View from the room towards stairs and the other single room.Bathroom. (shared sometimes with only one other guest)
Single room in vibrant Frome 2
Single room in vibrant Frome 2
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

1 of 2 single rooms (See "Single room in vibrant Frome. welcome :)") Close to restaurants, river walks, public transport, independent shops, library, theatre, cinema, museum, park, train station & buses. You’ll love my place because of the location, relaxed, light & quiet atmosphere, clean rooms, use of kitchen & little private garden.
I do NOT use chemicals, laundry detergents, perfumes etc.
I welcome all solo adventurers & business travelers.
PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE ME AFTER 10.30pm Thanks : )

The space

Relaxed, light, quiet and very convenient to the town centre (8-10 mins walk) and also the train station (4-5 mins walk).

Guest access

The bedroom/s & bathroom on first floor. Off-road parking.
(The bathroom is only shared if there is a guest in the other room. I have my own bathroom above).
You are welcome to make light use of my kitchen & fridge space (but please bear in mind I am vegetarian & do not have a microwave).
You are welcome to smoke in the garden.

Other things to note

Please note that the price on the calendar is per room. If you wish to book both single rooms, please book second room under ref: "Single room in vibrant Frome. welcome :)"

I have a timid rescue cat who is friendly once you have talked to her.
(She is on a special diet, so please don't feed her).
Sadi does not go into the bedrooms, she lives & sleeps downstairs.
She (& I) don't like strong perfumes/aftershave.

If arriving by car, please turn in to the driveway on right & use the space directly next to the hedge/my property entrance, directly behind my silver Ford Fiesta.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Free parking on premises

Prices
Cleaning Fee $12 NZD
Security Deposit $152 NZD
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price $58 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Use headphones if watching a film/chatting/listening to music after 10.30pm. Please do not make late phone calls & try to be quiet with doors etc after this time in consideration of any other guests, thank you.
Consideration of neighbours: Take care driving when children playing.
NO FOOD IN THE ROOM PLEASE.
Smoking in the garden is fine.
Please check it is convenient before using the kitchen. If you need something or are not sure, just ask, I am very accommodating : )
Please also be aware that this is a single room for single use.
No late night or all night visitors.
PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE ME AFTER 10.30pm. Thanks.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adrian User Profile
November 2017
Close to the town centre and very quiet. Highly recommended.

Sophie User Profile
September 2017
Even though I arrived late due to work and traffic I was still greeted with a warm welcome. I throughly enjoyed my stay in Frome and had a lovely cosy room to come home to. Z is a perfect host; breakfast laid on the table in the morning and always on hand to advise on the area and just to have a lovely chat with! Really lovely lady and warm and cosy home, would definitely stay again!
Zed User Profile
Response from Zed:
Thank you for your lovely review Sophie. You would be very welcome any time : )
September 2017

Stephen User Profile
September 2017
Beautful airbnb, comfortable, clean, peaceful, all as one would wish it to be. Everything was just lovely including Frome itself; the center of town being the shortest of walks, as was the train station and all necessary shops. Zed was the most considerate of hosts, I'd be more than happy to recommend or visit again. Thank-you.

Andrea User Profile
September 2017
Great value and so close to town! It's a nice quiet house and room, tucked back off the main road and very easy to find. I had a short, but very enjoyable stay. I'd recommend it.
Zed User Profile
Response from Zed:
Many thanks Andrea : )
September 2017

Clara User Profile
August 2017
Zed was really a nice host. She made everything to Make me feel like At home. Always available to help and chat a little bit. She speaks italian but with a funny sicilian accent I loved It. The House has a good location, near Frome Railway Station and the room is quite Big, Sunny and quiet. The House has also a little garden that Zed cares a lot, with flowers and vegetales. It was nice to hear from her what she's going to plant Next spring and chat a little bit about it. Definitely I would comeback again. Frome city itself worths a visit.

Lucy User Profile
August 2017
A lovely, clean, thoughtfully-decorated and comfortable room in a house which was also all of those things. Zed went out of her way to help me with a few things which I hadn't anticipated needing, and pitched "hosting" perfectly between unobtrusive and available. I would really hope to be able to stay here again if I ever needed to. It was a great start to my time away.
Zed User Profile
Response from Zed:
Thanks so much for your lovely review Lucy. You are welcome any time : )
August 2017

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Great and comfy place to stay with no hassle. Zed made it simple. Thanks!

Frome, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Zed User Profile
Interaction with guests

I can lend you a local map & can suggest places to visit, events, markets and places to eat out and will do all I can to help you have a happy stay here.
I also have a travel plug to adapt European plugs to UK.
You are welcome to use my free Wifi.
*Please see House rules.
*I prefer not to receive messages after 10.30pm at night.

About Zed

Friendly, well traveled, happy-to-help & welcome visitors to Frome. I have been here just over a year & love it! I live in a nice quiet area, within easy reach of many interesting places to visit.
A cheerful, quiet, non-smoking house, but you are welcome to smoke in the garden.
I have visited many places over many years so I appreciate meeting those doing the same. I am always interested to hear stories & experiences. As far as I am concerned, we are all connected and all family. I love all animals and our wonderful planet. Very keen on eating healthy vegetarian foods, mostly raw & gluten-free.
I wish everyone peace, perfect health, love and laughter.

If you would like a cooked breakfast, please advise in advance. (Depending on the price at time of booking there may be a charge of £5)
PLEASE do not message me after 10.30pm. Thank you.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings