Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

New and charming apartman in a hundred years old house. Privat garden with parking place. The lakeside is 15 minutes walk, classical city center with cafés, restaurants. beautiful view, romantism, top experinece.

The space

The Stonehouse apartmant 1. is in a hundred years old house made of stone. The apartment is perfectly renovated in a romantic style. The apartment is completely equipped.

The apartment has one room with a double and a single bed so it is good for three persons. IKEA kitchen is absolutely equipped (micro, toaster, coffee maker etc.) and nice bathroom with shower. Privat garden with trees, chairs, table, parasol etc. Parking place for car.

TV, wifi is available.

Beach and promenad with cafés and restaurants at the lakeside are 15 minutes walk.

Running track in the Town park/forest is 5 minutes.


The price 10.000 HUF is for 1-2 persons/apartman/night. More guest is 3500 HUF /night.

Guest access

TV, wifi garden furniture stc. is available.
Equipped kithcen.

Interaction with guests

Separate garden with gate.

Other things to note

Off peak period price 10.000 HUF/night, peak period 12.000 HUF/night. These prices till 2 guest, more guests 2.500 HUF/night in off peak period and 3.000 HUF/night during the peak period. Tourst tax 500 HUF/person/night above 18 years old.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $16 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aleksei User Profile
May 2017
A lovely place not far from the train/bus station and the lake. The house fully meets the description: It's rather old, but comfortable and well-furnished (I especially liked the stove in the bedroom—it's beautiful). The garden is pleasant, and the presence of the cats makes it even cosier. The area around the property is quiet and peaceful, too. Lóránt and his sister are really nice and friendly people. Had a great stay here, would surely recommend.

Will User Profile
October 2016
Nice little private cottage, close to lake, train and walking tracks. Hosts were helpful.

Katrien User Profile
September 2016
In a whole, we had a good stay at the Stonehouse. We met Elisabeth, Lórànts mother who is living in this house. The garden with terrace is really nice to enjoy breakfast and dinner, the cats who come say hello are also lovely. The cooking equipment in the kitchen is basic, but does the job. The bedroom is nice and spacious, and stays cool enough on hot summer days which is nice. The only thing is that the bedroom smells a little like fire, since there is an oven next to the bed. On top of the price per night, you have to pay an extra tax at the time of arrival (‘Kurtax’). This was a surprise for us since we haven’t read Lórànt’s description on Airbnb until the end…

Marta User Profile
June 2016
The week I stayed at the Stonehouse was blazing with sunshine over 30C every day. Thankfully the stone walls kept a nice cool temperature! I had a bike rental place nearby (Eden Villa) and a lovely garden at my disposal. The place offers privacy with our own entrance but Lóránt's mother lives next door, speaks fluent German and is very helpful.

Frances User Profile
June 2016
Had a lovely few days staying at Lorants stone house. The appartment was in a nice quite area and had everything you needed. His mother Elizabeth was very nice and welcoming. The only issue we had was finding access to get to the lake as a lot of the lake edge was closed off for use by the big hotels and campsites.

Alex User Profile
May 2016
The place is 5 minute walk from train station, 15 minute walk from the lake and promenade, one small shop nearby, bigger supermarkets are like 20-25 minute walk. The house itself is comfortable, clean and cosy. There are four cute cats living in the garden and the garden itself is nice and cosy. Lorant mother, Elizabeth is living in the separate part of the house. She was very responsive and friendly, even though she didn't speak English (but speaks good German) we managed to understand each other. All in all, the place is highly recommended for quiet family retreat.

Cameron User Profile
June 2015
My boyfriend and I came to balatonfured to relax and get away from big cities. Lorant's place was perfect for this. We never met him, but he was helpful when we needed something - though It was actually his mother, Elizabeth who loves next door and took care of everything for us. She was very sweet and fortunately my BF speaks German as Elizabeth doesn't speak English. (Lorant does though) Elizabeth brought everything we needed - they had redone the apt so initially it was missing a few things but as soon as we got there she brought whatever we asked for (cooking urensils etc). We also rented 2 of her bikes for much better rates than the local rental shops. It is lovely to bike around here, you can walk but really it's best to have a car or bikes in balatonfured. Elizabeth also brought us fresh veg from her garden. Our side of the garden was so lovely we had all of our meals outside with the sweetest cats coming around to say hello. Definitely a lovely place to stay.

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Budapest, HungaryJoined in July 2013
Lóránt User Profile

I work in tourisme. My company organizes sightseeing tours in Budapest on classic sidecar motorcycle, this is Motorcitytour.

At the lakside my mother, Erzsebet manages the reservations. ()

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings