Habitación privadaHabitación privada con balcón
Apt. + garden in modernist building
Apt. + garden in modernist building
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

- Double room with living room
- 120m2 of flat
- 100m2 garden
- 1909 modernist building
- 5min. walk from Park Guell, 5min by metro to city centre
- Cat
- Babybed

The space

- Double room with living room exclusively for you, with two balconies overlooking the street. Very cozy decoration that makes you feel at home, away from the cold hotel decoration. With Wifi

- I also live in the apartement. But do not worry! the flat is so big that we can host you and it is still a wide place to live! We will share kitchen and bathroom

- You will be able to enjoy a 100m2 garden in the middle of Barcelona! Having breakfast or a cup of tea, resting from the busy day in the city-

- The building is included in the modernist buildings catalogue of Barcelona from 1909. The apartment retains the original structure with hydraulic tiles, and high ceilings with floral decorations

-Our cat, Dada, loves to spent the day in the garden

- We have a babybed, so familys welcome!

Guest access

Internet Wifi, kitchen, washing machine

Interaction with guests

I love to talk with guests, recomend some nice place or an event that is happening in the city


Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Flexible schedules, but no noise from 21h
Close the doors of the balcony when leaving home
Garden: Access Hours: 08-22h (no acces at night). No watering plants. No feed the cat. Take care of plants and furniture. Do not leave food or garbage. Hang out the hammock after use
NO SMOKING in the flat

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Florian User Profile
August 2017
Alina was very helpful, I got along with her and her lovely kid and the pets very well. The room and the whole flat are very comfortable and nicely decorated, I felt very much at home all the time. The flat is very good connected to public transport, and you have shops etc. very close by. I especially loved sitting in the garden, which is absolutely great. The only slight problem was that in some nights I had problems to sleep because there were noises on the streets. But this is a problem that you obviously have nearly everywhere in a big and lively city as Barcelona especially in summer when there are many people in the streets at night. So I think it would be unfair to complain about that. In general, I had a very nice stay, thank you very much!

Mili User Profile
July 2017
Alina's place was perfect! Close to Gracia and Guell park. The house is spacious and you get everything you need for short or long stay. Good wifi, best back yard with hammock, equipped kitchen, your own living room... what else do you can ask?! And Alina is a super woman and inspiration, she has a huge knowledge to share about the city and Spain. Thanks for everything :)

Sam User Profile
June 2017
Alina (and her family) is very kind, easy going and open. The garden is great to hang out in and has a turtle strolling around. The cat was nice company as well. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs, as the bedroom is next to the street. We had a good time staying here, so we definitely recommend. Thanks!

Umar User Profile
February 2017
Our stay at Alina's place was one of the best experiences at Airbnb. Alina is a wonderful host. A gracious and polite lady who is always willing to help and guide you. The guest area is very private and seems like an independent flat as it is located at the other end of the apartment. The garden is very nice and great to relax. Alina's daughter, Aran, and cat, Dada, are a delight to interact, though both are a bit shy :). We would, surely, recommend this place especially for families with a kid.

Kerstin User Profile
November 2015
I have stayed with Alina, her adorable daughter Aran and their cool cat Dada for six weeks. Alina is a gracious hostess, very welcoming, always helpful and lots of fun to be with. The location itself is great, very close to Park Güell and to the center of the hip neighbourhood of Gracia but not very touristy which is a major plus to me. Metro access within 5 min walk. The flat is in a Modernist building and the decor is lovely. If you stay a longer period it is quite beneficial to have your own living living room/study. The Wifi connection is excellent. This was my first stay with AirBnb and I am vey happy to have chosen Alina's place. ¡Muchas gracias guapa!

Perrine User Profile
August 2015
(I put my comment a little bit late..) So, with a friend, we had to do an internship during 2month in Barcelona and we booked Alina's room during that time. So, Alina is really helpful, understanding and cool ! Her daughter is really cute and a not disturbing. Pictures are verified. The kitchen is perfect for cooking lovers ;) Except during the firsts nights, we had to get use to the (outside) noise but we all know that Barcelone is not a quite city ! I recommend this place :)

Sarah User Profile
February 2015
I spent a wonderful few weeks at Alina's place. She is so warm and welcoming, and very easy to get along with. We often ended up having dinner together followed by long chats! The place is great, very comfortable, and the fact that I had 2 rooms made it seem like my own little apartment within the apartment! Gracia is a great neighbourhood, everything you might need within short walking distance, and I loved being close to Park Guell- went there almost everyday to walk or jog! And 10 minutes by metro to the center. My end of the apartment was a bit noisy as next to the street, but you get used to it. The rest of the apartment is so quiet and secluded. I highly recommend this place!

Barcelona, SpainJoined in July 2013
Alina User Profile
Hola! Soy Alina, una alegre catalana encantada de acogeros a casa Estudie Turismo y Historia del Arte, trabajé por algun tiempo en el punto de información turística de Barcelona y en el Bus Turístico, asi que podeis contar conmigo para organizar vuestra visita en Barcelona Os …
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings