play.
We prefer renting the house for a family with children or a couple!

Guest access

You can use all the rooms in the house, except the one one the ceiling, where is my art studio.
You are also not allowed to use the wood stove, because it is not a atmospheric-stove, it is the way we use to warm our house. (you won't need it during summer time)

Interaction with guests

During your stay we'll be on a travel in Asia. In case you need something or you have a question, you can easily reach us by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)/sms-message. If it's something small, or urgent, you can also reach or neighbor to ask. She will friendly help you!

Other things to note

During your stay, you'll take care of two lovely cats. Probably, they will be outside a lot in the backyard, and the other half of time they are probably sleeping.
Anyway, they'll need to eat. So I kindly ask you to feed the cats and clean the litter tray every now and then. Off course we provide the food and the other stuff you might need.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
1 toddler bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $67 NZD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- There are two cats living. They both don't need a lot of care, but they do need food (which off course we provide). We will kindly ask you to feed the cats in the morning and evening. During the day they can be outside in the back garden. During the night they'll sleep in the living room. So you can not bring your own pets! Smoking is permitted only outside.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hana Marie User Profile
July 2016
Our stay at this house was absolutely fine, communictions was great and we were able to enjoy a fantastic holiday! I recommended!

Prisca User Profile
August 2017
la maison mitoyenne est très confortable et calme. Décoration avec goût et le jardin permet de manger dehors. Nous avons pu nous garer très facilement devant la maison. Le Bus qui va à la gare centrale n'est pas loin de la maison ainsi que des supermarchés. La maison est idéale avec des petits enfants et sécurisée par des barrières dans les escaliers. Les chats sont très sympathiques et aiment les caresses. Hannah nous a bien renseignée avant notre arrivée et tous s'est très bien passé pendant notre séjour.

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Wir haben die Zeit in Utrecht sehr genossen. Das Haus war eine ruhige Oase mit einem schönen Garten. Danke Hanna, dass wir euer gemütliches Haus mieten konnten.

Aileen User Profile
August 2016
Super schönes Haus mit kleinem Garten . Hannah und ihre Familie haben sich unheimlich viel Mühe gegeben uns mit ihrem Haus und Utrecht bekannt zumachen ( extra Zettel, da sie selbst verreist waren).Das Haus liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend und an einem tollen Park mit großem Spielplatz. Ins Zentrum fahren jede Menge Busse und zu Fuß ist man in einer halben Stunde dort.

Utrecht, NetherlandsJoined in May 2016
Hanna User Profile

My name is Hanna, visual artist and teacher in art & art history on a high school.
I like to travel with my family, which is me, my husband and two young children. (3,5 and 1,5 years) We like to go to places we've never been before, especially quiet, natural environments and to meet other cultures.
In my spare time I like to do some gardening, drawing, painting and spend time with the children.

If you stay in our house, I like you to tread it as your own, inclusive the two cats (you can pet them, hug them, try to let them sleep on your lap, and off course feed them and clean their water)
Treading our house as if it is your own, means that you can use our towels and bed sheets and clean them whenever you like, (you may use our washing machine) but also that you can use our herbs (both dried and from the garden) and take care of the garden and plants in the house.
It means that you don't make a mess and clean after you leave. And it means that I hope you will feel very comfortable in our home, and enjoy your stay!

Languages: English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings