Double Room in Sunny Top Floor School Conversion
Hosted by Mathilde And Alan
Mathilde And Alan is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our flat occupies the top two floors of a converted Victorian school in fashionable Leith. The area is renown for great pubs & food spots, ranging from cosy to hip & even Michelin-star options.

City centre/train stations are 15mn by bus, airport is 30mn by car or there is a door-to-door bus.

We offer a double room, use of shared kitchen, huge living area, & off-street parking*.

Breakfast can be provided & pets are welcome - the flat overlooks a large park & the beach is a 30mn walk.

The space

The flat is a top floor duplex in a converted Victorian school. The building is listed so many original features are retained, including the large downstairs windows which let in a lot of light.

Your room is the only bedroom on the lower floor with easy access to the kitchen, downstairs living area and a bathroom with shower on the same floor. The living area ceiling is two storeys high and includes a large dining area as well as sofas and arm chairs.

We have our own room upstairs at the other end of the flat so your room is quite private.

Guest access

You have full access to all downstairs rooms in the flat :)

Interaction with guests

We'll be delighted share tips or recommendations you might need during your stay, from local restaurants and pubs to activities and local transport.

We are fluent English and French speakers.

Other things to note

*Our off street parking area is accessible via a gate that we can open upon your arrival. Unfortunately large vehicles such as camper-vans and people carrier aren't allowed to park in there, but there is plenty of safe on-street places in front of the building :)


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eirini User Profile
September 2017
Mathilde was a great host! The room and the private bathroom are very nice, airy and spacious and the bed very comfortable. We had a great time staying with her, she responded quickly to all our needs and she made us feel at home. The flat has two storeys so both the bedroom and the private bathroom are indeed private. The kitchen is amazing, equiped with everything you may need to cook, which was extremely helpful. We definitely recommend staying there!

Faheem User Profile
August 2017
WE HAD A GREAT STAY THERE. WE ARE VERY HAPPY TO STAY THAT PLACE, ALAN AND MATHILDE WAS AWESOME HOST:)

Iain User Profile
August 2017
Mathilde and Alan's place is bigger than it appears in pictures. We were made to feel very welcome and had no issues while staying there.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
It was lovely staying at Mathilde and Alan's place. The building is historical but beatifully renovated inside into flats, their flat is on top with lovely views and is very spacious. The room is comfortable and the bed is very good, also very comfortable to sleep on.

Lee User Profile
September 2016
Mathilde was a great host, very welcoming. The flat is beautiful and of very clean. Location was really easy to get to with several options on the bus, only 15 minutes into the city centre.

Irene User Profile
August 2017
Mathilde e Alan ci hanno accolti bene. Buona posizione, comoda ai trasporti. Supermercati comodi e locali vicini. Appartamento comodo e pulito. Ha accolto anche la nostra cagnolina.

Daniel User Profile
May 2017
Mathilde est une hôte très sympathique, son appartement atypique (dans une ancienne école) est immense, très moderne (Wifi ...) est situé dans quartier calme mais proche des transports en commun et avec aux alentours commerces et restaurants. Pour une première expérience avec AIRBNB, nous sommes enchantés de notre séjour.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Mathilde And Alan User Profile

We are French-Scots couple in our late 20s / early 30s based in Edinburgh, working in Tech-related industries.

We love to cook, enjoy good wine, outdoors activities, and of course travelling!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings