Claw foot bathtubNew queen sized bed
Lovely Lakeview Avenue
Lovely Lakeview Avenue
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to trendy Ossington Avenue, Little Italy and Trinity Bellwoods Park. A self contained apartment close to 24hour transit, restaurants and easy access to downtown Toronto. You’ll love the apartment for its ambiance, the neighbourhood, and the comfy bed. Lovely Lakeview is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. Able to accommodate 1 additional person on a roll away bed in the sitting room with advanced notice.

The space

The apartment is completely self contained with private access. There is no shared space, so enjoy the apartment as you would enjoy your own! We also have a temporary bed that you can use for an extra $10 for the first night and $8.00 for subsequent evenings.

Guest access

The apartment is located near the back of the house on the second floor. Guests can find the entrance by following the stone pathway along the side of the house toward the back. There is a private entrance for guests to use.

Interaction with guests

We live in the main part of the house and are generally always accessible in person. We have left a guest book with all of our contact details including email, house phone and mobile phones. You'll likely see us out and about the house as we are working on the gardens and other areas of the the house. Feel free to drop by for a conversation or ask any questions or share any concerns you might have.

Other things to note

There is no onsite parking, but street parking is free from 10:00am to midnight each day. Overnight parking is available at the local Green P lot located about ½ block away for $4.00 per night. Be careful, cars parked on the Street before 10 am will, in every likelihood, get a parking ticket for parking enforcement. Street parking is shared with local residents, but is generally always available. If you prefer, we can help you arrange a temporary on street parking permit directly through the City of Toronto.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $21 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

- No additional overnight visitors without prior approval
- Street Parking Available - ask about longer term temporary parking permits
- No loud noise after 11pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ella User Profile
November 2017
Beautiful place, great location with major streets in all directions (but the house’s street was very quiet). Accessible, clean, and comfortable.

Erik & Jeanette User Profile
September 2017
Herbert's apartment is lovely - a great place to stay in Toronto. His place is spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and has all mod cons. It's in a quiet, leafy street, close to the tramway. There are many great places to have lunch/dinner or have a drink in the vicinity. We tasted the delicious beers of Bellwood brewery and drank a few of Reposado's original margaritas. There was a little mix-up with our reservation, but Herb smoothly fixed it. One of the best airbnbs we've stayed in. Next time we're in Toronto, we would definitely stay at Herbert's again.
Herbert User Profile
Response from Herbert:
Thanks for the kind review. All the best to both of you in you upcoming travels. Bon Voyages!
September 2017

Franz User Profile
September 2017
Our trip was rushed. We had a lot to do. The location was great, we could get to our appointments quite easily by knowing routes and timing them well. Toronto is apparently the 14th worst city for traffic in the world. Herbert is there and helpful. Apartment is as described, and we never felt cramped.
Herbert User Profile
Response from Herbert:
Thanks for the tips Franz. I'll definitely move the Green Organic bin to the back "coral" enclosure...good tip. Your right about the claw foot tub but most of the guest prefer it for the charm. So far the scrub sponges haven't been an issue as most of the guests use the paper towel for clean up. I'll be sure to wring them out in towels after use so that residual moisture will be minimal. Thanks for your candour.
September 2017

Joanne User Profile
September 2017
This place is a gem! It was well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. Communication with Herbert was excellent. The neighbourhood is interesting and accessible by transit, and very walkable. I would happily stay here again.

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
There is no surprise that Herbert has Super-Host status. It was evident from the greeting, to the first tour of his incredible place and in-house amenities. Close to transit in a super quiet am safe neighbourhood with big beautiful, old trees. Highly recommend staying here.

Holly User Profile
September 2017
A beautiful, comfortable and very well appointed home with all you could need for an enjoyable stay. The area around this home is fantastic, lots of great parks, eateries and interesting bars etc, and a street car into town right at the end of the street. If you like a quiet place to retreat to but appreciate being close to transpory, this place is pretty perfect.

Alexis User Profile
September 2017
Great place, great service! I recommend :)

Toronto, CanadaJoined in May 2016
Herbert User Profile

I've been a landlord of privately owned Victorian properties for over 25 years. I have rented to international professionals from around the world through sabbatical and enjoy meeting new people. My family and I have lived on Lakeview Avenue for over 20 years and recently purchased this stately home just last year. We are a quiet family that enjoys meeting new people and live in the main part of the house. We are available to assist visitors anytime. I am a certified ski and snowboard instructor and examiner and enjoy camping, biking and restoring homes.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings