BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS! Lots of games and gadgets to entertain.Comfortable and Spacious entertainment space. Don't worry about inflatable beds, you have 2 extra beds in this apartment! The couch opens up to a full sized bed, the sheets and pillow are ready for the next guest.
★Newly Renovated Duplex for Huge Families by JFK★
★Newly Renovated Duplex for Huge Families by JFK★
13 guests
4 bedrooms
9 beds
2.5 baths
13 guests
4 bedrooms
9 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
13 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Very Spacious & Airy Apartment for Big Groups! 1st & 2nd floor can be booked separately or together, price varies depending on the number of guests in reservation. Please message me for more information and availability.

100% Legal within all AIRBNB New York City laws.

Minutes from A subway express line & multiple bus routes in the neighborhood. Very easy to get around driving & walking. 4 shopping centers in the area & JFK airport is only minutes away, need to be picked up?

The space

1-5 Guests: (1 Queen Bed, 1 Large Futon, (& 1 Twin Roll-A-Way upon request) in Alcove Studio) Access to Backyard, Kitchen, Full Bathroom in the 1st floor section.

6-9 Guests: (2 Queen Beds, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Futons in 3 Bedrooms (& 1 Twin Roll-A-Way upon request) + Living Room) Private access to Balcony, Kitchen, 1.5 Bathrooms in the second floor section.

10-13+ Guests: (3 Queen Beds, 2 Twin Beds, 3 Futons (& 1 Twin Roll-A-Way upon request) in Alcove studio + 3 Bedrooms) Access to Backyard, Balcony, 2 Kitchens, 2 living spaces, 2 parking spots, 2.5 bathrooms in both the first floor and second floor.

Not only does the space accommodate large groups, the hospitality provided to all guests makes staying at my apartment unique. All brand new furniture, with a fresh concept that provides a comfortable yet exciting space to stay in New York City. This City themed apartment, complete with a Foosball table, JUMBO Smart TVs, comfortable beds, AC, heat, comes complete with maps, guides, games, magazines, books, cable, easy & fast Wi-Fi.

Walk to the local shopping centers, and make use of the comfortable kitchen. I sure love to cook, and I thoroughly enjoy guests who love cooking and sharing unique recipes. Fully equipped kitchen, and international food supermarket nearby in case extra guests during the day come by. Just let me know if you need extra tables, chairs or assistance.

Absolutely no smoking or events. You will be fined a $200 smoke cleaning fee if the apartment smells of smoke upon check-out and please be respectful of your neighbors in the apartment complex.

Guest access

There is a Green Yard in the back available during the warmer months. Guests can access the building through the front entrance on Sapphire Street, can access the lobby space in the first floor and the unit that will be occupied by the guests.

Interaction with guests

Shoot me a text, an email, a call! I'm usually on my phone, I'll respond as soon as I access your message.

I'm fluent in Spanish and English. Currently learning more languages, so if you speak French or Portuguese or any other language, you'd probably have to teach me a little bit during your stay. My guests decide on the level of interaction with me, I always strive to answer any question or concern directed at my apartment or myself.

Other things to note

Multiple bus routes and A Express Line at Rockaway Boulevard Train Station.
Consider the QM fifteen express bus to take you right into the heart of Midtown Manhattan on a super comfortable coach bus. It's the route I take every morning to work everyday, with reclining seats, USB ports, and personal Air Conditioning vents. I have schedules and maps of the relevant trains and buses in the apartment so you can travel easily.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Free parking on premises

Extra people $35 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $211 NZD
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $323 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Common spaces
3 sofa beds, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

- Check in 3PM, Check Out 10AM
Let me know if you need anything else, I always strive to anticipate and meet guests needs. Any sort of amenity left unsuitable for the following guest: must presented before departure, booking person is held responsible and will be deducted from deposit.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

63 Reviews

Check In
Tj User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment with plenty of room. Brian was responsive and very helpful.

Giles User Profile
September 2017
Clean quiet apartment. Just what we needed. Brian was great.

Rhonda User Profile
September 2017
False advertisement- 6-9 Guests: (2 Queen Beds, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Futons in 3 Bedrooms (& 1 Twin Roll-A-WAY) Please don’t waste your money for a horrible experience. The host advertises that the space can sleep 6-9 guests and in reality, it can barely sleep 6 people. Initially we booked for 6 people but since the host advertised it can accommodate 6-9, we invited two more guests. Well, when we arrived we realized there was only one queen bed, a full bed, and two space twins and the futons were not fit to sleep on. The roll-away bed was broken and keep folding up on my son during the night. This was a family trip to celebrate a graduation and the apartment was not what was advertised. Never was told anything about the free Metrocard during our stay.
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Thank you for your input Rhonda, and I apologize for your experience that you had in my apartment. Reading my other reviews, you can see that it fit even larger groups. You paid for 6 guests and that is the space you received, initially upon arrival you assumed that you were going to receive both the upstairs and downstairs unit. My listing charges $25 per person / per night after 4 guests and the space given goes according to the price you pay, many other Airbnb listings work the same way. I offered the upgrade and you declined. You did bring up the fact that the roll-a-way bed was not working, but you also declined when I offered to go and fix it. I believe you and your group are better suited for hotel travel, I'm sorry that Airbnb wasn't the best platform for your occasion.
September 2017

Delores User Profile
September 2017
This was my first experience using Air BnB. My family and I stayed at Brian's during a weekend trip to NY. There were 12 of us, seven adults and five children. The location was perfect and allowed my husband and I to have our own space on the lower level while the children and grands occupied the 2nd floor. The house was very clean and true to the pictures posted. Communication with Brian was excellent from day one. I will definitely stay at this location again when I'm in the area.

Vivian User Profile
August 2017
Amazing place! It's very clean and Brian is a great host!! He's very prompt with communication and the place is very very nice !

Chris User Profile
August 2017
We really had a great time at Brian's place. The place was exactly how it is shown on the pictures. Will definitely book again

Miatta User Profile
August 2017
Brian's place was an excellent choice for my group of 7. The apartment is not massive but there was room enough for everyone to stay comfortably and it's proximity (walking distance) to the supermarket and liqour store were a huge plus. Just be careful if you want to open the windows, they are hard to shut properly and the hot/cold in the shower on the 2nd flr are reversed. 4 girls took cold showers before we figured that out lol but I would definitely stay again.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Brian User Profile

Hey, I'm a Hospitality Management student renting out my spare apartment. I take any inquiry or question very seriously, in order to provide the best stay a guest can have. Born and Raised in New York City, and have visited almost every corner and place accessible to the public. I truly love this city and I felt the need to share what this city has to offer to all my guests. Ask me any question about the history or city infrastructure, I'll probably have an answer for you or I'll definitely take the time to look into it. I know the best places to eat, and the tips/tricks in order to get the most bang for your buck while you're visiting.
Active Airbnb user here, let's work something out if you wanna trade places in your city!

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings