Living room (Leather seat with HD TV )Front House.
Entire 4bdrs home,2.5bath,3TV,12ppl
Entire 4bdrs home,2.5bath,3TV,12ppl

Entire home/apt

12 guests

4 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is 1,600 Sq. feet (including basement with bathroom). It is close to public transport, city centre, and parks. It's a nice and clean home in a safe neighbourhood. Huge fenced backyard where you can sit, relax, have privacy and enjoy a good sunshine or barbecue.

You will love the neighbourhood. The house is great for couples, adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids) and groups.

The space

The house is boasted with brown laminate and vinyl flooring, porcelaine tiles in kitchen, washroom and entrance. You can enjoy great sunshine and have a nice bbq in the fenced backyard and furnished patio.
The basement is big enough to accommodate 3 people and has its own bathroom. We also have a HD TV with basic cable in the basement.
Our kitchen has complete and quality utensils available for you to cook.

Guest access

2 Free Parking spots in front and backyard.

Interaction with guests

I can offer help during your stay. I live 10 minutes from the house and can come by to help you if needed.
A ride to and from the airport can be negotiated. I have a Dodge Ram truck that can sit 4 people and carry your bike and other stuffs in the trunk.

Other things to note

The living room, master bedroom and basement all have HD TV with sports and entertainment channels.
There are 3 extra single folded beds in the basement room and washer/dryer room.

To get water in the shower head in the bathroom upstair, pull the tap.

To get hot water in both bathroom, turn the opener in cold position instead: weird but that's how it works.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 9 guests
Cleaning Fee $148 NZD
Security Deposit $172 NZD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price $98 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 3 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

At the end of your stay, I expect you to:
1- clean your dishes, remove all your used linens and towels and put them all in one of the linens bucket available in each room. Put the dirty linen's bucket in the washer/dryer room if you can.
2- I also need you to empty your used trash plastic bag in the big black trash in backyard street (black bin for trash, blue bin for recyclable items not including bottles)
3- Put all the recyclable bottles in the black bin with blue plastic bag in backyard's deck.
Thank you in advance.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vane User Profile
September 2017
Last minute reservation, and had no problem checking in about an hour after booking. Place is clean and Great place for bigger groups! Beds are comfortable and we were able to rest after a very long day. Host is very easy to contact, will definitely stay here again!

Lorissa User Profile
September 2017
Location and space were as described. The home needs cleaning and paint. Has a stale/musty smell. Host was easy to reach and communicate with.
Etienne User Profile
Response from Etienne:
Your rating is really harsh and unjust. A guest who came 1 day before you gave us a perfect rating, same thing for the guest who came after you, and we couldn't verify any of your complain. Aniway, good luck.
September 2017

Nisa User Profile
August 2017
Etiennes place was perfect for our family stay ! We were two families travelling with kids and the house was exactly what we were looking for, a house with enough room for kids and adults not having to share rooms. The kids loved how roomy the house was and enjoyed a wonderful movie night together in the living room. Would recommend this place to other families needing a home away from home. Would definitely rebook next time we stop in Calgary !

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Great value, great location.

Anu User Profile
August 2017
The house was very clean and beautiful. We especially enjoyed the patio. The neighbourhood seemed super safe and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

Richard User Profile
August 2017
great location and value

Gail User Profile
August 2017
Great location and worth the value. The host is great with communication.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Calgary, CanadaJoined in October 2014
Etienne User Profile

Family Man, Athlete, Entrepreneur, Sports lover, Creator of the popular amateur sports platform ShowUpAndPlaySports and its Djamga App.
I work hard and play hard.
I am multilingual (French & English & minimal German and more)
I travel a lot for work.
I love helping people.
I love my family.
I love sports.
I love life.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings