Guest room with computer desk, comfy chair and lampLarge bathroom; shared
2 blocks from Law School, walk to Main St.
2 blocks from Law School, walk to Main St.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is 2 blocks from the UNH Law School and White Park, 15 minute walk to Main St. and the State Capitol - a cozy, charming, old Victorian. The Concord Trailways bus station is about a 20 minute walk with service from Boston and Logan Airport. You’ll love my place because the neighborhood is quiet and easy to get around. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. The room price includes the 9% NH rooms and meals tax. My NH license # is 062207.

The space

Pleasant, comfortable private bedroom with a double bed. Includes a built-in bureau, closet and laptop computer desk. A large bathroom is shared. Guests may use the beautiful backyard and deck. You may use the washer and dryer but please ask for instructions. There is a large ceiling fan above the bed for comfort. There is no air conditioning.

Guest access

You may watch TV in the living room or relax on the porch, or have a cup of tea in the kitchen. There is a back mudroom entrance, ideal for shoes and coats. The back door bell rings twice, the front door bell rings once.

Interaction with guests

I am available and work from home. Don't hesitate to ask a question.

Other things to note

Please note that I do not use any artificial or synthetic scents which may be ideal for people with allergies or sensitivities. The kitchen is also equipped with organic, gluten free, or vegan options if need be.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Other

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 17
Security Deposit: 211
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Kindly be respectful and enjoy yourself. There is no smoking anywhere on the property. You are welcome to use the kitchen, living room and porch. Please leave it as you found it. Thank you.
- The TV is located in the living room. Though I work from home, don't be shy about making yourself at home. Help yourself to tea or coffee, and breakfast in the morning. I only ask that you respect the property.
- Please note that the bed is a double size bed, which is smaller than a queen. The stairs are old and a little steep. You may wish to consider the steep stairs if you have heavy luggage. Please make sure the lights and fan are turned off when leaving the house. Parking is off street in the driveway. No overnight guests allowed. Quiet time after 10 pm please. I am more than happy to provide recommendations on shopping, restaurants, and activities. Feel free to call or text with any questions.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a small flight to enter and a full, steeper flight to go upstairs to the bedroom. Please see the photos. Large luggage may be difficult.
Some spaces are shared - The upstairs bathroom is shared between guests and me. There is also a second bathroom on the first floor.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Therese User Profile
July 2017
Deborah's home is probably one of the best airbnb's you'll ever come across. The house is located in a nice and calm neighborhood in Concord and Debby makes you feel as if you were home and a part of the family. We came to Concord for a wedding and had a full schedule of activities to attend during our stay and Debbys thoughtfulness was incredible and truly appreciated. We absolutely recommend this airbnb to anyone. The location is perfect, the room was nice and the host did more than we could ever whish for.
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
Easy to do for such a sweet couple and absolutely my pleasure! I hope I get to see you again...soon! Thank you.
July 2017

Roxann User Profile
July 2017
Debbie was very nice and welcoming, her home was so cute. Great spot. Arrangements were good, clean shower and bedroom. Her warm spirit was delightful, she even offered to make us breakfast in the morning, motherly with good hospitality and I felt safe. Great choice, for our first Air BnB stay :)
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
My pleasure to host you and be your first Airbnb experience - here's to many more. Thanks for your kind words - always appreciated. Come back to NH some time!
July 2017

Karen User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our short stay with Deborah. Her home is lovely, full of interesting art, books, plants; her gardens were beautiful, lush and healthy; the location is excellent and we walked to Main Street for dinner. Deborah is most hospitable, gracious and welcoming. Her descriptions of the accommodations and setting were accurate, arrival / check in was easy, she provided a terrific breakfast including homemade jogurt and muffins. We will definitely return if we go through Concord again! Thank you Deborah!
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
aw shucks, a pleasure to host you. It was very fun to compare notes on multiple subjects, including yogurt making! I look forward to your return!
July 2017

Billy User Profile
July 2017
Having made the reservation via my partner's account (he had previously stayed with Debbie), I wasn't sure what to expect when I got to Concord. I was pleasantly surprised when Debbie welcomed me with open arms. She was so sweet and the house was well put together. The location in downtown Concord was perfect. I would highly suggest staying here!
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
I so enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you when you move to Concord. Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure!
July 2017

Jule User Profile
June 2017
Deborah and her place are awesome. She most kindly picked me up from the bus, showed me around and recommended nearby shops and food places. She is a kind and funny person and good company. Her house is very cozy and provides everything a traveler could ask for. It's a walkable distance from the town center in a very nice, quiet, residential neighborhood. If you are looking for a place like home away from home, I would warmly recommend Deb's house to you.
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
Awe... how sweet Jule! We had some good talks, I enjoyed your stay! Best of luck with your academics, I look forward to the results! See you in September!
June 2017

Eric User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay! The room was comfortable, and Deborah was willing to accommodate my odd check-in and check-out times. The coffee was excellent, too! Highly recommended.
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
Lovely chatting with you Eric! Happy life and enjoy making great music!
June 2017

Jennifer User Profile
May 2017
Great! This bedroom worked perfect for me! The host is the greatest, most accommodating person! Highly recommend!
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
Response from Deborah:
Thanks Jennifer. It was a delight to host you. Thank you for your enthusiastic review. My pleasure!
May 2017

Concord, New Hampshire, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.

Hello and welcome! I love living in Concord, so close to everything. I work from home mostly, but am out and about a lot. I love to hike and ballroom dance. I also love to travel.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings