Our fridge is constantly full of Guiness. Start your holiday the Irish way with a traditional can of the famous black stuffSitting room and chill out area. Perfect for drinking Guinness. The sofa has a built in beer holder for all the amazing irish beers you will drink at my home
Big room in heart of Dublin

Shared room

2 guests

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This spacious house is the perfect resting place for anyone enjoying the Guinness in Dublin city center, it is spacious and modern.

Only 5 minutes on a bus to Templebar. Bus direct from airport to Apartment. Everything you need to enjoy Dublin is here.

Come, relax and enjoy Dublin in my beautiful home. . You’ll love my place because of my place is close to City center, you can walk to the center in 20 minutes. Right beside the national gardens and the famous Fagans pub in Drumcondra


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Shared room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $110 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

-After you pay airbnb to book this bedroom, you will be able to see all the information about the house and check in, when you click on your airbnb itinerary. You will also receive an email (within about 10 minutes) with a detailed guidebook for the apartment. This email and guidebook will have the answers to 99% of the questions you might ask. Pease read this email carefully before contacting me. If you contact me without reading this email and ask me any question that is answered in the email. I will specifically ask the ancient Leprechaun Gods of Ireland to curse your holiday here in Dublin and make sure it rains everyday.
-No smoking inside, smoking area is outside. If you or any of your guests smoke inside the property, you will be fined 500 euro-Please clean, dry and put away all dishes and cutlery after you use it.
-If you use it, you have to clean it. Guests will need to pay the additional cleaning expenses for any items that they used and did not clean.
-Any apartment left in a really disorderly state will need to pay additional cleaning expenses.
-Please recycle: Use the recycling bins provided to help reduce excessive landfill waste in Ireland
-We expect guests to be respectful of their neighbours and to keep parties quiet after 10 o'clock. No shouting or excessive noise after 10pm.
-Failure to check out on time will result in a 50 euro extra charge unless we have agreed that a late check out for you and your guests is okay.
-Under no circumstances are you allowed to bring any extra guests into the property with you, unless you have asked for permission.
-Pets are allowed, There is a charge of 10 euro per night per pet. You will need to make me aware that you are bringing a pet so I can send you the extra charge through airbnb.
-If any of the rules are violated, you and your group will be asked to leave and your booking will be forfeited with no refund.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessica User Profile
November 2016
Was a very nice place to stay, the host was great, good environment, quiet too, highly recommended
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear you really enjoyed staying at my place :) Sorry we didn't get more time to talk with each other. You were a pleasure to host. Thanks for all the kind advice, I am sure I can use it to improve my listing for all my future guests. You and your friends and family are welcome back at my home anytime you are back in Dublin. If you ever plan on coming back again, make sure to get in touch and I can get you a discount on your next stay with me :)
November 2016

Sarah User Profile
August 2016
Brian was an uncomplicated and very friendly host. He welcomed us with a hot cup of tea and was always very helpful and kind. We also liked the room. It was clean and warm. (We even had a nice shared terrace with sofas and lanterns outdoor and giggled a lot about the dinosaurs in the flower bed.) The house was very quiet so we could sleep well. Thanks a lot, Brian, for having us twice on our round-trip across Ireland! Sarah & Dani
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Hi Sarah, You and your friend were awesome. It was lovely getting to meet yous. Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear you really enjoyed staying at my place :) You were a pleasure to host. Thanks for all the kind advice, I am sure I can use it to improve my listing for all my future guests. You and your friends and family are welcome back at my home anytime you are back in Dublin. If you ever plan on coming back again, make sure to get in touch and I can get you a discount on your next stay with me :)
August 2016

Aaron User Profile
August 2016
Absolutely flawless stay! Everything was as advertised and Brian has everything very organized with his checkin/out details and such. Would definitely recommend staying here. Thx Brian! Cheers :) - Aaron

Marcela User Profile
June 2016
Brian was extremely welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for a place that is within walking distance and conveniently located close to public transportation that will take you to the airport and city center and will most likely be out most of the time, this place met all of those things. Good experience.

Stephane User Profile
October 2016
Ceci est une pompe à argent pour tourist. Le logement est à la limite du raisonnable. Pas de fenêtre dans la chambre. Un lit qui est un canapé convertible de bas de gamme complètement dure . Nous avons passé deux nuit et nous avons encore mal au dos. Les sanitaires et la douche son en mauvais état. Nous avons même trouvé des insectes dans la douche comme des limaces. La porte ne peux pas se fermer donc ouverte à tout le monde nous avons du garder nos effets personnels sur nous pour pouvoir les savoir en secutité. L'hôte à la limite du mépris quand nous l'avons appeler pour le problème de porte et raccroche au nez en nous disant qu'il vient vers 1h du matin . Nous ne l'avons jamais vu . Je déconseille fortement ce airbnb . Il y a beaucoup mieux pour 50€ par nuit. Ceci est vraiment un attrape tourist .

Luigi User Profile
September 2016
OK PER UNA NOTTE MA NON OLTRE ASPETTO POSITIVO NON TROPPO LONTANO DALL'AEROPORTO
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Hi , Im sorry i never got to meet you, I was on my holiday in Paris that day. Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear you really enjoyed staying at my place :) If i am ever in Italy I will make sure I try find your friends super amazing palace that is perfect and very cheap. You were a pleasure to host. Thanks for all the kind advice, I am sure I can use it to improve my listing for all my future guests. You and your friends and family are welcome back at my home anytime you are back in Dublin. If you ever plan on coming back again, make sure to get in touch and I can get you a discount on your next stay with me :)
September 2016

Benoit User Profile
September 2016
Nous n'avons pas rencontré Brian, mais une personne plutôt sympathique qu'il avait chargé de nous recevoir. La chambre qui nous a été proposée sentait l'humidité ce qui était deplaisant. Cela rendait d'ailleurs exagéré le prix de la nuit.
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Hi , Im sorry i never got to meet you, I was on my holiday in Paris that day. Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear you really enjoyed staying at my place :) You were a pleasure to host. Thanks for all the kind advice, I am sure I can use it to improve my listing for all my future guests. You and your friends and family are welcome back at my home anytime you are back in Dublin. If you ever plan on coming back again, make sure to get in touch and I can get you a discount on your next stay with me :)
September 2016

This host has 967 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in October 2014
Brian User Profile

I am a young scientist and entrepreneur . I love to travel, hence why i got so involved in the airbnb community.

I love to share my experience and knowledge of my city with my guests. I enjoy music and traveling. I love meeting new people and am known to enjoy the occasional beer :) I love working with Airbnb , it has been a game changer for me. If you have any questions about my city or any of my listings, just send me an enquiry and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings