A few interesting books to read.The kitchen is very clean with an oven for roasts, very large fridge and a bullet for those fresh juices.
Charming apartment in Vaucluse with a cool cat.
Charming apartment in Vaucluse with a cool cat.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cool charming one bedroom with sunroom in one of the nicest quiet parts of Sydney with only three apartments in the block. Water views, two small balconies both with tables, plants. The apartment has everything you need to a relaxing time.
Bus stops 30 seconds away. Ferry's from Watson Bay to Manly only take 8 minutes or walk down to Rose Bay 20 minute walk and catch the ferry into the city. There is parking outside. There are a few gorgeous places to eat across the road open till 10pm.

The space

Its a sanctuary nestled in Vaucluse Village with water views stretching across the harbour from both balcony's. Wooden floors throughout. A stylish apartment complete with music mixer. It's clean and tidy with two Barcelona Chairs in the sunroom to relax on. The bed is a queen with plenty of storage in the floor to ceiling mirrors and a balcony with a table and two chairs.
The bathroom has a bath and shower and plenty of room for two people.
The kitchen is well equipped with all the mods and cons and there is a laundry downstairs or two dry cleaners next door.

It's very comfortable for two people and no more.

Guest access

Full apartment

Interaction with guests

My neighbours offer their support.

Other things to note

Who needs Bondi and I have the best beaches close by, either hop on a 5 minute bus ride or go for a lovely stroll around the cliffs. There is Nilsen Park close by or Vaucluse House. There are plenty of lovely walks right outside the apartment. Bakers next day making delicious fresh cakes each morning called 'The Nutty Baker'. There are four great cafes only a hop skip and a jump away. Bottle shop is 40 seconds as too the butcher called, 'Field To Fork.'
Bus stop just across the road for either Bondi Junction or the city and the super market 3 minute drive or head into Rose Bay 6 minutes drive for lots of shop plus service station.
I am away from the hustle and bustle of Sydney, yet only a few minutes by car or ferry boat.
Watson Bay hotel is only a 20 minute walk of 4 minute drive.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 68
Security Deposit: 563
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No more than two adults, please.
No additional guest to stay overnight.
We have lovely neighbours, so please keep noise to a minimum, especially late at night.
No smoking anywhere on the property, including balconies.
No pets.

The apartment has been kept clean and tidy, please leave it the same way or I will charge you the cleaning fee. If the apartment is tidy, I will or charge you the fee.
Min stay 3 nights

Enjoy it as much as we do.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 3 - 13, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

1 Review

Bethany User Profile
July 2017
Colins place was great value and really spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and close to public transport plus he had a cute cat and left us some essentials and some beer in the fridge!
Colin User Profile
Response from Colin:
I am glad you had a lovely time and thank you for looking after Noir.
July 2017

Vaucluse, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Colin User Profile

Originally from London and now call Australia home. I run a business in Sydney that keeps me active and meet people all day long. I'm very relaxed and do yoga 5-7 mornings a week as to meditation. I don't mind a wine every now and then, prefer tea though. Love art galleries, the ocean, animals, cafes, great conversations, healthy eating and lots more. I have a black kitten, well she is 13 months old, never scratches only the furniture. She usually stays and loves people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings