enjoy alfresco dining or morning lattespacious 6m bedroom, freshly painted
Comfortable Home in Hawthorn East 1
Comfortable Home in Hawthorn East 1
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Oops! 1 unpleasant guest who I asked to leave after 1 night wrote an equally unpleasant reviewPlease rely on other reviews. Guests are usually really lovely & not so tricky.
Large room in beautiful spacious studio. Experience a warm welcome to Melbourne - close to transport, shopping, and entertainment to enjoy your stay.

The space

Experience a warm welcome to Melbourne and help with all aspects of your visit - transport, shopping, and entertainment to enjoy your stay. Lovely room in beautiful spacious home for 1 person. There is a double bed in the room with provision for two additional single beds.

Located close to all shops and transport - tram and train - Camberwell Train Station is 5 minutes walk away.

Close to Burke Rd Camberwell markets, cafes, bars and restaurants. You will also find supermarkets, bakeries, hairdressers etc. all within walking distance.

There's great shopping too, with hip fashion boutiques, homeware and book stores. Parks and gardens are close by too.

* Use of a local parking permit
* Stunning city and street views
* Miele front loader washing machine for your laundry needs
* Leafy back garden for your use
* BBQ facilities available

Guest access

Kitchen, Laundry, Gardens

Interaction with guests

I like to make sure my guests are happy and comfortable

Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Security Deposit $226 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $90 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Just being part of normal house rules such as locking front door and keeping noise to a minimum after 10pm.

You will find the room clean and comfortable. All I ask is that you leave it in the same condition. Please respect neighbours by keeping late night noise to a minimum.

Smoking permitted outside only.

Pets will be discussed with each booking.

Any damage to property will be taken out of the Security Deposit

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Kristin User Profile
February 2014
Betty's house is big, warm and welcoming and Betty is pretty relaxed about everything. Her home is very close to the local station with shops just around the corner. And her kittens were extremely cute!

Gerald User Profile
March 2016
I booked this airbnb based largely on the reviews. Unfortunately my experience was vastly different than the others. Liz was accommodating with the last minute booking, arrival time and gave a nice little tour of the house. I found the large "bedroom" very cluttered. The "bedroom" was actually a large office with a large dining table, 3 or 4 night tables, 2 couches, 2 sofa-chairs, a single night table light as the only light in the room, and a small bed with an old blanket. The floor creaked causing many things in the room to shake. This was the room pictured with the gold colored couches. The number of pictures of beds in this airbnb is not the bed in this bedroom. Other guests on the other side of a sliding partition/door kept me awake to midnight - 1am. The bathroom is more like a small utility room for the washing machine. The picture of the sink and toilet do not do it justice. The shower was a measly 50cm x 70cm. The shower curtain that made it even smaller. There is no counter top to put your toiletries. The only surface is the washing machine that takes up much of the bathroom. Like another guest, I experienced a rather unpleasant smell in the room. It was not from a BBQ next door. I don't care where it came from. It smelled bad. I booked 4 nights and left after the first night. I will give credit to Liz for amicably resolving the reimbursement for the 3 nights.

Mia User Profile
February 2016
My stay with Liz and her family was great. I felt very at home and anything I needed was available (laundry, use of the kitchen etc.) and Liz was very attentive to my questions. Liz was able to house me for a more permanent stay. I highly recommend!

Christopher User Profile
February 2016
Felt very welcome and had a great stay.

Prachi User Profile
April 2015
Betty was a wonderful host and made me feel really welcome. Betty and her family have lots of tips about the area and are also great to chat to. She has a lovely home which is in a great location - being a 5 minute walk from a train station was really useful. I would definitely stay there again if I came back to Melbourne!

William User Profile
October 2014
My time at Betty's was great! The house was very big, and full of interesting people, the location was ideal, and the room was very comfortable. Access to ample kitchen and refrigeration space helped a good deal, and the neighborhood is friendly and full of shops and cafes. Book now to avoid missing out!

Glenna User Profile
April 2014
Betty's house is wonderfully located and very close to shops, food and the train station. Betty was welcoming and accommodating to my early flight and check in, making it convenient for me. The location and set up was perfect for my needs.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Camberwell, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Liz User Profile

Hi, I am an active and busy professional who works from home and loves hosting people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings